My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai

No.1111,Tian Shan Road, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business King Bed Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business Suite
Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Melissa S. Business travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
It was pleasent

Location, clenleness, nice staff
8.7
My stay was fine. I didn't appreciate the call girl cards being slid under my door in the evenings.
Wen L. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Above average

Accommodating staff, comfortable furnishing and close to metro.
7
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Bed and other furnishes were very comfortable. Shower floor was really scary (dirty) looking, especially in the corners.
Panpiti C. Business travelers Thailand, March 4, 2014
It was a good hotel

Big Room, Nice Design, English Speaking staff
8
It was a little hard to find at first. This hotel is in a good location. easy access to subway Staff are very friendly with good English. Rooms are big and clean.
Chun H. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
A good hotel for Business Travellers

Location, Cleanliness, Big Room
8
I like the Kingtown Hotel group in Shanghai. This one in Hongqioa seems to be the best as it is quite close to the Hongqiao Airport. Good for business travellers and leisure stays.
Olexandr P. Couples Ukraine, September 11, 2013
very bad room

just location, nothing more
6
very stupid rooms in this hotel only if u live by yourself its ok but if with someone.... the toilet in this hotel do not have a door i really dont know how to go to toiled there if u are not along and i tool executive room here...... not cheapest also there is not bathtub here only shower cabin i think this hotel should be at lower price I will not go here
Yimeng S. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2013
Room is clean & big, reception not very efficient

big room, city view, near to shopping mall
7
overall ok, check-in check-out quite slow...near to shopping centre and restaurants. Location not very easy to find, quite inside.
Yimeng S. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2013
Overall satisfied, check-in a bit slow

Near shopping malls, good city view, fast Internet connection
7.3
Overall I am satisfied with my stay, the room is apartment style with kitchen, very spacious & clean. Hotel is close to a few shopping centers(parksons) & restaurants. However, the reception is quite inexperienced,check- in is very slow, and the key sometimes cannot use even within half day after activation. It is quite annoying and time-consuming when you take the slow lift to 20th level and you realized the key doesn't work!! Also the hotel need to collect a deposit of rmb200 per day, which does not make sense as if I stay for 10 days, I need to pay rmb2,000??
Jacqualine C. Business travelers China, July 20, 2013
I will not stayed in this hotel anymore

Very terriorable!
2
This is not good for business trip and not converience location. I am not recommend any ladies business traveller staying in this hotel.
Choong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Normal Hotel

toilet, location
4.7
Jean W. Business travelers China, May 15, 2013
not bad

good location. sunshine in room. little far from center
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business King BedKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Business SuiteKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Hotel Hongqiao Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03