Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai

126, Xin Zha Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 756 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Roger N. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Decent new hotel with rooms for improvement

Nice rooms, convenient location & cheap price
7
This is a relatively cheap hotel which is about 800m walk away from the robust Nanjing East Road. 200m walk will bring you to the Huang He Road Eating Street. Rooms are modern and clean, but the slight lack of lightings and the problems with the sink is an issue. Overall, it is quite a cosy and clean hotel if you are travelling on a budget!
Report this review
Roger N. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Cheap and clean, convenient location

Relatively Cheap, convenient location and clean rooms
7
For the price, the rooms and locations are not bad. Desk staff's service standard would need to improve further.
Report this review
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, November 2, 2014
Room was not so good

location, bed, internet
5
Location is ok, just 10 mins walking from people's square but room was not so good, just one shared door to cover both toilet and shower, was not comfortable. bed is the only thing ok. breakfast not included and not that good. finally i would not come back to this hotel
Report this review
Ken W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Clean ; comfortable; friendly

N/A
8.3
Short
Report this review
Isabelo P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
Shanghai Syndrome

Unpleasant
6
Unpleasant. I requested for an early check in and high floor were not granted. Wifi and/or LAN connections are very poor.
Report this review
Myo A. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 18, 2014
Very poor service and unfriendly staff.

Good location!
3.7
Very poor service! Very unfriendly staff! They didn't provide coffe at room if this is 4* hotel. We bring our luggage to my room ourself when check in and check out both. We had to deposite $100 for mini bar and key. when we had been room there have no more things in the mini bar. We never stay this hotel. We used 3 days at this hotel. Those 3 days Receptionist are unwelcome, unfriendly, poor service. Before this hotel we had stayed JS hotel which is 4* but totally different service of Kingtown River Hotel.
Report this review
Yvonne K. Business travelers Singapore, October 13, 2014
Deserted area but overall still ok for price paid

Reasonable Price, Quite Rigid, Lousy Massage palour
6
Reasonable Price, Quite Rigid, Lousy Massage palour with attitude problem.
Report this review
Pornchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 12, 2014
good location

good location
6
Reception choose the room which low floor (not as I request to agoda when I booking) Because I booking with low price(Inside deal) I heard them talked like that.
Report this review
Marjorie S. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2014
Okay stay

location, cleanliness, staff
6
Report this review
Emma H. Couples Canada, September 14, 2014
Hi

Convenient location--- great staff---
7.3
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ViewKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04