Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingscourt Hotel

Barangay 55-A, Barit General Segundo Ave. Bacarra Rd., City Proper, Laoag, Philippines 2900

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 13 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Gary L. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2016
2 Nice weeks
5.3
Had a pleasant stay at Kings Court and would stay again. Staff is friendly and helpful, manager Alphonso is superb!
Report this review
Antonio J. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2015
Hospitable staff and great food!

Staff, Food, large rooms
8.3
It was great! We enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Xervin M. Families with older children Philippines, January 17, 2015
Motel

Location, friendly staff, efficient
4.7
Didn't know it was a motel+lodge. Had a good laugh about it.
Report this review
Nerissa S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Nice and value for your money hotel

location, rooms, staff
8
it was a pleasant stay, nice room and location.
Report this review
Jean P. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Advantage is proximity to city center

location, staff service
6
We stayed o/n. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
Report this review
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Just as good as the first time

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good location
8.7
Just as before, the staff at the Kingscourt go out of their way to make sure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. They really can't be faulted. If you are looking for a hotel in Laoag that presents reasonable standards of comfort with no pretence of luxury, but instead a friendly attitude, then the Kingscourt cannot be beaten. Of the three hotels in Laoag at which I have stayed, the Kingscourt wins on these parameters. Not as luxurious as the Java across the road, and not as close to the airport as the Northview, but fantastic value for your holiday buck
Report this review
Roy G. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
How many hours do you need?

Security - Privacy - Attentive staff
5.7
This is a motel and not a hotel IMHO. We were asked how many hours we wanted as our car was whisked away from people on the street. Very efficient staff centered on privacy and security... This is not the type of establishment I was expecting based on the Agoda review and recommendation. The bed had some sort of heat trapping rubber pad. No room windows, hot water heater did not work. Western Breakfast was terrible and the only thing saving the Philippine breakfast was some good Vigan longaniza.
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, November 21, 2014
Wonderful staff

Breakfast
8
Wonderful accommodating staff.
Report this review
Eduard K. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2014
Affordable Hotel

Fast Efficient Service
8
The Staff were friendly and accommodating. Even if the check in was on 12 PM ,we arrived early at 6 AM and was allowed an early check in to freshen up before we started our adventure.They also arranged for us the local tour guide which was also very accommodating and helpful
Report this review
Oliver A. Families with older children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Our stay is ok

Value for money and location
6.3
our stay is ok the only problem we encoutered was the restaurant, we waited for mre than 30 minutes before our order was delivered.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Kingscourt Hotel Laoag - FacadeKingscourt Hotel Laoag - FacadeKingscourt Hotel Laoag - LobbyKingscourt Hotel Laoag - LobbyKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Coffee Shop/CafeKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest RoomKingscourt Hotel Laoag - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07