arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 93 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 93 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

8.4 Paula J.
New Zealand
March 21, 2016
Good
I would stay here again. Friendly staff, good food and a lovely comfortable bed that you sink into.

5.2 Helen G.
United Arab Emirates
February 18, 2016
Disappointed middle aged traveling couple
The Hotel staff were very welcoming . The hotel room was very disappointing, it seemed tired and in need of an update . No bedside tables and the furniture that was in the room made it feel like a student hostel . The bed was very uncomfortable , there wasn't any form of air conditioning , even with the windows open it was like an oven . With the windows open it was noisy during the night with a bin collection , also very stormy weather . But couldn't sleep with them shut as too warm. Plus points .. Nice clean bed linen and towels . Very helpful staff on reception .

9 Harry M.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Hotel thorndon
Location, comfortable bed,price
It provided us with a comfortable bed, and clean shower which was all we needed.

10 SUNGHEE K.
South Korea
February 11, 2016
EXTENDED ONE MORE NIGHT AS COMFY FACILITY.
REASONABLY PRICED AND CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION. KIND STAFF AND WELL EQUIPPED HOTEL. I WILL COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL IF I VISIT WELLINGTON AGAIN ! PARKING SPACE WAS NOT ENOUGH BUT THERE WERE SOME STREET PARKING PLACE BEFORE 8AM FOLLOWING MORNING. GOOD HOTEL TO RECOMMEND !

10 SUNGHEE K.
South Korea
February 11, 2016
GOOD PRICE AND FACILITY ! GREAT LOCATION TOO.
LOCATION WAS IN CENTRAL WELLINGTON AND CLEAN, KIND STAFF AND SAFE AS RECEPTION IS 24 HOURS OPENED. BUT THE LAUNDRY WAS NOT RECOMMENDED.

8 Devika J.
New Zealand
December 31, 2015
good
food, accomodation (rooms), location
It was good. We will go there again.

6.3 PAPHAT P.
Thailand
November 28, 2015
A good location hotel
Location., cleanliness and location
A fair hotel with a good location ( 10 mins to Parliament and 20 mins to center on foots)

6.3 PAPHAT P.
Thailand
November 28, 2015
2 nights here
Location, cleanliness and Location
If you look for a hotel not to far from center and near to Parliament ( 10 mins walk). This is an acceptable one. It is surely clean and meet the industry standard. However, staff here and other things is not much proactive and not meet our expectation for a hotel claimed themselves 4 stars and under given price we paid.

4.3 Neil F.
New Zealand
November 23, 2015
Most expensive but the most basic hotel
Bottle of wine was a nice touch thanks.
Because of the Elton concert pricing was jacked up. Opportunistic and unnecessarily greedy on the part of the industry. Soured the experience. I rated the hotel on how much they charged to find it was a budget affair. Ripped off

8 Robyn M.
New Zealand
November 08, 2015
Very comfortable and a lovely restaurant
Shower pressure great, good basic facilities, friendly staff
Welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating. Thanks for a great stay. I'll be back.