Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10845

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
2161 reviews

1409 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (2161)
Sort by:
Fang M. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
Close to shopping

Convenient, Shopping & Location
7.3
Hotel was a little rundown but it was overall worth while due to its centralized location.
Report this review
Koo C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
price moderate but i love the balcony!! quite room

balcony, good view and nice furniture
6.3
good.
Report this review
Jie L. Families with older children Singapore, March 30, 2014
Overall good for short stay if not expecting much.

Service was good, good location, acceptable comfort
7.7
It was pretty much good but if you are looking for hotels with a nice ambience then maybe this is not the hotel u are looking for.
Report this review
Thian R. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Cheap, Close to MRT/XMD

Cheap, Clean, Quiet
7.7
We actually only got this hotel because the triple room was advertised as Triple Beds, upon reaching, we discovered that it was a double + single. False information, but on whole the stay was still pretty good. Quite close (5 min walk) to Ximen station and XMD.
Report this review
Jun M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Customer service is worst.

I don't have best things to share.
2.7
I need to put the complain for this hotel. Their front desk staff is very bad behavior and not friendly. My children was playing around in the lobby, the staff just came to me and made the complain to say my children make very noise and give order to me to make my children keep silent in the hotel. How to make a 5 years old child and 8 years old child don't talk and play? I very unhappy the voice that staff talking to me. She like give my a order. Very bad situation happened at that time. I will recommend the viewers for my comments better don't stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Cam T. Business travelers Canada, March 29, 2014
Affordable Hotel

Affordable, convenient and close to shopping centre
6.7
Report this review
Atlas Y. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Taipei is fun to visit, it's safe and convenient.

close to MRT station, Roomy, friendly front desk
8
It's not easy to find hotel that has a room to accommodate up to 4 person. If you're like us (2 adults + 2 young children), I recommend this one. It's about 10 minutes walking distance from MRT station and lots of good food around the hotel. It even has a local breakfast shop that open early (i was there 7am). Front desk is friendly, showed us some travel route tips. The cleaning lady (also prep for breakfast) is a bit mouthful though, but just simply ignore her. Overall, it's good stay
Report this review
Simon L. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
Neat and tidy good for value

clean, neat andtidy
7
Report this review
Kok P. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2014
Good Location and Value for Money

Location, Value, Room Size
7.7
The Location of the Hotel need some locating as it is hidden in the central of the row of building but the overall experience of the Hotel is good and I will be staying in the same hotel if I visit Taiwan again.
Report this review
Ong M. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2014
spacious room and clean.

easy access to shopping,food and public transport.
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 1409 reviews Next page
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05