or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingston Hotel

52-54 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa
Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Spa Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
611 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (611)
Sort by:
Keith B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Last stop before leaving Vietnam

I was very happy with the service, the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to solve any problems which one had
6.3
I was pleasantly surprised and would seriously consider this hotel again in the future.
Stacey D. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2014
old, average hotel

location, maintenance staff n porters
6.3
I say location and maintainenance staff and porters where really great. Because they really were. Don't ask for any help from a lady known as Linda. She's the least helpful front desk staff. I had an issue of my train tickets not arriving the hotel and when I asked if she could help me call the agents with given contact numbers on my email confirmation slip, Linda blatantly said no she can't help without even looking at the slip. Other than that, the hotel is okay. Breakfast was average. My fault I should have went with my better judgment and booked another never hotel across the street.
Winglee Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 25, 2014
Budget Stay

Clean ; Budget ; Convenient
7.3
Hotel room is clean BUT the breakfast is very simple maybe is just 3 star hotel.. Hotel's employees are quite friendly and helpful.. Internet is not stable and breaks occasionally
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
nice staff, clean, location

overall good value of money
9.7
great hotel, value of money.....
Hoa N. Business travelers Vietnam, August 14, 2014
so so

location
5.7
just ok
Leonie C. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2014
Polite but no warmth

Location, room upgrade
7
On a positive note we were transiting through HCMC overnight so we booked a room with no window. When we checked in they had upgraded us to a room with a window. Much appreciated. The dining room staff were friendly, accommodating and full of smiles and slthough there were not many western options for breakfast the food was tasty and well presented. The receptionists were polite but there was no warmth or genuine smiles. They smiled only in response to our smiles. They chatted among themselves instead of engaging us. Some doormen had awesome smiles. Others looked at you coldly. The fitness centre (if you can call it that) was locked and had to be unlocked if you wanted to use it. This meant going to reception and this came across as you were interrupting their work. There are plenty of hotel options in HCMC that I would check out next time. The lamp, safe and air con remote in the room did not always work. The room was clean but the hallways could not with a good vacuum.
Thiet V. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 3, 2014
excellent hotel at a great location

clean, location and great staff
8.3
Beautiful room at a very reasonable price, centre of the city, great location.
Leong L. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
Will be back

Wifi, breakfast, value for money
7.3
The only issue is reception kept my passport after registering my stay without informing me. What do they mean? Safe keeping or hold it in case I ran away without paying? I had made advance payment with agora already. They should at least remind me!!! What if I went all the way to airport? Was really shock when I can't find my passport when checking out!
Chung F. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Clean & Spacious Room, Polite Staff
8
It's comfortable
Chung F. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
It's a pleasant & comfortable stay

Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, Convenient
8
We extended our stay from 1 night to 4 nights, the hotel reception is not very fantastic but the room is spacious and clean with big bathroom. Aircon is good. The breakfast choices are moderate but that is just good enough, the quality is fine. Value for money. The foot massage here is good but the facial and body massage are not ... though it's cheap.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKingston Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kingston Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08