or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1722 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1722)
Sort by:
Yeo C. Groups Singapore, January 13, 2014
average hotel

average hotel. small room but value for money
5.7
Alvin P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 12, 2014
Good value for money, convenient location

Near MRT station, major shopping areas and restaurants
8.3
Good value for money and central location in ximending area. Within walking distance to MRT station.
Su M. Groups Singapore, January 11, 2014
Disappointed visit regarding security issue

Sadly , other than the location , there is nothing good I could say .
3.3
Disappointing visit. 1) Service The staff ain't friendly at all. When request for information regarding Taipei , they weren't helpful at all. They suggested us to search on the web. When we requested for room cleaning service, they did not do it when we were back in the evening and the cleaning auntie still have the cheek to blame it on us that we did not allow them to do so. If we didn't , why would our room key be left on their front desk ? 2) Breakfast . Pathetic breakfast. Just bread and tea leave eggs. Drinking water is provided, however when we went for our breakfast at 8 ,the water has to be re-boiled. Point to note is that , there isn't cold water or any drinking water available. We gave up on the next day. 3) The manager opened our door when we were in the room sorting out our shopping loots, couldn't believe that she didn't even knock on the door or did we ask for her assistance. Security issue. When questioned , there is total of 3 sets of key to the room we are staying. Couldn't imagine what will happen if we ain't in the room. Never would I visit the hotel again or recommend to my friends.
Yuan S. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
Superb!

Big room, Spacious, New
6.7
Suguru T. Couples Japan, January 8, 2014
Great location but terrible breakfast!

Clean, great location, and comfortable room
8
This hotel was located at a great place: 5 minutes walk to the subway, and the night market is just one block away. The atmosphere of the room was great, the bed was great, clean, bathroom was clean, and the location was amazing! But the sad thing was the breakfast was absolutely terrible.It is better to eat outside than spending money to eat at the hotel. But overall, we had a great time at this hotel!
Suguru T. Couples Japan, January 8, 2014
Amazing location!

Relaxing atmosphere, great location, and many restaurants around the hotel
8.3
This hotel was located at a great place: 5 minutes walk to the subway, and the night market is just one block away. The atmosphere of the room was great, the bed was great, clean, bathroom was clean, and the location was amazing! But the sad thing was the breakfast was absolutely terrible.It is better to eat outside than spending money to eat at the hotel. But overall, we had a great time at this hotel!
Ling S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2014
hotel environment bad but room still okay

room clean and good location
5
so far okay only the hotel environment and food not good
Shirley T. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Near to MRT station, near to shopping location

Near to MRT station, near to shopping location
7
Sooyi Y. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Big room with old fashion.

Big room, clean, close to attraction
6.7
Overall valuable, hotel located at old building, but quite clean and near to ximending.
Jonathan T. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2014
cheap stay

close to city, cheap, convenient
6.7
Overall good, we had special deal for vip room on new year day. ........... The supposed in room steam room was disappointing. Breakfast was basic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A02