Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 718 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Willis D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2015
Rooms have deteriorated wall. It needs renovation!

Breakfast is best; Food is good; Lobby is big & comfortable!
7.7
It is ok. The price for the room to s higher than its peers! I wish it is the same with its peer!
Report this review
Joanna C. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2015
Disappointed

Location
5
Arrived late in the night. The first room I was placed in the electricity kept going out and the TV had a fussy picture. The next room the TV still didn't work but the electricity did. The bathroom was mouldy and the rooms are very dark. A good location to markets.
Report this review
Kalidas M. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
Best Place to stay in Ho Chi Minh

Best Location in Town, near many restaurants, near most places of interest
9.3
Fantastic - couldn't have asked for more! Will be back here again!
Report this review
Syazwan Z. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2014
“Brilliant stay at the Kingston hotel..”

really nice
6
Absolutely lovely staff really very friendly & efficient from receptionists to restaurant staff. Bedroom clean and warm with comfortable beds. Bathroom could do with a bit of a face list but was perfectly functional. Restaurant has a really nice atmosphere with amazing views, everything from coffee to breakfast was excellent. Would recommend. I will definitely return.
Report this review
Li B. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2014
Acceptable

condition, location, staff service
6
acceptable for a 3-star hotel
Report this review
Azerul F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Good location, value for money

Staff,location,clean
7.7
Stay was ok, wifi is good , easy to find halal food
Report this review
Pearlyn S. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Poor Receptionist Service

Clean room, comfortable bed, good location
6.3
The receptionist didn't gave us a warm welcome when we checked in the hotel. She didn't smile and were speaking to us in a monotonous way. When we want to enquire some information through the phone, she didn't sound helpful. However, the bell boy was very nice, helpful and courteous. Other than that, the hotel is very near to Ben Tahn Market and amenities. Breakfast ends at 9.30am which was earlier than we expected. Food was so-so and not worth the money.
Report this review
Muhamad S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Very good location, especially for Malysians.

location nearby to Ben Thenh market & other shopping cntres; provide halal muslim breakfast; nearby to halal muslim restaurants
6.7
Very good, especially on the convenient location. Not good in taking care of baggage,i.e slack in security. Baggage was left openly at the lobby with no proper manning. When complain, excused given.... so far no baggage was lost.
Report this review
Djong N. Business travelers Indonesia, December 5, 2014
Nice hotel in Hochiminh

Big room, clean, good location
7.3
The hotel is near benh thanh market. There are many shops around. The room is big and clean. It is convenient to go anywhere from this place
Report this review
Huynh N. Families with young children Vietnam, December 4, 2014
Good service. Standard room.

location, staff,
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01