or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu

No.50 Zhangwu Road,, Yangpu - Wujiaochang, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kingswell Hotel Tongji
Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Exterior Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Interior Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Lobby Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Exterior Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Bathroom Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Bathroom Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest Room Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Bathroom Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Bathroom Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Restaurant Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Yangpu - Wujiaochang Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Dwayne S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Quite convenient but has its shortcomings

Location (for University), connection to Metro, size of room
7.3
I attended a course at the Tongji University and for 5 days the Kingswell was pretty good in terms of location. 10min walk to the University and 5mins to the Line 10 Metro station. I booked a suite which was at a good price on Agoda which had a large bathroom, living room and bedroom. The only shortcomings for me were a couple of things. Wifi only, and painfully slow - not a dealbreaker for holidays but for work it was a killer. The bed was very hard. When I first lay down I wasnt sure I was going to be able to sleep well - and I didnt really, throughout those 5 days. And the damp and aircon. The bed always felt damp when I went to bed, and while it wasnt bad smelling, it wasnt very relaxing to lie in something like that. The aircon was also pretty hit or miss. On the high-setting, with temperature all the way down, it still wasnt very cold. That might not bother some people but on a stay in summer, it might be more than some care to handle. Othewise very pleasant - food was on par with price, staff were generally helpful and happy (but not a huge amount of English is spoken here). I probably wouldnt stay there again unless I was going to the University again, but its far from a bad hotel.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, August 24, 2014
Cheap hotel in Shanghai

Easy to access and suitable if you have a car and stay for a night or two.
6.3
Blaine B. Couples Canada, July 28, 2014
Fantastic

4 star plus in every aspect, great value, ease of access (location )
9.3
One word...fabulous
David D. Business travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
pleasant stay

proximity to tongji university, cleanliness, room standard
8
i've stayed at the kingswell many time while traveling to shanghai to attend seminars at tongji university as it is only a five minute walk to the university entrance. the hotel offers a consistent level of service and cleanliness and is suggested for anyone looking for mid-high end accommodations close to the university.
Boris W. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2014
Good hotel

Price, Convinent, Clean
7.3
Good. nice hotel.
David D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2014
next to main gate of tongji university

location, comfortable rooms, good wifi
7.7
my stay at the kingswell fully met expectations-- clean and well managed; close to subway station, restaurants, and tongji university (where i was attending a conference for four days).
Jo A. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2014
Disappointing business stay

Location to my business meetings only
6
I was disappointed with the service, the rooms were dark and musty and the service was not as expected. It came highly recommended so expectations were high.
Man-Wai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Kingswell Hotel Tongji

Comfortable and reasonable price.
8.3
Angeline K. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2013
pleasant and value for money

location near to train station; excellent service from staff; 1st night bar fridge is free
7.7
Teresa G. Business travelers New Zealand, October 24, 2013
Modern, clean, helpful staff, nice restaurant

Clean, modern, helpful English-speaking staff, centrally located - convenient to transport
9.7
This hotel has everything a business traveller could want. Clean room, friendly and helpful staff, close to the very efficient underground train system. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of international cuisines - there was something for all tastes, including vegetarians like me :-) This is a hotel I would definitely return to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu ShanghaiKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - ExteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - InteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - LobbyKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - ExteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - BathroomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - BathroomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Suite RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Guest RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - BathroomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - BathroomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Meeting RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - BallroomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - BallroomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Meeting RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Meeting RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Club LoungeKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Executive LoungeKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Executive LoungeKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Meeting RoomKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - InteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - RestaurantKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Fitness CenterKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - InteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - InteriorKingswell Hotel Tongji Yangpu Shanghai - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03