Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingsgate Hotel Wellington

24 Hawkestone Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Exterior Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - 24 Hour Reception Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest Room Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/Lounge Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel Deck Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Glasshouse Restaurant & Bar Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Glasshouse Restaurant & Bar Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Glasshouse Restaurant & Bar Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Conference Room Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting Room Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Conference Room Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 108

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Azuddin B. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Cozy,clean and comfortable hotel.

Location,clean and comfortable room.
6.7
Trevor H. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Passing through

Price, location, quietness
3.3
Very comfortable
Athol R. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Convenient transit hotel

Location Price Breakfast
8
Very convenient transit hotel when passing through central Wellington only a few minutes walk from the ferry and bus stops. Very comfortable bed in a quiet room (even though it was directly opposite the elevators), efficient friendly staff and a very good breakfast.
Amanda C. Families with young children New Zealand, May 3, 2014
Adequate

inexpensive, quiet and facilities available in the event you needed them (room service, restaurant etc)
5
Forgetable
Chio W. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2014
Rude receptionist and overall not a pleasant stay
3.7
We only chose this hotel because it was part of the millennium group so we expected a certain level of standard. We were however sorely disappointed. The receptionist was very cold and rude, and we actually felt that she was behaving in this way because we were asians. Her attitude towards the caucasians were ok. There was no wifi in the room and the heater wasn't really working. In fact after the first night, we already regretted booking this hotel. As a note, we only stayed for 2 nights here. We also had to ask for extra toilet paper because one of us wasn't feeling well, but we had to call and call before they reluctantly spared us an extra roll. The taps were also archaic, i.e. hot and cold taps were separate. This made the winter condition even more uncomfortable. It is perhaps time to change the taps. Not much housekeeping was done to the room either. Generally, a very unpleasant stay and I would not return to this hotel.
Trev H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2014
quick and easy

easy access to motorway and work. good parking, quiet
7.7
It was very convienent to my work purposes, A very quick and easy to book online and quick check in. A very quiet room. A prompt wake up call. Friendly and helpful staff, shame bathroom, mouldy and hairy!
Neelima B. Solo travelers India, February 10, 2014
Comfortable

Location, Staff, Wifi
7.3
Uneventful except for the breakfast that was pretty much inedible as is the case with most hotels of this category these days. Parking is a bit tight in the hotel garage, but there is ample free street parking also.
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
very patient, polite, responsive, helpful staff

affordable, free wifi in public area,
7.7
The hotel was beautiful and clean and my stay was pleasant and comfortable overall. The staff (specifically, Vincent)were very patient and polite and helpful even though I made a few blaring mistakes! (1) could not open the door for the first time because I was expecting the knob to turn when it didn't and had to go to counter for help, and all he did was to push it and it opened, haha (2) accidentally left the key in the room and left the room...so had to get another key from the counter, oopss! Perhaps these incidents can be avoided if the hotel uses cards instead of keys for door access. Just a thought. The hotel location, while within walking distance to the city area, could be better if it was at the city centre itself (e.g. Lampston Quay). However it was very close to a supermarket which opens till 11pm and I thought that was a BIG PLUS. I found the breakfast variety too little and the shower room a bit cramped (room size was fine though). Overall I enjoyed my stay.
Coral C. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2014
Disappointing..

Locality,friendly,quiet.
6
Sadly disappointing,75%of the restaurant dinner menu unavailable,room service forgot to collect breakfast order from room,After ringing room service breakfast arrived with an incomplete order.The staff were apologetic in the restaurant and did a good job under the circumstances.
Wah Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Quiet, pleasant environment, clean
7.7
just spent the night in transit, thus have no opportunity to have a more than ordinary experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Exterior at nightKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - ExteriorKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel ExteriorKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - 24 Hour ReceptionKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Guest RoomKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Pub/LoungeKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Hotel DeckKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Glasshouse Restaurant & BarKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Glasshouse Restaurant & BarKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - The Glasshouse Restaurant & BarKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Conference RoomKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Meeting RoomKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Conference RoomKingsgate Hotel Wellington Wellington - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04