or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Daniel H. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Clean and comfortable room, good size twin beds

Close to main market, relatively quiet location
8
Good value for money at around $30 per night, far better than the smaller cheaper hostel-type hotels. Breakfast was included and the reception staff were knowledgeable and spoke good English. Only downside was that the room had no windows, but we have learnt that this can help keep it cooler and quieter from street noise etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the main market (150m to the south) for great Vietnamese food, although some of the clothing vendors can be very pushy. Also visit the War Museum and Royal Palace, a short walk to the north. From here you can also arrange a trip to the Cu Chi war tunnels (very interesting) - we used TNK Travel, which were good value with an excellent guide.
Leo Z. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2012
Nice location ....

Nice location, food was good, and nice room
7
I had a good stay except some staff are not so nice..
Jack Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
Sufficient 3 Star

convenient location
7.3
Not a great hotel, everything was satisfactory but nothing exceptional, i.e. very 3 star, having stayed in a few of the three stars in HCM city however, it is not the best.
Nightlife Tip: HCM is a different city by night and a lot of fun, ask some expats if you want to have the best experience, Blanches Taches was a good bar.
David T. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
Nice hotel

Clean
7
Upon arriving they all had smiles. Easy check in with very very clean rooms. Lots of space. Was here just for one night.Had free wifi.Easy to catch a cab to some of the towns attractions. Close to the huge market. The restuarant wasn't very good and not many people for dinner. Would stay again
Peter T. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great location, nice warm room

Excellent buffet breakfast
9
nice size room but have roaches, but when i notify to the receptionist, she take care right away. great convenient location, best customer recommendation where to eat, best buffet breakfast with good taste, convenient place to go around district 1, tourist area.
Shopping Tip: Offer approximate 1/3 of offer price
Deni W. Solo travelers October 30, 2012
Great location

Great location but no view
8.7
The best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased . My review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.
Deni W. Solo travelers October 30, 2012
Great location but no view

Great location
8.3
nice service, good location but not creative breakfast m everyday same...
Shopping Tip: cheap shopping in benh tham market
Zara A. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2012
Great location and good service

Has a great location and very good wifi access
9.7
The doubles room was good enough to fit three people (the extra bed was (possibly) a little smaller than a Queen sized bed). We arrived a little past midnight, but the staff was able to accomodate our extra bed request efficiently. We didn't need to hire much cabs to go sight seeing since the War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, Dong Koi Street was a good 15minute walk. The Ben Tahn Market is about five minutes away from the hotel too. The dollar rate exchange rate was also good during the time of our visit.
Trang P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 30, 2012
a Good hotel

a big room
8
Almost everything is good, the staffs are helpful.The only thing I dont like is breakfast....But I will come back, I quite like it.
Larry A. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2012
Older hotel - nice location

clean large room, location
7.3
flew into Ho Chi Minh City and stayed three nights at the Kingston Hotel, a few blocks from the center of the city. Its and older hotel, but clean and the rooms are large. We wandered all over downtown on the first night, people watching, walking by the river, eating a nice dinner at “Jaspas” (garlic bread, fresh Greek salad, barramundi), ice crème cones at “31flavors” and ending the night listening to jazz at a great club, “SaxN’Art.” The owner and performer, Tran Manh Tuan, plays jazz on an assortment of wind instruments including alto, tenor and soprano sax, flute and an Asian flute that looked like a cross between a clarinet and a bamboo flute. It was jazz with a Vietnamese twist. The band was world class as well with a fantastic jazz pianist, drummer and base player. We really weren’t expecting it to be as good as it was. It was like we stumbled into our very own jazz concert for the price of a few drinks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02