or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai

126, Xin Zha Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-Bathroom Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room
Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Entrance Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Reception Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 163
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Daniel T. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
overall is good

near to raiway station
10
good
Chiu W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2014
Reasonable price with unexpected service

Reasonable price but with excellent location and service. Recommended for couples and backpackers. Comfortable place to stay with.
9.3
Reasonable price but with excellent location and service. Recommended for couples and backpackers. Comfortable place to stay with.
Kevin L. Couples Canada, July 30, 2014
You get what you pay for...

Hotel looks nice and has modern layout. Very spacious room. Includes hair dryer.
5.3
The Wifi is available on every level of the building. However, the connection is still weak and quite slow. Don't rely on this connection to do research. Do research before your trip. The room itself is modern but everything seems quite used and needs some polish. Cigarette burns can be found on furniture and nothing feels really clean. Basically everything looks good from afar. Just don't get too close and you'll be fine.
Xueqin L. Business travelers China, July 30, 2014
nice

bed,service,location
10
the Location was very well.Internet is ok.
Koh G. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2014
Average Hotel

Only thing good is that there is a good Teochew restaurant located opposite the hotel.
6
I stayed 2 nights here, 1 night pre and post cruise. On my 1st pre-cruise day, I was given a room on the 4th level (412) facing a wall when what I booked was a superior city view room. Luckily on my return post-cruise day, I was given a room on the 11th floor (1111) with a view. This room is more acceptable than the 1st one cos the earlier room's condition was a bit bad. It has wall paper torn and coming out and the 2nd night there, though the room (with a bit of cracks on the wall (hairline) was ok, but the pillows were too soft and we didn't get a good night's rest.
Lertluck V. Solo travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
It's the budget hotel and very close with subway.

Very close with subway, Close to attraction area, and Quite at night.
6.7
Hotel name should not mentioned "Riverside" because it's not. Carpet are not so clean. Anyway it's very easy and convenience for subway.
Paola M. Solo travelers Mexico, July 13, 2014
Really nice room and staff.

location, staff, breakfast
10
My room was really nice, the staff was really friendly, I forgot my computer's charger and they sent it to my office. Is very nearby to a metro station and I really enjoyed my breakfast.
Yuen P. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
good price, clean hotel

good location, good price and good services
8
The hotel was near the station, price was good however cleaniness was just okay.
Chen H. Business travelers China, June 29, 2014
i am satisfied with the hotel

good location, clean room, comfortable bed.
8
overall, i would recommend this hotel to people who have limited budget also looking for a good qualtity stay, this is it. the hotel is not pricy but they offer you very good stay experience, the hotel is centrally located, it is near people squae. you could walk to shopping area and sightseeing spot which is very convenient.
Qiuhui T. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
You pay for what you get. Don't expect too much.

Comfortable bed, close to public transport, good shower
4.7
The reception staff weren't particularly welcoming except for two male concierges who were more helpful compared to the rest. The toilet at the ground floor of the hotel was stinky. The rooms looked nice at first glance but pillows were too soft. The beds were okay though. There were stains and cigarette burn marks on the desk surfaces. The toilet was clean, and the shower was extremely comfortable. I would say that my stay there was pleasant but not absolutely fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai ShanghaiKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Superior Queen Room-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Riverview King-BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ReceptionKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - SuiteKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - ViewKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomKingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kingtown Riverside Hotel Plaza Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07