Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 793 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chris W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
3 Night Stay at the Kingston
Breakfast
I find difficulty with internet photos of hotels which do not match the actual rooms once you arrive. The room looked a bit dated which was not the impression you get from the website photos. The Kingston is located near the day and night market and is accessible to bars and restaurants and the staff were friendly and helpful,
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Rowindy L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Room smelly, staff ok, bfast choice 97% same evday
Not to happy , the entrance stairs not good for old people , too high and big gap. Room smelly.toilet smelly, housekeeping lazy did not clean the toilet properly and show faces when I nicely ask to clean the toilet
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Lara C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great value for money
Location is perfect. Near to ben than market and to other tourist spots
The room is quite big, with bath tub and everyday replenishment of stocks. The airconditioning inside our room is a bit noisy, but all in all it's a good hotel. They even let us use their small room for showering and resting FOR FREE, because we had a late flight.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

razlihawati R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
quite far from benth than market for older people
Halal food
Pleasant n enjoyable
Reviewed August 26, 2015

haji Z. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
frustrated and i wouldn't recommend it at all.
location
The image displayed is not the same as truth. hard mattress. tub was rusted and blocked. bathroom flooded with water. The old-style rooms. I was very disappointed.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

RAJESH D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
GOOD LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, FOODS
GOOD LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, FOODS
GOOD LOCATION, VALUE FOR MONEY, FOODS
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Chuen O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location, Friendly staff
location, cleanliness, friendliness
Ok, conveniently located and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Wei N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Worth for money and Muslim-friendly
Clean, Attentive Staff, Nice Breakfast
Can see through the hotel is old and built for years, but well maintained and renovated. The location is strategic, near to the Reunification Palace and Ben Thanh Market. Halal breakfast is provided and friendly to Muslim although I am not Muslim. The room is overall satisfying with its cleanliness, space, WiFi strength and speed, air-conditioning. But the sound-proof has to be improved due to I kept disturbed by the noise from corridor, especially the kids running over and over on corridor, and knocking my door in late night. The worst part was, a kid rang the room phone for nothing at 5 am caused us a terrible sleepless night.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

scott P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good.
It's clean, good location, staffs are nice.
The air in the room was not good, it smells like someone was smoking in the room.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Brian N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
bad hotel ever
Hotel Staff not helpful and friendly AT ALL.... Dont feel welcome when the security came to get my bags for me...Security scolded vulgar language loudly at the lobby area... the day before my wedding, i have asked the security to help me to look after my car. but they REFUSED to help me to look after my car.. they even told me that if i put my car there, anything went missing will not be their problem.. Reception always changing words after she said something. most probably of the things she is UNSURE of.
Reviewed July 26, 2015