or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai

126, Xin Zha Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
710 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Rob W. Business travelers Australia, December 18, 2014
Good all round hotel . Second time I have stayed

Location, 24 hour front desk, helpful friendly staff
7.7
Good. Will stay there again. Obliging staff. Good location . Easy walking distance
Iskak T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 25, 2014
Good business hotel in Shanghai city

Good room, clean environmenatal and reasonable pricing
6
Beasically quite satisfied.
Stefan R. Business travelers Austria, November 16, 2014
Neat hotel with plenty of room to improve service

location, cleanliness, comfort
6
the hotel itself is nice and feels relatively new. the pictures on the booking page were honest. there were only some minor issues, which in total did make it seem like 4 starts are overrated: if the fridge in the room is broken (it's more a heater than a fridge), and the only response you get 'Yeah, it has been broken for a while, that's not 4 stars! if the TV keeps loosing its signal every half hour and most of the channels have some control menu overlay which you can't navigate or turn off, that's not 4 stars, and if you already registered, and the next day you are asked - not exactly in the friendliest way - to finally go register, that's not 4 stars! if you ask the hotel to call you a cab to the airport, and they create a mess with reservations, try put you in a cab with another random person but can't figure out the fare and ending in no cab being there when you needed one and failing to tell you that while you wait by the door, that's not 4 stars! [...] Again: any of these individually wouldn't have mattered much, but in sum this was was quite disappointing service. we hear more often that that good service can make up for poor hardware, but there unfortunately it is the other way round.
Michael T. Solo travelers Canada, November 16, 2014
Convienient location

location, quiet,
6.7
My stay was okay at the Kingstown Riverside. The hotel was a little tricky to find but the taxi driver from the train station eventually found it. The hotel seems smaller on the outside. They asked me if I wanted to upgrade and I did because I was so tired but it was 200 rmb more. I didn't see the room I booked and probably should have just to compare with what I did book. The upgraded room was a great room. It was large with a curtain separating the bed from the rest of the room. It had a large bathroom with a large bathtub. There were 3 floor to ceiling windows and all had a good view. Everything was in good shape with a comfortable bed and there was an iron with the room. It was very pleasant and comfortable room. It was very chilly that weekend and I was not feeling well anyway but the heat worked nicely and that was great.
Roger N. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Decent new hotel with rooms for improvement

Nice rooms, convenient location & cheap price
7
This is a relatively cheap hotel which is about 800m walk away from the robust Nanjing East Road. 200m walk will bring you to the Huang He Road Eating Street. Rooms are modern and clean, but the slight lack of lightings and the problems with the sink is an issue. Overall, it is quite a cosy and clean hotel if you are travelling on a budget!
Roger N. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2014
Cheap and clean, convenient location

Relatively Cheap, convenient location and clean rooms
7
For the price, the rooms and locations are not bad. Desk staff's service standard would need to improve further.
Alessandro M. Couples Italy, November 2, 2014
Room was not so good

location, bed, internet
5
Location is ok, just 10 mins walking from people's square but room was not so good, just one shared door to cover both toilet and shower, was not comfortable. bed is the only thing ok. breakfast not included and not that good. finally i would not come back to this hotel
Ken W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Clean ; comfortable; friendly

N/A
8.3
Short
Isabelo P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
Shanghai Syndrome

Unpleasant
6
Unpleasant. I requested for an early check in and high floor were not granted. Wifi and/or LAN connections are very poor.
Myo A. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 18, 2014
Very poor service and unfriendly staff.

Good location!
3.7
Very poor service! Very unfriendly staff! They didn't provide coffe at room if this is 4* hotel. We bring our luggage to my room ourself when check in and check out both. We had to deposite $100 for mini bar and key. when we had been room there have no more things in the mini bar. We never stay this hotel. We used 3 days at this hotel. Those 3 days Receptionist are unwelcome, unfriendly, poor service. Before this hotel we had stayed JS hotel which is 4* but totally different service of Kingtown River Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ViewKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04