or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai

126, Xin Zha Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Chen H. Business travelers China, November 18, 2012
very good experience

good location, good price, clean room
8.3
i stayed at this hotel for many times, but everytime i found myself very enjoyable to stay here, the room is very comfortable, the locaiton is very close to the public subway station, the environment is very quiet, so i highly recommend this hotel to everybody
Man Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Don't judge a book by its cover, it's a hidden gem

Great location, clean and nice room
8.7
When the taxi arrived at the door first impression I thought OMG its at the back alley but then as soon as I entered the lobby it was like gone into another world. It was clean, staff tried their best to help my check was fast. As soon as I went into my room ( business queen bed) I was impressed already everything was clean, no smell, bathroom was clean only down side was the drain in the bath was a bit slow and as the water goes some kind of smell came up from there). Bed was comfortable, facilities was good. Best feature for me was the little balcony area over look the river at the back of the hotel very quiet and unique. Invited a friend over for coffe and he was impressed as well. One thing to remember, please bring your own adaptor as they have very limited amount to lend out...good job I have friends in SH so they gave me one. And if u don't have your umbrella with you don't worry they lend out brolly for 100RMB deposit and it will return to u as u give them back the brolly. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I wish I can stay longer next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxi isn't easy to grab leave plenty of times in advance to wait for it outside the hotel. But for budget travellers, Xin Zha station just few minutes away from the hotel and the entrance/exit number is 6. Few doses will take u miles away much better than taxi! Most of the tourist spots around Peoples square was kinda in walking distance so on a sunny fine day it's not bad for a walk as along the way you can see the true local life style.
Kian C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great hotel but not great location

Big and clean room
7.3
The location is not that great if you want to go do downtown. You will need to take cab which is considerably cheap and take 15-20 minutes to get to downtown Guangzhou. The nearest subway station is not within working distance. The hotel room is big, clean and comfortable. The internet connection available for free is also very fast. Hotel staffs are friendly and nice.
Ketty T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Hotel with nice lobby

nice room
6.7
The lobby looks like nice and luxury. The room is clean. But heater is down. Staff is friendly and nice.
Ronaldo M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2012
Hotel close to City Center

walking distance to People Square
5.7
room is ok. i just think its dirty in some parts (restroom). breakfast food is not good. few choices. near the subway and people's square. outside hotel (in the alley) someone asked me if i would like a massage with a beautiful lady (same guys that will approach you when you go to nanjing rd).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk towards peoples square. take the hop on/off bus. 300rmb for 48 hrs with free tickets to jingmao tower and jade buddha temple.
Brandon R. Couples Canada, November 4, 2012
Great location at a good rate

Walking distance to Nanjing
7
Good location, walking distance to Nanjing and The Bund
Chen H. Business travelers China, November 4, 2012
very good experience

good location, good price, clean room
8
i would recommend the hotel to those people who has tight budget and look for good quality hotel, this is it. the hotel is very close to the public transportation, it is very easy for you to go to anywhere in the downtown shangha, anyway, the hotel is good
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Great location

Close to People's Square near Xinzha Rd Station (Line 1)
8.3
Free WiFi at hotel with breakfast available each morning for 50RMB Very convenient for travelling on Metro Line 1 Close to Pearl Tower, Shanghai Railway Station, People's Square and not far from the centre of Shanghai. Hotel staff very friendly and speak Mandarin and English.
Julita C. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
cheap but location not good

big and clean rooms
7
the rooms were big and clean , the price was cheap but the main problem is the location of the. hotel. taxi drivers were not familiar with the address of the hotel and taxis were not readily avaiable if you need one. it is not convenient especially if you go back to the hotel at very late in the evening. prefer to stay in nanjing road area.
John M. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2012
Affordable with nice room interiors

Affordable
8
Affordable but hard to find. Not in the main road. Mrt is around mins walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ViewKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01