or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1808 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1808)
Sort by:
Yingting K. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2014
clean, safe and enjoyable

clean, safe and centrally located
8
Hotel was clean, although small.
Fay N. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Staffs very helpful but breakfast lousy

Staff, cleaning and location
7.3
Staffs are very helpful in proving travel information and recommendation and the location is in the central of Xemending which is very convenient for shopping and dinner. Also near to MRT station. The room is small but clean. But the breakfast they provide are lousy. We stay 4 nights and everyday the breakfast is the same and not much choice.
Fang M. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
Close to shopping

Convenient, Shopping & Location
7.3
Hotel was a little rundown but it was overall worth while due to its centralized location.
Koo C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
price moderate but i love the balcony!! quite room

balcony, good view and nice furniture
6.3
good.
Jun M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Customer service is worst.

I don't have best things to share.
2.7
I need to put the complain for this hotel. Their front desk staff is very bad behavior and not friendly. My children was playing around in the lobby, the staff just came to me and made the complain to say my children make very noise and give order to me to make my children keep silent in the hotel. How to make a 5 years old child and 8 years old child don't talk and play? I very unhappy the voice that staff talking to me. She like give my a order. Very bad situation happened at that time. I will recommend the viewers for my comments better don't stay in this hotel.
Thian R. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Cheap, Close to MRT/XMD

Cheap, Clean, Quiet
7.7
We actually only got this hotel because the triple room was advertised as Triple Beds, upon reaching, we discovered that it was a double + single. False information, but on whole the stay was still pretty good. Quite close (5 min walk) to Ximen station and XMD.
Jie L. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2014
Overall good for short stay if not expecting much.

Service was good, good location, acceptable comfort
7.7
It was pretty much good but if you are looking for hotels with a nice ambience then maybe this is not the hotel u are looking for.
Cam T. Business travelers Canada, March 29, 2014
Affordable Hotel

Affordable, convenient and close to shopping centre
6.7
Atlas Y. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Taipei is fun to visit, it's safe and convenient.

close to MRT station, Roomy, friendly front desk
8
It's not easy to find hotel that has a room to accommodate up to 4 person. If you're like us (2 adults + 2 young children), I recommend this one. It's about 10 minutes walking distance from MRT station and lots of good food around the hotel. It even has a local breakfast shop that open early (i was there 7am). Front desk is friendly, showed us some travel route tips. The cleaning lady (also prep for breakfast) is a bit mouthful though, but just simply ignore her. Overall, it's good stay
Simon L. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
Neat and tidy good for value

clean, neat andtidy
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C07