or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai

No.1111,Tian Shan Road, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business King Bed Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business Suite
Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (60)
Sort by:
Lilly P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2013
Large room but can use additional cleaning

Large room, good massage
7
Depend what type of room u get, the older room is not so clean
Lilly P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
Good location but bad food

Good location for airport transport
7
Do not eat at hotel as the food is pretty bad. But it is right across from Line 2 subway, good for airport transport
Lilly P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
not much to comment

.......
5.3
cheap, location is ok. I only stayed here because it is near the office. The hotel is a local standard when it come to cleanness.Pretty good in size, but i wont stay here again as i dont think it is very clean.....
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
Good location but I would avoid

Location
5.7
I chose the hotel due to the location, and the rooms were quite good sized and had a kitchen like setup . However the hotel was aging in appearance and the room smelled of smoke when I got there. The two big things were for the price I was not impressed even for Shanghai. The more important thing was that it should be avoided if you have kids. At some point during the night someone slipped a pornographic ad for what I assume was an escort through the door into the room. This suggests a lack of security as well.
Tomasz G. Solo travelers Poland, October 27, 2012
Good price with good location

Very close to the subway line 2 (green) from both airports, huge room
8
I had a huge room with the kitchen corner, TV, internet was very fast. The hotel is very close to the subway green line number 2 that goes between Pudong and Hongqiao airports. Many restaurants around and the supermarket in the entry to the subway. Nice staff can speak English very well. A little bit difficult to find the entry, it's just in the back of the building.
Hsia C. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 13, 2011
Great location for good hotel

Close to Mrt
8
the hotel was located next to a mrt station and shopping mall which made travelling and shopping easy. the mrt gives you easy access to all the places in shanghai without the hassle of traffic jams although it can get quite crowdy during peak hours. the hotel rooms were good and clean. the location of the lan cable was strange though. there was no place to put your laptop on unless you redecorated the room a little. the staff seems to speak fluent japanese and some english.
Amanda H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2011
Convenient location but really hard bed

Convenient location with metro on basement level, consistent internet
8
the hotel location was very convenient, with the metro located on the b1 level. be careful though, this entrance is locked during the early morning and i assume night, in which case you have a little bit of a hike to get to the next metro entrance. the worst thing about this hotel was the bed. i know chinese beds tend to be hard, but this was the hardest bed i have ever slept on. if you don't speak chinese i am not sure how good the staff's english is, although i didn't try them.
Amanda H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2011
Convenient transportation hard bed

Subway station downstairs, reliable internet
7.3
The room was fine, pretty good size, but the bed was one of the hardest I have ever slept on. I have traveled a lot in China so I know the beds are hard but this was like a board. Other than that everything was fine. Good internet, best thing is that if you get on the elevator and go to B1 you can get on the Loushanguan metro stop. Although be careful as this is locked early in the morning so if you have to catch the subway to the airport or train station you will have to walk a couple blocks.
Rheza E. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 17, 2011
Great location near Subway and malls

Good location
6.3
The room was good, but wasnt really clean. Staffs need to improve their english
Shopping Tip: Its good for shopper
Subrata C. Solo travelers India, December 28, 2010
good hotel and excellent location

the location and the room deco
9.7
wonderful stay at this hotel. the rooms are very well decorated and carefully arranged to give the travellers and occupants a relaxing and pleasurable stay. very close to the subway station, xianxia lu and zhongshan lu. lots of shopping areas around

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business King BedKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business SuiteKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01