or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Chui M. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
good location hotel but lack of amenities

strategic location near market
7.3
This hotel is located at a very strategic area in the town. It is just few minutes walk from the popular market in Ho Chi Minh city.If you wish to have a taxi to another tourist attraction, you may just go out of the hotel and the taxi is everywhere surrounding the hotel. However, the hotel should consider to improve the amenities in room.There is no drinks like coffee or tea powder in the room.
Matthew W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Friendly staff, decent food

Location, big bathroom
7.7
Hotel offered a midnight buffet for Tet. I wasn't told about it until I asked if I could order some food at 10pm. Nevertheless it was a nice gesture on the hotel's part to welcome in the New Year.
Vicki V. Couples Australia, February 8, 2013
great service and location.

friendly, clean, strong shower, quiet and good breakfast
8.3
Great choice. The staff was very friendly, even kitchen staff. Hotel is quiet and clean. We were happy to get free upgrade.
Restaurant Tip: Staff suggested us to Saigon House. Lovely restaurant.
Suzanne V. Couples South Africa, February 6, 2013
Great hotel and great location

Great cocktails, situated within walking distance of everything, friendly staff, big rooms, nice bathrooms.
9.7
Had a great time at the hotel, very cheap. Big rooms and nice bathrooms. Great location.
Restaurant Tip: Great restaurants just around the corner!!
Muhamad N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2013
lovely hotel and good location

location
8
verry good location just right behind ben thant markett..
Thi T. Couples Vietnam, February 4, 2013
Warm place

Shopping area
8.7
I had good trip at your hotel . Hotel has good location, near by shopping center , big market and specialy many good restaurants The staffs are friendly and professional .
Nightlife Tip: Everything is good
Jihun S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 3, 2013
Good location mini hotel

Great room condition comaring with other same grade hotel
8
this hotel offers a great room then other same grade hotel. so, if you can find out a big promotion, i recommand you to reserve here without any hesitance. this hotel located behind of hcm ben thanh market. so, tourist easily go around market area & feel hcm's night. other service such like a breakfast, spa is so so. anyway, don't miss a big promotion of this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Ben Thanh Market..
Benjamin C. Groups Australia, February 3, 2013
Comfortable hotel in a good location

Great location close to Ben Thanh Markets and Bus Station. Rooms were spacious.
7.7
We stayed at the Kingston Hotel for 3 nights in a twin room and were surprised when the room had a double and single bed. When booking on Agoda, we asked for a non-smoking room but could smell the scent of old cigarette smoke in the room. The shower appeared as a complete waterproof enclosure, however after a closer inspection the sealant was broken thus flooding our bathroom even though it was a normal shower. Rooms were quite dimly lit and there was no window in a room. However the hotel breakfast is decent and the hotel is close to all the main attractions including Ben Thanh Markets, Independence Palace etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi tailors around the corner provided fast and affordable tailoring services with friendly non-overbearing service. Directly opposite the hotel is a famous Nem and Bun Cha restaurant with reasonable prices and good food. If you want to go to the Chu Chi Tunnels, just take the local bus as it allows you to go whenever without being rushed by a tour operator and is much cheaper with the ticket to Cu Chi bus station costing 6000 VND. View Ho Chi Minh city on Wikitravel for more information.
Malina P. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Good Location, Nicel room

Right next to the Markets
9.3
We stayed one night in the hotel. the room was good, the bed was good and the facilities where also good. In all the hotels the staff are very nice and friendly!
Kenny G. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2013
not too bad

good breakfast, prompt room service, English speaking staff
8
A centrally located hotel near the market. Walking distance from tbe reunification palace which is a must see!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01