Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Lin T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Generally the hotel is good

The room size is big, good internet coverage and clean
7
Generally the hotel condition is good but the only the foods are not satisfactory. I have stayed in this hotel for 2 times and the foods are always the same.
Report this review
Brian N. Families with young children Singapore, July 19, 2015
bad customer service

location and price
4.7
hotel staff not helpful and friendly at all.... dont feel welcome when the security came to get my bags for me...security scolded vulgar language loudly at the lobby area... the day before my wedding, i have asked the security to help me to look after my car. but they refused to help me to look after my car.. they even told me that if i put my car there, anything went missing will not be their problem.. reception always changing words after she said something. most probably of the things she is unsure of.
Report this review
Brian N. Families with young children Singapore, July 19, 2015
bad hotel ever
2
Hotel Staff not helpful and friendly AT ALL.... Dont feel welcome when the security came to get my bags for me...Security scolded vulgar language loudly at the lobby area... the day before my wedding, i have asked the security to help me to look after my car. but they REFUSED to help me to look after my car.. they even told me that if i put my car there, anything went missing will not be their problem.. Reception always changing words after she said something. most probably of the things she is UNSURE of.
Report this review
Purwanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Large room.. value for money

Location near ben than market.. speedy internet.. the room quite large for 3 star hotel
8.7
I enjoyed my stayed when in there.. the internet were very fast.. near to ben thanh market
Report this review
Richard W. Couples Australia, July 9, 2015
Face Lift

The location is in easy walking distance from many attraction
7.3
After a visit to Ho Chi Minh City was looking like being an over nighter or catching a late bus. I decided to book at the Kingston a place I would aways book and stay. And I have stayed many times before. But this time the hotel seemed abit dreary and need of a face lift.
Report this review
Heng K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2015
Friendliest Staff

Location, staff, convenience
8
Report this review
Heng K. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2015
Friendliest Staff

Location, staff, convenience
8
Report this review
Raelene B. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 6, 2015
terrible

location
5.7
Report this review
Mary M. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
Great location

Location was great, easy to walk to main sights. Breakfast was good. In-room safe.
6.3
The hotel is in a great location, but I felt it was over- priced - the bathrooms are out-dated and the rooms are fairly basic. Had in-room safe which was great. I was surprised to have been significantly over-charged for a hotel pre-arranged transfer from the train station - over four times what was on the meter, so I wouldn't recommend seeking their assistance with this, just use a reliable company like Mailinh or Vinasun. Organised a tour through the hotel to Cu Chi tunnels which was good.
Report this review
Dinesh S. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, June 26, 2015
comfortable ..

location, staff and room size
9
short and sweet ..... value for money !!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08