My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1537 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1537)
Sort by:
Leh H. Groups Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Poor hotel with poor service

Non
2.7
Feel like being cheated by their posted picture in internet
Adrain L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
Excellent and Enjoyable stay.

Location, Wifi and Spacious room worth the money.
8.7
Book a Deluxe Double room and requested for a bathtub. Room was Spacious for both of us. At the moment the hotel is renovating so during 8.30am to 6.30pm hotel will be undergoing their renovation work but its okays since we will be out for the day and back during late night. My room was at the 8th floor and the lift serve the 8th floor unlike other review saying lift doesnt go to the 8th floor. Location is good two streets away from Ah Zhong Mian Xian, Three streets away from HuaXi night market,Three streets away from Ximen Metro and Ximending. Breakfast is always the same. Ham, Bread and Coffee.
Fang H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Value for money, centrally located

Good location, clean and comfortable room
7.7
Nice and value for money but the areas need to improve are breakfast was very poor, internet accessibility was very poor. But overall, the room is very comfortable and great locations
Yingting K. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2014
clean, safe and enjoyable

clean, safe and centrally located
8
Hotel was clean, although small.
Fay N. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Staffs very helpful but breakfast lousy

Staff, cleaning and location
7.3
Staffs are very helpful in proving travel information and recommendation and the location is in the central of Xemending which is very convenient for shopping and dinner. Also near to MRT station. The room is small but clean. But the breakfast they provide are lousy. We stay 4 nights and everyday the breakfast is the same and not much choice.
Fang M. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2014
Close to shopping

Convenient, Shopping & Location
7.3
Hotel was a little rundown but it was overall worth while due to its centralized location.
Koo C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
price moderate but i love the balcony!! quite room

balcony, good view and nice furniture
6.3
good.
Thian R. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Cheap, Close to MRT/XMD

Cheap, Clean, Quiet
7.7
We actually only got this hotel because the triple room was advertised as Triple Beds, upon reaching, we discovered that it was a double + single. False information, but on whole the stay was still pretty good. Quite close (5 min walk) to Ximen station and XMD.
Jun M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Customer service is worst.

I don't have best things to share.
2.7
I need to put the complain for this hotel. Their front desk staff is very bad behavior and not friendly. My children was playing around in the lobby, the staff just came to me and made the complain to say my children make very noise and give order to me to make my children keep silent in the hotel. How to make a 5 years old child and 8 years old child don't talk and play? I very unhappy the voice that staff talking to me. She like give my a order. Very bad situation happened at that time. I will recommend the viewers for my comments better don't stay in this hotel.
Cam T. Business travelers Canada, March 29, 2014
Affordable Hotel

Affordable, convenient and close to shopping centre
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel TaipeiKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A04