Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 864 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Albrecht H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Dirty hotel in good location
central location, close to subway, close to people's square
I have already stayed here once before and I was quite satisfied. This time, however, things turned out to be disastrous. The hotel became extremely dirty, the carpets are never cleaned, in my 5 days stay I didn't hear or saw a vacuum cleaner. Every evening I came back to my room there was a bunch of name cards lying on the floor. I talked to the receptionist about that several times. Nothing changed. I am pretty sure the hotel reception works with the distributors of the cards together because it is not possible to get to the rooms via lift without a room card. Thus, I wouldn't recommend the hotel, in particular not for families.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

HaoHua C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
good
good
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ronnie B. from Belgium
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very poor hotel
Very poor hotel. Dirty rooms, terrible location. Once but never again.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Gautam G. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Comfortable.
Location
Very convenient as the location is great near people square, staffs are cordial and few english speaking staff as well
Reviewed June 16, 2014

YIXUAN Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
it's alright
quite,proper price
generally it's ok.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

YIXUAN Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
nice place, proper price, hotel is a bit old
quiet, proper price
it's an ok hotel, quiet environment, close to downtown, hotel is a bit old, but generally it's alright
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Gulistan H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
staff can not speak English well , location is ok
location of this hotel is close to city area, value for money but room condition wan't so good , need clean the room more often.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

REN H. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Not bad
good location to access city center, reasonable price, big bathtab
It is ok from the price. They mention to only 2 person accept to stay, but we take 5years kid with us is noproblem without extrabed.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ho H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Big superior room
Free internet, value for money, location
First night of this hotel, I booked one big bed room. But they run out of big bed room and "force" me to sleep at twin sharing room instead. Very slow check in, they can't find my booking even though I already booked for quite long time ago.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

OBORDO M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice experience. I love the food esp lotus and mu
Clean near Nanjing, near Metro
Great
Reviewed May 04, 2014