Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10845

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2186 reviews

1417 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Joseph V. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2015
Values Worth!

Neat room, good food & pleasant staff
2.3
Good all around! but slightly over-crowded bcos of popularity! Early check in and out not possible is main disadvantage. Hotels attracted low budget customers, hence can be rowdy at break-fast time, push n fight for places.
Report this review
Choon T. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2015
Hotel condition better than expectation.

Location, staff and value for money
8.3
Condition satisfactory.
Report this review
Soon H. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Not Friendly

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Our travel van cannot park outside the hotel. It counter at seventh floor and the lift is small. They are quite strict on the time of check out.
Report this review
Soon H. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Not very near to the city centre

Location
4.3
The only thing good is location. Not near to LTR , you need to know how to walk to the station. Walking distance about 7-9 mins to the city centre.
Report this review
Chua H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2015
Great customer service. :)

1. Good service 2. Good price 3. Room is clean
8
Is a pleasant staying in kingshi hotel. The receptionist lady is kind and helpful for my 1week stay in kingshi hotel. This is my 2nd staying in kingshi hotel. Definitely will stay there again when I visit Taiwan for holiday agian. :)
Report this review
Pei S. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2015
Bad
2
Lousy service, poor conditions.
Report this review
Katherine E. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2015
good location, value for money

location, cleanliness, security
7
overall my stay in the property was ok. whenever i would need anything, the hotel staff are ready to assist. even if i come back in the wee hours of the night, there is someone at the front desk to assist me.
Report this review
Leong H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Great place to stay in Xinmenting

Comfort, great location, friendly staff
8.3
Another great stay, comfortable and safe during Typhoon Soudelor. Manage to get to airport after the Typhoon with help by the staff when all transportation ceased operation after the typhoon.
Report this review
Shenghong H. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2015
Great location

At the heart of Ximendting
10
great hotel
Report this review
Tomasz W. Solo travelers Poland, July 21, 2015
Ok but not clean

Private room
5.7
It's an old hotel so all the facilities are quite old too. I booked a private room so had a double bed and bathroom. The room was ok but not very clean, especially the little shelf just under the ceiling in whole room. Location is interesting for walking around, many shops, massages, restaurants and cinemas. Quite a vibrant area, not for going out to bars or clubs though. Stay was ok, but could be better.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1417 reviews Next page
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05