or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Hyang-Ah J. Solo travelers South Korea, September 3, 2013
NOT CLEAN, but close to city and cheap price

Close to city, Cheap price, many kinds of food for breakfast
6
when i arrived first room that reception gave me, it was different condition taht i booked in AGODA, even though it's not new room, anyway they changed my room again,
Wei-Jung T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2013
Value for short stay

location, convenience, budget
8.7
good choice for backpackers
Devan R. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Great hotel room with friendly staff

English speaking staff, clean room & fast WIFI both in room & public area.
9.3
Great..... I interner savy.... The room WIFI was very good& i have no problem to suff & even i uploaded pictures to Facebook.
Lena B. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Relaxation

Clean Centeral COzy
6
Its a city hotel which centrally located. The room are clean & breakfast is normal.
Christopher B. Couples Canada, August 28, 2013
Good location and value for money

Good location, friendly staff, value for money
7.7
Rex V. Families with older children Australia, August 25, 2013
Great location, Friendly staff, fast wifi

close to the market, good breakfast menu, friendly staff
9.3
Good hotel with great location. Superb breakfast. Disable/wheelchair access means you have to go down to the basement to
Amanda N. Couples New Zealand, August 24, 2013
Easy stroll from major attractions

Location, Professional staff, Price
8.7
Airport transfer was arranged and went very smoothly, however after spending time in Ho Chi Minh we learned that the $30 charged was a little steep, as our taxi back to the airport was only $15. But for peace of mind in a new city it was great. Hotel is only about a 5 minute walk away from the Ben Than Markets, which is fantastic, and there are many restaurants located nearby all selling a range of local Vietnamese food. Mini bar and room service rates were very affordable, and Spa prices great. About a 10-15 minute walk to the reunification palace entrance, and then another 10 minute walk to the war remnants museum. Taxis in the city are cheap...taxi from hotel to the sky walk tower in central District 1 is only about $5. Taxi to District 5 for excellent street shopping was less than $10. The staff at the hotel were professional and looked after our luggage for an additional 5 hours after check-out before we boarded our next flight to Nha Trang. I would recommend this hotel because of it's location, professionalism and value for money.
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
Close to Ben Thanh Market Hotel

Clean, location and price
7.3
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel location is good if the customer wants to do shopping but the price of the items at Ben Thanh some are ridiculously high. Everything sold comes with high price tag and need to be cut to 50% of the asking price. Food also expensive. The further you walk away from Ben thanh, all prices of items get cheaper including food.
Norafiza M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2013
walking distance to ben than market

clean , quite and friendly staff
7.7
Minnie T. Business travelers United States of America, August 16, 2013
good location, nice, clean hotel

good location, very nice outside, the room is clean
6
My stay was ok. I like the location, the outside of the hotel but not the room. The room was so dark because the 2 lights inside the room were so small & with yellow color. I don't recommend to book the room with no window at this hotel. I had an issue with the room that I booked, according to the website, the room has city view but when I checked in, they gave me the room with no window. Talked to the receptionist, she refused to help to solve the problem. After that I contacted Agoda customer service then the next day, they changed the room. They gave me a room with the window (no city view) but it was all the way to the end of the building with very weak wifi signal (since it was too far away from the router). I also had problem with water leaking from the AC in the room but after I informed them, they fixed it right away. The staff (doormen, housekeepers) were nice but not the receptionists. For the whole time that I stayed there (7days), to all the receptionists that we talked to, only 1 was friendly, the rest were not (maybe because I complained about the room).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06