Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 390 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 390 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.0
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.9

Elizabeth D. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Perfect location, cozy & comfortable!
Location, cost & beds.
It was cozy and perfect for our price range. Excellent location in the thick of everything.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

marcus R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok if you're under 24
location, location, location
I'll start by saying, the location couldn't be any better. Right in the middle of both Tonsai and Loh Dolum Bay. The lady at the front desk was very kind and always pleasant. That being said; if you are a younger person or couple looking for a budget price, this is the place. Everything on the island is condensed, but this is right in the middle of it all. The room itself okay at best. A little dirty and needing some tlc. But it's what you could expect at this price. There are two bars located just outisde the hotel that will play music until about 1am, but you will still deal with the residual noise until about 2:30am. Then the vendors and workers start up outside around 6:30. So if you plan to be out until late (which most seem to do) or are an early riser, please keep these things in mind. The other issue, is one of energy conservation that seems to be prevelant in most of Thailand. The hotel key controls the power. You put the key in the slot, power comes on. Only problem is if you want to go out early or late and your roommate stays in, you either leave with no key or take the key and they have no power. If you are young and budget traveling and want a private room in the middle of the action, this is your place. If you are older (like us), i would suggest spending a little more money and finding something away from the action. Again the island is small, but you can escape the noise.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Rio M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice stay hotel, 2nd floor Rooms
Very Close to Bar , Center of the Island, Nice view from 2nd floor
We enjoyed so much staying at the hotel. Hotel staff so kind to us.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Emily M. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great alternative to expensive hostels
Value for money, location, and comfy beds!
We were 3 backpackers travelling together and didn't want to stay in loud overcrowded hostels on the beach that cost $16-18, so we found this place for a triple room around $10 Canadian each. Great value, it was in the centre of the touristy part of phi phi but tucked back so you would barely heard music from the nearby bars. Comfy beds, air con, private bath, and a mini fridge. Would recommend over staying at any of the beachfront hostels
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Amy P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Reasonable middle range accommodation
Location, cleanliness, comfortable
Not bad, I was expecting worse but I actually enjoyed my stay here. The room was comfortable and clean. The WiFi worked well. The staff were friendly. The location was great in the centre of the village without it being too noisy. I would recommend it to easy going travellers looking for no frills mid range accommodation at Reasonable prices. If you want something more luxurious, go to a resort and pay triple the cost. If you want atmosphere stay in a hostel. Plenty of bars nearby to meet people though
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Harvinder S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
decent hotel in good location
location, friendly people, clean
Its not a high end hotel. However very decent, clean and location is very good. Don't expect too much but u will enjoy the place. Water level in toilets is not so good. But its not too bad as well. It gets a little noisy in the night as its close to clubs. Not too bad until u won't be able to sleep
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Putera J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
clean hotel
clean, nice location, helpfull staff
Reviewed April 30, 2015

KAREN C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Brown water!
location, cheap
I think they just fixed their water system, so this caused the water to turn brown. It was brown throughout our stay, but only in our room! Good thing we had friends booked in another room, so we were able to take a shower in their room. It's also quite challenging to go up their narrow staircase, but it's bearable. We experienced bed bugs, which made us itchy. The front-desk is really nice though and they really tried fixing the water issue--hope no one else encountered this anymore.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

panthip T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
cheap room in in middle of town
only in the best location, the owner was good but room quite over from what we got !!
just for party at night because close to every things in the middle of town.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Mayuresh K. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Average Stay
They provided smaller locker in room for keeping valuables, location is not bad, overall its average rated stay.
Require good english speaking staff, Rest the overall experience is average....and not bad.
Reviewed March 30, 2015