Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai

No. 2975 Hongmei Road, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 201103 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant
Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 146
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (55)
Sort by:
Cheng N. Solo travelers Hungary, April 19, 2013
A great sleeping room, quiet and clean.

Easy to get to where I want to be. Easy to get a texi and clean room.
7.3
Laura W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel, good access to Hongqiao

Near Hongqiao Airport
8
Having only stayed at this hotel for one night I can only comment on a few aspects of the hotel as I literally only used the hotel as a place to sleep. I selected this hotel due to its proximity to Hongqiao airport as I had an early morning flight. The hotel is a bit further from subway line 10 which takes you to the airport, then I had anticipated. Saying that though it only took 20 minutes to walk to subway station and then it is literally a 5 min journey on the subway. Luckily, I didn;t mind the walk but I if had substantial luggage you would be better off getting a taxi to the airport which shouldn't cost much. There is another subway located on line 9 , a 15 minute walk in the other direction which takes you into downton Shanghai. Check in went smoothly and the staff spoke fairly good English, making the process a little bit smoother. Beware as with many hotels in China, a deposit is required when you check in on top of what you have already paid. Mine was 10% of the room charge. I had no problems getting it back when I checked out but was a bit surprised when I was asked for the additional money at check in. The deco of the hotel is quite nice and the room was perfectly acceptable. It was fairly large with a lovely free standing bath in the bathroom. Everything was clean and the room was non smoking which for me was a bonus.
Yuji O. Solo travelers Japan, October 21, 2012
Very clean and convenient hotel

Very clean and organized room
8.7
The room is very clean and nicely organized. The location is also very convenient and there are a lot of shops and restaurant around the hotel. Also the price is very reasonable as 4 stars hotel.
Allibert R. Solo travelers France, October 13, 2012
great location - nicely designed hotel

design - location
8
i booked this hotel since it is very close to hongqiao airport area and hongmeil lu. this area is located at the very beginning of the main city, it has a good access by road, plane, train, metro... and it is highly recommend to spend the night to eat outside in one of the restaurant on the laowai jie (expat street)
Zichen L. Solo travelers China, July 31, 2012
it is great

convenient easy facilitate
8
This hotel has very good service. Your service was wonderful. I did enjoy staying here. The hotel is fitted up with modern comfort and convenience and the food is very much to my taste. and The waiters have a good manner, the manager too
Rafic T. Solo travelers Sweden, July 27, 2012
it is ok , but its not a 4 star hotel

unknown hotel, not well known for taxi drivers , but ok to spend one night
3.7
hard for them to speak english , i wanted a tea spoon , they didnt have , deposit rmb which i found it too much. but ok to stay one night , not more. u can find cheaper and better in that area, hard to find a nearby restaurant
Allibert R. Solo travelers France, July 9, 2012
great place as usual

design, location
6.3
i enjoy this hotel in hongmeilu mainly because of the location, a few hundred meters from the Laowai jie - many bars, restaurants, to spend an evening on a terrace sipping a beer the staff speak English / proper service, not the most efficient but correct. bit of humidity small in the rooms
Allibert R. Solo travelers France, May 20, 2012
great location - nicely designed hotel

bed size in business room
7.7
great location not far from the laowai jie the hotel offers simple features with a smart design, the hotel rooms are comfortable, huge sized bed in the business rooms.
Allibert R. Solo travelers France, May 6, 2012
great location

location, room decoration
7.3
greta location, not far from the pedestrain street called laowai jie. many bars, restraurant to enjoy an outdoor dinner... highly recommended
Alok S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2012
Decent Hotel in a good location

Location
6.7
Have stayed in this hotel before but this stay was unpleasant. The Hotel gave a horrible, dirty room for Business Category The A/C did not work the whole night...... Staff were pleasant and helpful but unable to assist

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongmei Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07