Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingshi Hotel

7F No 142, Kum Min, Ximending, Taipei, Taiwan 10845

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 2186 reviews

1417 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Hoyun L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 20, 2016
Reasonable for price.
5.7
1. Good location, 2. Breakfast included( Yes same menu everyday. But only paid USD45++, /per night, no complaints) 3. Bathroom roof has low ceiling so if you are more than 180cm tall/6.2" should be uncomfortable with it. 4. Housekeeper are so friendly 5. You can hear your next doors night activities sound in the midnight. So I do not suggest you staying with young children if you are dare to explain why the next door people make that high tones sounds
Report this review
Yuan C. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
Disappointing hotel in Taibei on 09/04/2016
3.3
The canteen area is too small and very crowed. There is no sufficient soft drink and milk even hot and cold water for the guests to consume during the breakfast time despite of asking the hotel staff for it. Will never select the hotel in future.
Report this review
Hui Y. Families with young children Singapore, April 1, 2016
Poor customer service
4
Reached the hotel in the early morning and the staff informed us to walk around and check in after 2. If there are available rooms, we will be able to check in earlier. However after the change of shift, the lady over the counter said we can only check in after 3pm as what was written on the website and told us to walk around until 3pm. If the child was not tired, I won't go to the hotel by 2pm asking if the rooms were ready. Poor attitude with this female staff I encounter the next few days. Besides this incident, the hotel is near to ximending and the breakfast is the same everyday.
Report this review
Kwong S. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2016
Not as clean as we thought.
5
Price wise is good but does not justify for the not so satisfactory cleanliness. ..
Report this review
Mengwei C. Couples Taiwan, March 27, 2016
Ok
4.7
The location is good.and convenient.
Report this review
Jiafang H. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2016
Disappointed with the service staff
4
Everything began fine, room is clean and location is good. However, we were disappointed as the staff was not particular about guests' requests. We had specially went to the front desk to inform that we do not require room clean up service for the entire stay. To our dismay, when we returned to the hotel the next day, the housekeeper has entered our room and done their clean up. We find it unacceptable as it is considered an invasion of guests' privacy as we had already informed them beforehand, and even emphasized that even our trash need not be cleared. If you are not particular about privacy and also the breakfast (a really small food spread with 4 dining tables), then this hotel will be good for you and value for money.
Report this review
Pek H. Couples Australia, January 26, 2016
Average

Location
4.3
Service bad, slack, breakfast same everyday & always not enough an hour before closing time.
Report this review
Ai L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2016
Solo traveller

Good location. Well known shops, restaurants, shopping district and metro station just nearby. Very convenient going anywhere. Many night markets nearby.
8.3
Have been staying here third time. Watch out for good rates at this hotel and I'll definitely choose here again for next trip to taipei.
Report this review
Jennifer K. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Wonderful Stay!

Convenient, Location, Price
8.7
It was good!
Report this review
Sok H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2016
Stay in ximending

Room is big, location not bad
5.7
The room was really big for one person. I did not go for the breakfast as there are lots of things to eat in ximending.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1417 reviews Next page
Kingshi Hotel Taipei - receptionKingshi Hotel Taipei - Business CenterKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Superior Quadruple room Kingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - BathroomKingshi Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07