or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai

126, Xin Zha Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Kassem G. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
a very unconfable unfreindly ugly stay

room serivec
5
from when I first arrived no one was there to help me unload my bags from the taxi. open the door for me. reception staff where ok at the begging. then things changed. sir your room key. ok where's my room. level 10. ok see youse later. had to show my self to my room. with my bags. open my door 5 business cards for escorts. and that happened every evening 5- 8. when you ask reception staff questions they don't seem to understand English. all except for 2. walking in and out of the hotel all day and all night not once did I have the door opened for me. they all seem to just hang around and talk to each other. decided to have a 4 hour late check out charged half day rate. and they from 5 hours before check out my phone would ring you checking out sir. then at 4 hours before. then 3 hours. then 2 hours before then 1 hour before. then 30 min before then 25 min 20 min before then I screamed at them. at check out I look out side for my taxi there where no taxi outside. at this time I had 4 big bags all on my own. I ask them about my taxi all thy can seem to do was ask for extra money. I ask about my taxi they ask about money I lost the plot at them and they only ask about money. this went on for close to 10 min. then they said there is a taxi outside. and I had three people help me with my bags to the taxi. open all the door from the hotel to the taxi and closing them after me loading my bags in the taxi and waiting for a tip I could not help but laugh at them. this hotel was terrible. room service are great staff clean room every day fast to. I can go on bad mouthing the place but would stop there. oh yeah the location for the hotel is in a back ally way.
Faisal S. Business travelers Pakistan, October 27, 2013
Location is good

Ok at low prices
5.3
The hotel is ok to live but the problem is uncomfortable beds.
Edward T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2013
Stay was very average.

Fast check in and check out, Centrally located, Near subway station
5.3
My room had a broken room phone, a poorly installed faucet that when turn right gives out hot water (normally cold) and cold when turned towards left (normally hot). In the beginning, I thought the faucet was broken when I pulled the faucet lever towards the left for warmer water but instead gives out cold water. I called the front desk using the room phone, and found that my room phone was broken. I had to go physically to the front desk to tell them about this problem. I asked to change my room, but instead had someone come to my room to figure out the problem. Although the problem was resolved in a fair amount of time, I expected the hotel to instead give me a new room than to make me sit my room while the maintenance guy fixes/figures out my problem. I will not stay here again due to the fact that when I found problems in my room, they would not immediately put me in another room, but instead made me sit idlely there for repairs. I ended up staying in the same room after repairs.
James A. Business travelers Philippines, October 24, 2013
Small, Cramped, and Weird

Centrally Located, Over Eager Staff, I cant think of Anything Else to make it 3
2.7
The room was tiny, bed was hard, everything smelled of cigarettes, everything was moldy. Something in the room made me feel like I was having a headache. (Probably mold x cigarettes) i'm a non smoker. Anyway it was just weird. Somebody slipped a business card under my door for Escort services in the area. Figures what kind of place this is. I slept better in the taxi to the hotel. Really bad.
Wei N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
I enjoyed my stay.

Near to city. Easy accessible. Cheap.
7.7
Kuan L. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Comfortable and easily assecible centrally located

Very close to the metro, walkable to most food eateries and quiet area
8.7
The stay was pleasant with check in and out being very efficient. I select hotels with proximity to metros these days and Kingtown is just about 2 mins from the XinZha road station, check on the map for the exit. (I think its 2) Room is clean and comfortable.
Susan P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2013
Comfortable

Near Subway Station, close to People Square, Comfortable Room
7
My stay was comfortable. I had some troubles with the wifi in my room and the front desk staff spoke little to no English so it was difficult to work it out but they did come to my room to check on me albeit it was rather late and surprised me as I was all ready for bed. It poured rain one day and I was caught off guard by a man in my window on the room cleaning out the gutters...he could see me in the restroom because the shower wall was glass! Not what you expect to have happen! Over all it was a pleasant stay and I might stay there again if I needed too.
Teeraporn W. Couples Thailand, October 1, 2013
Value for money, close to major attracktions

Near
9.3
The hotel is only 5-10 minutes walk away from the People’s Square, East Nanjing Rd Pedestrian Street and The Bund, and only steps away from Shanghai Museum, Grand Theater and Concert Hall. 5 minutes walk to Xinzha Rd Metro Station on Line 1, and 10 minutes walk to People’s Square Metro Station on Line 1, 2 and 8. Room is not big, but comfortable and clean. Staff cannot speak English very well, but very hospitality.
Teeraporn W. Business travelers Thailand, September 30, 2013
Located center of city, near attracktions

Value for money
8
The hotel located center of city, just 5 mimutes walk to Xinzha road station, easy to go to People's square and Nanjing road. It is the best hotel for shopping and sight-seeing to Shanghai museum, the bund, Huang Pu river, New world city shopping mall, etc. It is clean and value for money, Wi-fi free available in room without password require, no parking area, small breakfast area. Even the room is not big but very convinient. Staff not good at English, but very freindly. There are many mini-marts around.
Carol P. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2013
Nice clean room and comfortable bed, central

Good value, clean room, great location
7.7
Good stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, although quite small. Bathroom nice, clean. Internet was a bit hit and miss in the room, but location is central, good value, I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ViewKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B02