My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kingston Suite Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kingston Suite Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Superior room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
580 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Hoang H. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location, friendly staff
7.3
no surprise, good value, strategically located near Ben Thanh market
Charles F. Families with older children Philippines, October 14, 2012
it was nice

very central location.
8.7
the stay was pleasant, though initially my parents didn't like the room since it has a damp smell but after we turned on the a/c it was better. the breakfast buffet selection was quite good and the staff were very customer-oriented which is very rare in vietnam
Bayani P. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2012
great location but small room

near at ben than market and restaurant
8.7
kingston hotel is good, the food and service is good also, but i heard a noisy sound came above and neighboring room thats bothering me..location is good very near at ben than mraket and many restaurant along the street, they have also a night market and a lot of massage spa that you can relax,,over all rating "satisfactory"...i prefer to stay again to kingston hotel.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Full service hotel near the market

Good location, helpful staff
7
knowing nothing about saigon before i got here, i lucked out with the location of the hotel, which was near to everything i needed. it's close to the backpackers area (without being stuck in the middle of it) and it's about a 10 minute taxi ride to the downtown area and passenger ferry. the staff were friendly and helpful, with a couple of exceptions. my biggest error was in booking the cheapest room, which had no windows. i now realize that this is a phenomenon in vietnam. usually the cheapest rooms will leave you wondering what time it is. didn't help that the clock on the wall was stuck on the same time. all in all, a good stay and great for travelers who want to walk around the park and the reunification palace.
Jessie T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2012
great location

location
8.3
great locations - walking distance to ben thanh market n night market
Deborah D. Couples Australia, October 11, 2012
Close to market

Location, massages at hotel
6.3
Excellent massage, friendly staff. Breakfasts ordinary
Neil F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Great hotel, great location, small gym

Nice sized clean rooms
8.7
This was a great hotel and close to ben thanh market also a short walk to the tourist area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The reception staff speak english well. There is always someone there to help with bags or opening doors and getting taxis for you. Overall a great hotel and nice food. My only disappointment was the gym was just one weight machine and the air con didnt seem to work.
Shopping Tip: Great for ben thanh market
Swan M. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Not up to expectation

Close to the market
6.3
We are not happy with the room,it is gloomy and damp and without window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to visit Vung Tau, we stay at the beach front hotel and for 2 consecutive night we dinned Ganh Hao restaurant, we enjoyed the seafood and the sea breeze. But it is quite expensive, we spend More than a million Dong for eight persons.
Mina K. Groups South Korea, October 10, 2012
Smells musty & stuffy in a room

Good location
5.7
The hotel upgraded the room to vip one from superior triple one. However, the room wasn't fullly arranged when we arrived the hotel. Moerover, it seviously smells musty and stuffy with matress , blankets and pillows all over the room. The room seemed to be unused and change fresh air so long. Except the room condition, breakfast wasn' t bad. It's location was quite good as I expexted.
Kwong H. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2012
Great Location and Great Room

Location, Location, Location
9
The hotel was wonderfully located at the heart of the city, and yet located on a quiet street without the traffic noise and the infamous traffic snarl up of a big city. The hotel is within walking distance to food, shopping, and all kinds of conveniences and entertainment.
Nightlife Tip: Walking out of the hotel is the nearby Ben Thanh Central Market that is closed at night, but the surrounding streets come alive with restaurants and night markets selling all kinds of goods.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kingston SuiteKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kingston SuiteKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Superior roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03