or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Lucia H. Couples Germany, May 18, 2013
Nothing

walking distance of great restaurants and downtown Saigon
6.3
We imagined something a little bit nicer. Building smelled moldy after rain. Matress springs were broken, uncomfortable, hard bed.
Ziga W. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2013
Good value forthe money

clean, good location,freindlt stuff
7.7
Christine S. Families with older children Philippines, May 16, 2013
Good hotel but disappointed with spa personnel

Helpful staff, close to ben thanh and taxis widely available, western and halal buffet breakfast
7.7
Receptionist and bell boys are friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel because its says "airport transfer" in Agoda. When i asked the hotel about this after booking our room, it turns out its not free airport transfer. The hotel hired a taxi and one of the hotel staff picked us up. We paid $30 for a one-way trip. We were quit reluctant to take a taxi by ourselves since it was our first-time to HCMC. But now we know that its quite safe, just take the trusted taxi companies. its about $10 from airport to ben thanh area. Another reason why I chose this hotel is because of the spa. Our group had massages. The masseus were good. However, they asked for a specific amount as tips - more than what we wanted to give them. While they did a good job, we didnt like the fact that we were asked to give a specific amount. I believe it's up to the customer to decide how much tip he wants to give.
Hayden H. Couples Australia, May 13, 2013
acceptable

location Staff
5.7
No window in room made stay uncomfortable. .this information should be made known before bookjng...if we had known this would not have stayed there are
Melisa L. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2013
nothing

nothing
8
nothing
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2013
The only hotel with Muslim food for breakfast

1)Reasonable 2)with muslim food available 3)Strategic Location
7.7
Availabe Muslim (Halal )food for breaskfast, nearby Thah Phan market
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Availabe Muslim (Halal )food for breaskfast, nearby Thah Phan market
8
Availabe Muslim (Halal )food for breaskfast, nearby Thah Phan market
Abdul A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Good locality

good breakfast, good locality and easy access
7.3
The reception staff are helpful but the staff at the restaurant are very anti Asian. Only friendly and nice to White people but very rude to Asian, especially Malaysian like us. I was even scolded by one of the staff "dirty" when I put the serving spoon on the serving plate after taking porridge. The male staff scolded me twice "dirty" and put back the serving spoon into the porridge pot. Also the restaurant only greeted all white people when they enter the restaurant but when the Asian enter, they are invisible to them. Hotel should not give this type of double standard service, in order to improve the service industry in Vietnam. I hope the mangement could do something about this.
Sharifah A. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Easy access to Ben Than Market

Spacious room, clean and serve halal breakfast.
9.7
Philip W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
comfortabl well run hotel with friendly staff

quiet room,good breakfast,good staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03