Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings Perth Hotel

525 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 588 reviews

538 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (588)
Sort by:
Hayley G. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2016
h
6
Was amazing I meet a lady from Bangladesh who came and cleaned my room whilst I was in there , she was the nicest lady and worked so hard to make sure everything was perfect for me and I will never forget her beautiful smile, there was also a lady at reception I didn't get her name but she was on the desk Sunday afternoon who was very helpful and had a positive impact on my stay. Would recommend
Report this review
Sonya S. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2016
DISAPPOINTING
1.3
Do not waste your money. Very disappointing.
Report this review
Julian T. Business travelers Australia, April 15, 2016
Disappointed
3.7
This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I was pretty disappointed with the dated decor and overall standard of the room for the price they are charging.. The iron in my room did not work and there wasn't even any cutlery or a bottle opener in the room. Unless this hotel is refurbished I don't think I would return any time soon.
Report this review
Jack J. Couples Canada, April 15, 2016
Great value for the money
6
We made a good choice to stay here. All staff very friendly.
Report this review
Neil M. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2016
Great Value
6.3
Great Value. 2 minute walk from the city centre.
Report this review
Terry A. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2016
Never again
2.7
No comments that bad
Report this review
Ralf I. Business travelers Germany, March 22, 2016
Very dated Hotel
5.3
No WIFI
Report this review
Chong Y. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2016
Poor facilities

Location
4.7
It is not value for money poor maintenance, promised free wifi but not easily accessible
Report this review
Natalie H. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2016
A last resort..

Location, Price and Parking discount.
5.7
My stay was rather average, when I walked into the hotel Lobby it was rather dull and not well lit. I checked in quickly, went up to my room and was pretty disappointed. It is so outdated! A makeover wouldn't go astray.. The whole hotel smelt stale. On several ocaisions my room key would not work, which was very frustrating. On the first night of my stay the emergency alarm went off at 1am, all guests rushed outside and was about 20 minutes until we were actually able to get back to our rooms, freezing cold on the street. We were given no explanation or apology for what actually happened. No one was harmed thankfully.. I don't think I will stay here again..
Report this review
Eugene D. Couples Australia, February 24, 2016
good service

location,service and roomy
8.3
good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 538 reviews Next page
Kings Perth Hotel PerthKings Perth Hotel Perth - DeluxeKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe BathroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - ReceptionKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - DeluxeKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - InteriorKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - ReceptionKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - BathroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - SurroundingsKings Perth Hotel Perth - InteriorKings Perth Hotel Perth - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05