or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai

126, Xin Zha Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (704)
Sort by:
Yuen P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
good price, clean hotel

good location, good price and good services
8
The hotel was near the station, price was good however cleaniness was just okay.
Chen H. Business travelers China, June 29, 2014
i am satisfied with the hotel

good location, clean room, comfortable bed.
8
overall, i would recommend this hotel to people who have limited budget also looking for a good qualtity stay, this is it. the hotel is not pricy but they offer you very good stay experience, the hotel is centrally located, it is near people squae. you could walk to shopping area and sightseeing spot which is very convenient.
Hisashi S. Solo travelers Japan, June 29, 2014
Just a normal hotel

Location Price but just average
6
This is hotel is very ordinary hotel in China that everyone can find it with that price or even cheaper. The staff at reception doesn't understand much Eng but tried to help out. I would prefer to try another hotel with the same budget next time in Shanghai.
Qiuhui T. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
You pay for what you get. Don't expect too much.

Comfortable bed, close to public transport, good shower
4.7
The reception staff weren't particularly welcoming except for two male concierges who were more helpful compared to the rest. The toilet at the ground floor of the hotel was stinky. The rooms looked nice at first glance but pillows were too soft. The beds were okay though. There were stains and cigarette burn marks on the desk surfaces. The toilet was clean, and the shower was extremely comfortable. I would say that my stay there was pleasant but not absolutely fantastic.
Kim L. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Exciting experience all round

clean, comfortable and close to major attractions.
8.7
pleasant and meet most of my expectations both for price and purpose for short visits.
Popsy C. Business travelers Thailand, June 18, 2014
Reasonable price but not convenient.

Close to shopping street, good price, nice location
6
Close to shopping place, quite far from airport, difficult to get staff's English accent, too economical for providing materials. Very poor room for Agoda customer but thank God the lock's broken, and they cant speak English well, so they change a better room to higher floor.
Qiuhui T. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
You pay for what you get. Don't expect too much.

Comfortable bed, close to public transport, good shower
7
The reception staff weren't particularly welcoming except for two male concierges who were more helpful compared to the rest. The toilet at the ground floor of the hotel was stinky. The rooms looked nice at first glance but pillows were too soft. The beds were okay though. There were stains and cigarette burn marks on the desk surfaces. The toilet was clean, and the shower was extremely comfortable. I would say that my stay there was pleasant but not absolutely fantastic.
Albrecht H. Solo travelers Germany, June 16, 2014
Dirty hotel in good location

central location, close to subway, close to people's square
5
I have already stayed here once before and I was quite satisfied. This time, however, things turned out to be disastrous. The hotel became extremely dirty, the carpets are never cleaned, in my 5 days stay I didn't hear or saw a vacuum cleaner. Every evening I came back to my room there was a bunch of name cards lying on the floor. I talked to the receptionist about that several times. Nothing changed. I am pretty sure the hotel reception works with the distributors of the cards together because it is not possible to get to the rooms via lift without a room card. Thus, I wouldn't recommend the hotel, in particular not for families.
Gautam G. Business travelers India, June 15, 2014
Comfortable.

Location
6.7
Very convenient as the location is great near people square, staffs are cordial and few english speaking staff as well
Haohua C. Couples Taiwan, June 13, 2014
good

good
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ViewKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07