My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1646 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1646)
Sort by:
Lau H. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Stay here for the location & price

Close proximity to XiMen MTR Station, Just next to XiMen Pedestrain Shopping Mall, Great Beef Noodles Opp the Hotel
6.3
Hotel is located on the 7th to 9th floor of a residential block. Budget stay for those who like to stay in XiMenDing area. Walking distance to MTR and also the XiMen Pedestrian Shopping Mall. Breakfast is the same everyday with bread, ham, sausages and coffee/tea. Hotel is undergoing renovation now and I should think the rooms will be better when completed.
Kheng H. Couples Singapore, December 4, 2013
Value for money

Size of the room, near ximending shopping, helpful staff
8.7
Seah S. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Room is clean,feeling like home stay .

Room are clean,comfortable bed dun look like hotel.
5.7
My first time stay in this hotel,it dun look like hotel,family room are big,comfortable bed but outside our room is dirty,not recommend to my friend,will not staying in this hotel again.
Keying E. Groups Singapore, December 1, 2013
A basic hotel with everything you need

New rooms, clean, no-hassle
8
The lobby of the building the hotel was located at is definitely not the most appealing. it was rather old and there was this smell with old buildings. but when we reached the hotel at 7th floor. it was like entering into a different world. We booked a triple sharing room +1 extra bed at this hotel and was given a room for 5 person. The room was nicely and newly renovated. However, there was some issues with the phone line that kept ringing and causing quite a big of disturbance. Breakfast variety is very limited. Location wise, it is in Ximending and shopping is everywhere. Ximen station is less than 10 mins away. It is a nice basic hotel and this is for you if you are only there for shopping and needs a place to rest at night.
Cheng M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
nice

nice people, nice staff, nice place
10
Ng C. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
nice ,clean and confortable rooms

big room,very clean and very near to shopping areas
8.7
we are very happy during our stay at the kingship hotel,next time when we come to Taipei again,we die die also want to stay at this hotel.
Jun W. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2013
Cheap and decent hotel

Centrally located in XMD, clean room
6.7
Kingshi Hotel is located fairly close to Ximen metro station (around 10-min walk). It is also priced reasonably. However, the breakfast spread was disappointing as there were very few selection to choose from and the breakfast are is very small - there are only 3 small tables. In addition, I was not able to stand straight in the bathroom due to the very low ceiling height. Other than that, our stay in Kingshi Hotel was satisfactory.
Chia E. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Good. Comfortable.

Comfortable, affordable price & near to train stn.
5.7
Comfortable, affordable price & near to train stn.
Chia E. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Affordable price

Comfortable, affordable price & near to train stn.
5.7
Comfortable, affordable price & near to train stn.
Michelle S. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2013
Basic hotel

Clean, near shopping area
6
This is a very basic hotel with basic amenities. The rooms are small and cramped, and the hotel entrance is located on the 7th floor so you need to make your way up to the hotel in an old, small elevator. Breakfast is simple and breakfast area is very small. Location is quite near main shopping area and metro station, although there are other hotels which are nearer. Overall, for the price, it's simple and basic hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05