or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
650 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (650)
Sort by:
Aishath L. Couples Maldives, January 16, 2013
Nice Hotel in great location

Clean Hotel with good facilities. Good buffet for breakfast
9
Great location close to shopping. Rooms and toilet very clean and comfortable. Good value for money.
Billy H. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Good Location

OK
7
Good location, the room was clear, breakfast was good.
Nor A. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Nice hotel

Location, cleanliness and large bathroom
6
I liked the location because it is walking distance to the famous ben thanh market and a few halal restaurants.
Deidre W. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location- everything you could want

Location and big choice for breakfasts
8
we stayed 5 days overall. rooms were well looked after, breakfasts very nice with extensive choices. free computer use- though somewhat temperamental. we walked everywhere from that point and it was handy to the main ben than markets and flashier area of town. there was a laundry service over the road which was much cheaper than what the hotel was offering. our baggage was looked after while we went off for a few days and came back.staff very accommodating and friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxis are plentiful just outside. Breakfast tables were quickly filled up in the mornings.
Lai P. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2013
good breakfast hotel and fast wifi

clean hotel
9
we booked 2 units of triple shared room (consists of 1 queen and single size bed). when we arrived, one of our room is 2 single bed and an extra bed (like those thin matress bed and foldable bed frame). then we request to change to what we have booked. the front desk say they are fully booked on that day, can change on tomorrow only. wonder how they manage the room system. but kingston hotel serving good breakfast, we stayed 4d3n, everyday the breakfast menu is different. wifi is very fast and accessible at room, lobby, everywhere within hotel vicinity.
Shopping Tip: should shop your souvenir at night market near ben thanh market. you can get coffee beans/powder, vietnam tradisional costume, t- shirts and hand craft items.
Lai P. Groups Malaysia, January 7, 2013
Good location on local food and souvenirs shopping

Excellent WiFi and good massage in the hotel.
7
On our 1st day arrival, at the reception desk, upon check in. The receptionist told us their hotel is full on that day, need to switch our hotel to another hotel located few blocks away. and change back our room to Kingston room on the second day. in this temporary room, the room furniture is so old, dirty and have a smell. We very upset on their arrangement like this. We are come in the room, the rest of my friends stayed in Kingston hotel, only both of us were assigned to other hotel. Thanks to the WiFi services, it is easy to tap on wifi in vietnam. then ease the problem of communication between me and my friends.
Nightlife Tip: Dont recomend to visit their night club/disco. there are hidden cost, due to commmunication problem. they didnt tell us the fruit platter mixer is separate charges. Not inclusive in the liquor botol. Maybe different country charge differently. In my country, we only pay liquor bottle and mixer are free. Ended up the bill come in is triple of the bottle cost with all this unecessary things.
Hoang X. Business travelers Vietnam, January 7, 2013
Lovely hotel and good service

Good point - localization in city center
8
i stayed in this hotel for almost a week during my business trip in vietnam. hotel is located in city center, 150m from main market. it's good for business and traveling purpose. i'm satisfied by hotel's services. servce with a smile. the room is clean, room's equipment is sufficient. breakfast is serving ok.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is near from the main city famous supermarket. You can buy everithing in this market, for exp. souvernirs, cloting, shoes...
Aimee C. Groups Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great value for money

Near everything, good service, helpful staff, great food
8.7
My sister and I stayed in a standard twin room for 2 nights and we had a really great time. Location: within walking distance from the reunification palace, cathedral, market, a lot of coffee shops, fastfoods and restaurants, travel agency (across) Food: We ordered this green mango salad that's really really great. The free breakfast has great variety. Hotel Condition: Our room was really quite clean. However, we had to be very careful in using the shower. There's a gap in the shower divider where the water can escape. I didn't realize it the first time so I flooded our bathroom.
Son N. Couples Vietnam, January 3, 2013
Good value for the money

Great location (right behind Ben Thanh market, yet not in the rowdy Pham Ngu Lao area)
8
We enjoyed our stay. Our room (superior) was solid, bathroom quite spacious. Service seemed decent and we enjoyed the breakfast spread. Wish the fitness room had more equipment. For the price however, there wasn't much to complain.
Chuah P. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Only the bellman was helpful & courtious

Nearby to tourist attraction area within walking distants
6
Service is not to expectation.The only person helpful, courteous & friendly are the bellboys. The reception r not friendly n helpful. Buffet b'fast choice limited. Safe box in the room not working properly. The only plus point is the hotel is located nearby to tourist attraction area within walking distant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07