Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 771 reviews

606 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Haji I. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 20, 2015
frustrated and i wouldn't recommend it at all.

location
4.7
The image displayed is not the same as truth. hard mattress. tub was rusted and blocked. bathroom flooded with water. The old-style rooms. I was very disappointed.
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2015
Worth for money and Muslim-friendly

Clean, Attentive Staff, Nice Breakfast
8.7
Can see through the hotel is old and built for years, but well maintained and renovated. The location is strategic, near to the Reunification Palace and Ben Thanh Market. Halal breakfast is provided and friendly to Muslim although I am not Muslim. The room is overall satisfying with its cleanliness, space, WiFi strength and speed, air-conditioning. But the sound-proof has to be improved due to I kept disturbed by the noise from corridor, especially the kids running over and over on corridor, and knocking my door in late night. The worst part was, a kid rang the room phone for nothing at 5 am caused us a terrible sleepless night.
Scott P. Couples Australia, July 25, 2015
Good.

It's clean, good location, staffs are nice.
9
The air in the room was not good, it smells like someone was smoking in the room.
Brian N. Families with young children Singapore, July 19, 2015
bad customer service

location and price
4.7
hotel staff not helpful and friendly at all.... dont feel welcome when the security came to get my bags for me...security scolded vulgar language loudly at the lobby area... the day before my wedding, i have asked the security to help me to look after my car. but they refused to help me to look after my car.. they even told me that if i put my car there, anything went missing will not be their problem.. reception always changing words after she said something. most probably of the things she is unsure of.
Brian N. Families with young children Singapore, July 19, 2015
bad hotel ever
2
Hotel Staff not helpful and friendly AT ALL.... Dont feel welcome when the security came to get my bags for me...Security scolded vulgar language loudly at the lobby area... the day before my wedding, i have asked the security to help me to look after my car. but they REFUSED to help me to look after my car.. they even told me that if i put my car there, anything went missing will not be their problem.. Reception always changing words after she said something. most probably of the things she is UNSURE of.
Lin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Generally the hotel is good

The room size is big, good internet coverage and clean
7
Generally the hotel condition is good but the only the foods are not satisfactory. I have stayed in this hotel for 2 times and the foods are always the same.
Purwanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Large room.. value for money

Location near ben than market.. speedy internet.. the room quite large for 3 star hotel
8.7
I enjoyed my stayed when in there.. the internet were very fast.. near to ben thanh market
Chee K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 12, 2015
Not as i would expect

Sadly none that i can remember
5.7
Booked a Premium Room, doesn't feel like a premium though, just another sweet word for Deluxe Room. The room was spacious but dark & gloomy, not enough lights. The shower heater spoilt or what, turn on for like 10mins, water was still so cold, end up no choice i had to use it... Wifi was very weak in the room, i had to stand by the door then can received...
Richard W. Couples Australia, July 9, 2015
Face Lift

The location is in easy walking distance from many attraction
7.3
After a visit to Ho Chi Minh City was looking like being an over nighter or catching a late bus. I decided to book at the Kingston a place I would aways book and stay. And I have stayed many times before. But this time the hotel seemed abit dreary and need of a face lift.
Heng K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Friendliest Staff

Location, staff, convenience
8
Previous page 41 - 50 of 606 reviews Next page
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07