My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kings Perth Hotel

525 Hay Street, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Meeting Room Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Balcony Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe Bathroom Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Ballroom Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Triple Quad Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Quad Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe Bathroom Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Reception Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Bathroom Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King
Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Bathroom Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Balcony Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Hallway Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Triple Quad Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe King Kings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior
Area: Perth City Center Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Anthonia S. Families with young children Australia, July 20, 2014
A relaxing and comfortable stay!

Helpful and friendly staff, spacious room, great buffet breakfast
7.7
We had a very relaxing stay. I was disappointed that there was no dinner available for Friday and Saturday nights.
Darin S. Groups New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Awesome stay at the kings

Clean and tidy. Funny we walked into our room for the 2nd night and my girls said someone's made our bed. I said it was the magic fairies. We didn't ask for it to be done. It was great
10
Perfect for our family staying in the city. Everything was great.
Luke S. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2014
In desperate need of an upgrade

Location is fine, price is low.
3.7
The rooms haven't been touched in 30 years. Very dated and tired. Basic fittings such as light switches and radios aren't functional. Rooms aren't quiet as you can hear a lot of noise in nearby rooms and also noise from outside isn't insulated. I only slept one night and wouldn't go back.
Roger W. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2014
Hotel room was not as depicted
4.3
I have nothiing positave I can say here. A dissapointing old and tired hotel. Nothing like images, Very old 1980's decorea has seen better days No bar or dining room. No minibar in room Free WiFi very slow. No heating in the dining room for breakfast was freezing cold. Hot buffet was cold. Cleaners starded at 5am slaming doors in corridors outside my room.
Cheng C. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
Good. better if there is a microwave and heater.

Big spacious room. Located in cbd. Friendly staffs.
8.3
Great but I will not stay again due to the expensive carpark charges. 2 hrs for $29! I rather stay in fremantle or mandurah. ..
Lauren T. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
business stay

price, location, clean
8
Stayed for a business trip. Centrally located, close to where to job was. Good price, clean room
Albert O. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Very helpful staff worth going bak

Helpful staff, 24 hour reception, close to city centre
8.7
Superb and comfortable i'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Andrew F. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2014
not happy

location, staff,
5.7
very disappointed. i read online reviews prior to booking, but still booked a room even though reviews were very negative. i too got the room adjacent to the elevator, and yes it can get a little noisy. two concerns that were mentioned in previous reviews were, that the shower head always fell down, and the smell of the room. to my disbelief, both these fault were still there. people, this room really stinks, as does the whole motel. staff was fantastic, however i will not ever go back there. now, for all those agoda travelers out there, here is what i have experienced. i travel a lot not only in australia, but also overseas. every single time that i have made a booking through agoda, irrespective of the country, the rooms have always been the worst rooms in the motel. maybe that's why they are agoda ' insider deals'.
Cheryl L. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Staff were very friendly and the room were nice.

location, staff, nice room
8.7
Our stay was really nice, but the restaurant where you have breakfast is very cold as the windows and doors are open to the street. The Wilson car parking fees were extravagant as the website said it was $15 per day and we stayed for 2 nights but when we come to pay it was $68.00 so the website is very misleading.
Linda C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 22, 2014
Good central hotel in need of a lick of paint

Friendly, attentive staff, central location, good hairdryer in room!
7.3
I cannot fault the friendly staff (particularly the women working in the breakfast room who had smiles on their faces). However the hotel is definitely in need of a decor revamp, particularly in the reception area. It's so dark and dreary. Signs on elevator alerted customers to maintenance and that they sometimes would not work however, they worked fine all weekend for me. One thing I would mention that the double beds are VERY short. I am 5'7 and my feet were out the bottom of the bed. If you are taller than me, you may have an issue. Not a big complaint but something to be aware of. Walls are paper thin so there is a lot of noise. Otherwise, room was clean and the hotel was central so no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kings Perth Hotel PerthKings Perth Hotel Perth - Meeting RoomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior BalconyKings Perth Hotel Perth - DeluxeKings Perth Hotel Perth - DeluxeKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe BathroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - BallroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Triple QuadKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior QuadKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe BathroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - ReceptionKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior BathroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - BathroomKings Perth Hotel Perth - SuperiorKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior BalconyKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - HallwayKings Perth Hotel Perth - DeluxeKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior Triple QuadKings Perth Hotel Perth - Deluxe KingKings Perth Hotel Perth - Superior


AS-AGWEB-3C03