or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Interior Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Reception Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Business Center Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business Suite Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Ximending Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1960 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (1960)
Sort by:
I H. Solo travelers Macau, March 29, 2015
good location, big room

good location, big room
6
good location, big room , no too old. smell bad
I H. Solo travelers Macau, March 29, 2015
good location, big room

good location, big room
6.3
good location, big room , but too old
Tan Z. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2015
good hotel

cleanliness, good locations, budget
9
Overall a good budget hotel. Location wise is good around ximending. Breakfast provided but same menu daily. Shall return if there a chance
Maxime L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 19, 2015
Not clean

Sorry to say this but the service was poor and the rooms weren't ckean enought.
4.7
I won't return to this hotel in the future
Ming W. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Good location but breakfast is bad....

nice location, room ok and good service
6.3
Good location but breakfast is too simple ( bread,sausage,coffee) Please don't expect rice,noodle,fruit,cookie,fruit juice and so on :)
Goh S. Groups Singapore, March 15, 2015
Good location and pricing

clean, comfortable and near ximending
7.3
Two queen size beds for 2 couples. We stay at level 8. Comfortable and clean
Poh C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 14, 2015
breakfast is bad.

clean toilet.
4
Old pillow. Breakfast too simple.
Soon H. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2015
Good location, big room and good service

Good location, big room and good service
8.3
My 5th times staying!!!!
Camille V. Families with young children Philippines, March 13, 2015
Great Location, Hotel Sucks

Location, Shopping Downstairs, Short distance to Shilin
4.3
The hotel is sharing the space with other establishments, it only occupies 7-13(?) floors or higher. The lobby is on the 7th floor. The main entrance of the hotel is like a typical old HK movie establishment. Old and small lifts. Reception ladies were very unhelpful and not friendly. Only the male reception attends to our requests during his shifts. Other attendants cannot speak English. First night, we were given a room with dirty linens. Cleaner aunty claims that those were fresh linens and that the color was yellowish gray due to linens were old. Maybe, but how do you explain the strands of hairs everywhere. We stayed in that room for the night anyway. During the night, the room was exceptionally warm, aircon not working well. We requested for room transfer which they were only able to accommodate the following day. New room was smaller, they were upselling it for having windows. But the window is facing the kitchen of the shop next to the hotel building. You can hear the resident's radios and chatting. Overall, King Shi Hotel is slightly disappointing. The photos seemed nice but the actual condition is not as good. Even cab drivers had quite a hard time finding the hotel. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It is very near Ximen station and about NTD100-200 away from Shilin and Taipei Main Station by cab.
Wee L. Families with older children Singapore, March 10, 2015
Value for money

Location, price and clean room
7.7
I like the location and it is also a quiet place. Hotel just renovated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - InteriorKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Business SuiteKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingshi Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04