or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
597 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (597)
Sort by:
Trang P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 30, 2012
a Good hotel

a big room
8
Almost everything is good, the staffs are helpful.The only thing I dont like is breakfast....But I will come back, I quite like it.
Larry A. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Older hotel - nice location

clean large room, location
7.3
flew into Ho Chi Minh City and stayed three nights at the Kingston Hotel, a few blocks from the center of the city. Its and older hotel, but clean and the rooms are large. We wandered all over downtown on the first night, people watching, walking by the river, eating a nice dinner at “Jaspas” (garlic bread, fresh Greek salad, barramundi), ice crème cones at “31flavors” and ending the night listening to jazz at a great club, “SaxN’Art.” The owner and performer, Tran Manh Tuan, plays jazz on an assortment of wind instruments including alto, tenor and soprano sax, flute and an Asian flute that looked like a cross between a clarinet and a bamboo flute. It was jazz with a Vietnamese twist. The band was world class as well with a fantastic jazz pianist, drummer and base player. We really weren’t expecting it to be as good as it was. It was like we stumbled into our very own jazz concert for the price of a few drinks.
Biquan Y. Groups Cambodia, October 29, 2012
location is good, close to almost everything

breakfast is really good!
10
We had 3 people to stay for 2 nights, clean hotel, nice person, good price.
Shopping Tip: 不能接受银联卡
Sebastian S. Couples Poland, October 28, 2012
Good location.

Locatio
6.3
Good hotel, clean room. Good location for shopping at Binh Tay market.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
basic hotel with basic features

everything is just basic.
6
The rooms are very basic, but clean and spacious. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Buffet breakfast was only basic. this is a hotel which i have nothing to complain nor compliment as everything is well, basic.
Raghavan K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
very friendly, willing to please, great location

spacious, well furnished & clean room , loved the separate shower stall
10
this is a very customer friendly hotel manned by willing and smiling staff. i did not bring along my power plug adaptor, but no problem , it was sent up to me in a jiffy. the breakfast provided is good. the hotel is just a stroll from the market and the war memorial park. i am happy that i chose this hotel online because i shall make this my permanent choice for stay in ho chih minh city and shall happily recommend this hotel to all my family members and business partners.
Erny H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Great location and big room

service with a smile
8.3
i like stay @ this hotel coz near of ben than market and the city.
Shopping Tip: anytime can go to ben than market just 5 minutes walk from hotel
Zhiwen L. Groups China, October 21, 2012
so so hotel

convenient location to the market
4.7
Bath room doesn't seems that clean,and the breakfast is the worst meal I had in Vietnam... But the price is reasonable which I got the half price deal.if full price is not worthy
Daphna M. Families with older children Israel, October 20, 2012
Good mid town hotel

Location and breakfast
7.7
We used the hotel only for an over night stay, so we can really not elaborate much. It is in a very centered location. Staff - proper but not more than that. Please note, a glass broke and we were charged by 2 dollars.
Travel tip: We used the hotel only for an over night stay, so we can really not elaborate much. It is in a very centered location. Staff - proper but not more than that. Please note, a glass broke and we were charged by 2 dollars.
Nancy S. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel and wonderful location

Very helpful staff who will help you with any tour arrangements.
10
we found our stay here delightful. the hotel is located within walking distance to anyplace you may want to be at night. we booked a few tours with them and not only was the price better than some of the travel agencies, these were superb tours. the front desk was so helpful that when they heard we were leaving before our breakfast time (which was great) they packed us a to-go breakfast. the only issue we had was that we opted for the spa treatment. we had asked about a tip and was told that 5% was adequate. when we were done with our massages and left the tip we were told it was too low. it was hard to make a decision after such a lovely time so we ended tipping close to 40% which is more than i would ever do. they were not pushy about this but i felt vulnerable at the time. the deluxe spa was great...and they did a marvelous job. just ask the tip rate before hand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed the water puppet show and dinner cruise package the offer. Great host/driver for that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08