or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1920 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1920)
Sort by:
Chin K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2014
Terrible Hotel in Taipei
2.7
Terrible! The guests in the next room always smoked and hotel staff dared not stop them even though smoking is banned in hotels in Taiwan. The hotel was more concerned with making money than showing concern for guests who suffered from second smoke throughout the nights. Advice is never stay in this hotel!
Daniel L. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
perfect location, nice room and helpful staffs

perfect location, nice room and helpful staffs
6.7
we were traveling to taipei on early december in groups. the room is clean, big and worth for money. Special credits to the helpful staffs for lodging and moving luggages to the room. however. the hotel was under renovation of which the cables were hanging on top of the ceiling. the breakfast were not fascinating at all.(bread, ham, eggs and sausages)
Van T. Couples Australia, December 11, 2014
Great location

Great value for money, great location and staff were helpful even though they were not understanding English that well.
8.3
Overall satisfied. They were having renovation on some of the hotel levels and had things lying in corridors which was a bit untidy. But no major impact on our stay.
Lee W. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2014
Okay Only

Location
5.7
Kind of okay, only breakfast short of tables, at times have to WAIT, only 3 tables are available 😓foods are not very fantastic too.
Benjamin J. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2014
King shi hotel: not too bad, not so good.

1) toilet/bathroom was clean enough. 2) toiletries/bottled water was changed and restocked daily. 3) location.
5.7
The room was a bit small, but has a window with a view. We found some hair in the bathroom but it's otherwise clean. Toothbrush, hair brush, razor, soap, shampoo, and shower gel are provided, as well as bath towels and slippers. These were restocked daily as needed. We didn't like that the shower and the bathtub were one and the same as it was slippery; my wife almost slipped twice while taking a bath, banging her knee on the wall on one occasion. The bed wasn't too soft or too hard, but the pillows were a bit overused. You can easily hear people outside the room, and vice versa. The aircon smelled a bit stale and moldy, the temperature isn't adjustable. The hotel seemed to be under renovation, as the ceiling along the hallways were exposed, showing wires and tubes. The building looked somewhat old and rundown from the outside, but the room was well-maintained. The location is nice because it’s not in Ximending so we weren't subjected to the noise, and it was near enough to the Ximen MRT station that we can reach it after a brief 5-minute walk. There is a 7-11 just outside of the hotel on the other side of the road, and lots of places to eat and have coffee. Unfortunately, the failing of the hotel lies in its people; customer service isn't the strong suit of the Chinese in general, apparently. There are exceptions, but sadly the front desk lady wasn't one of them. When I asked about the possibility of late checkout, I was told that there is no late checkout and was quoted NTD 150 per hour if we chose to extend after the 12pm checkout. They allowed us to leave our suitcases while we strolled in Ximending on our final few hours in Taipei. She didn't even look at my phone when I asked her to verify the directions to Taoyuan airport. I don't believe I even saw her smile, or say "thank you" to us. Not a friendly one. Overall, I feel Kingshi deserves a 2-star rating for the facilities, but they definitely wasted the chance to provide a 5-star experience.
Julian T. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2014
good hotel

space bed toilet
8
it was fun
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Great Hotel near MRT Xi Men Ding

Room cleanliness, friendly staff, convenient location
8.7
Great
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Hotel with great location

Comfortable room, convenient location and helpful staff
9
Nice
Tzen P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2014
horrible
2.7
horrible stay for 3 nights..
Stefan P. Couples Germany, December 7, 2014
Kingshi Hotel - December 2014

Location, Cleanliness, Bed comfort
6.3
The hotel is ideally situated near one of the main pedestrian areas where a lot of people go to (Ximen Station). The Hotel has a lot of convenience stores nearby and one 7/11 just right in front of it. When one arrives, you'll need to take the elevator to the 7th floor to arrive at the Hotel. The staff was sub par, given the inconsistency in performance between the day shift receptionist and night shift receptionist. The Night shift receptionist was quite friendly, spoke English well and very helpful in terms of how to get around Taipei and which sites to visit. The day shift receptionist was the opposite. She could not speak English, was very unfriendly and always gave us attitude. In the end we did not let that ruin our vacation. Also, breakfast is a joke. You get toast, hard boiled egg and coffee. I wouldn't recommend getting the room with breakfast should Agoda offer it. If you are looking for a budget place to spend a couple of comfortable nights, this is the place to be. Overall, I would give this hotel a 3 out of 5.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B06