or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1745 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1745)
Sort by:
Teo W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2014
Very Enjoyable

Clean , Efficient and Friendly
10
It was excellent , but main issue was agoda did not review the hotel's rooms detail. i made a 3 single bed room reservation , in actual fact with clarification from the hotel , there isnt any 3 singles available . Ended we got king size bed with single foldable. Overall , it was superb at Kingshi. Highly reccomend. Traveller from Singapore.
Tsang M. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2014
I will be back!

Location, staffs were nice, reasonable room rate
8.3
Hotel is 10 mins away from Ximen Station, Its not easy to be found becos it's lift is next to a dark stair, you need to take the lift to level 7th and you will see the lobby! The staffs were nice there but our room was the end of the corridor so the WiFi was not good! Besides, it's clean and location is good.
Weng H. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
nice & comfy

Bathroom has own sauna. Convenient location. Big room but only after we paid to upgrade to VIP room.
7
Breakfast was pathetic. Mattress too soft..felt like swaying on water when partner moves.
Jean C. Families with young children Singapore, February 16, 2014
Small but comfortable rooms

In the heart of Ximending, many food/shops around, near MRT
6.7
Overall it was a nice, clean & budget hotel around Ximending area. Location was great, easily accessible to the hottest spot of the town. Many food stalls around the Hotel.
Wang X. Couples China, February 14, 2014
“Average hotel”

We were on a serious budget for our new york trip and this was one of the cheapest options. For the price we paid the rooms were really decent and clean. The breakfast was pretty good as well. We were
10
Minsu S. Groups South Korea, February 13, 2014
comfortable and good location

good location,comfortable,airport shuttle available
6.7
it was good and most staff in this hotel were very nice. breakfast was not good, there were just bakon ,bread and tea. but that doesnt mean terrible , it was realllly simple and thats it. near to mrt station is really comfortable. only 5 -10min frm mrt station.
Tahlah C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2014
I wish it was known that this is a motel, but a h

location, helpful stafg
5.3
When we arrived our the location is right up the strip. The neighborhood made me a little apprehensive at first. The location turned out to be the only good thing about this motel. There was central AC however no central heater. Instead we were given a portable heater that frequently shut off because was filled with lots of water. The room smelled like mildew and the carpets are quite dirty. This motel is one step up from a hostel and in the room there was a sign saying they were not responsible for items unless you put them in their company safe up front. Location is only good thing about motel.
Tsz K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 12, 2014
Not bad for a short stay at Kingshi

Staff quite friendly and tried their best to help us
8
Overall, not bad. Food could be better; location is fine.
Fanny C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2014
good location, price reasonable.

Location, price, clean
9.3
Tue T. Families with young children United States of America, February 7, 2014
city central

central located, easy access to public transportation .
7
Nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B08