or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kinnaree House Phi Phi

125/84 Moo 7, Phi Phi Don Village, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Interior Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Facilities Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Interior Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Bathroom Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Reception
Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Restaurant Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Surroundings Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Room Interior Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Reception
Area: Ao Lo Dalam Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Bianca T. Couples Australia, February 7, 2015
Bed Bugs

location
4.7
We arrived to a small dingy room where the shower was just a head with no hook (so we had to shower eachother). But we accepted it for its good price and location. After a night out ready for bed we were sitting on the bed and realised there were bed bugs crawling all around it. It was around midnight and there were no staff around and no phones to call reception so we had to go find a new place to stay (at this time it was around 1 or 2am). We returned in the morning to Kinaree to be told we could only be refunded for one of the two nights that we had booked. The man (the boss) who we spoke to about the refund was extremely rude to both us and his staff. Overall would not recommend this hotel.
Iris S. Couples Iceland, January 29, 2015
Expensive but alright

AC, TV, mini fridge
5.3
After having been searching for a hotel in Phi Phi for hours we settled on this one. It wasn't as bad as some of the rewievs implied. It was expensive for what you get but thats Phi Phi. The AC was good and having a mini fridge as well. It is very close to that main bar area but you won't hear a lot of noise, at least not in our room. You can hear it but it doesn't keep you awake. (Our room was at the back of the guesthouse). There were stains in the sheet when we got there but the staff offered to change them for us right away when we mentioned that. Otherwise we didn't interact with the staff much so we don't have much to say about it. Over all it is a fine place to stay at in Phi Phi.
Justin W. Couples Canada, January 24, 2015
Very noisy and unbareable at night!

Somewhat clean
3
Over priced, paper thin walls, surrounded by bars so it was very noisy at night. The bass came through the walls. Air conditioning didnt work well. Water shut off mid shower. Very over priced I would never stay there again.
Ekaterina C. Couples Russia, January 13, 2015
Hotel only for few days

Location
8.3
Everything was ok
Daniel P. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Honestly.....Avoid!
4
My girlfriend and I travelled to phi phi for 1 night. (We are from Sydney Australia). DO NOT STAY HERE!! the room was old....bathroom was rusty and mouldy in many places. And our room stopped having water at 9pm, and due to the reception closing at 7pm, we couldn't get ANY water back on till the next morning. Owner and staff were nice, friendly. But the room was horrible, avoid! Also you are located RIGHT in the middle/main area. Good location but you WILL NOT be able to sleep, so be prepared to stay up/party all night. In my experience on phi phi island, stay in a resort!!!! (Unless your a backpacker)
Douglas B. Couples Canada, December 22, 2014
Not looking for the Hilton

Proximity to beaches
6.3
What can I say? It was a place to sleep, had a tv and a/c... Perfect. All we really wanted was the beach, not expecting a 5 star so we liked it.
Andrus E. Couples Estonia, December 4, 2014
Good place for a couple of nights

Location, good quality in this island
8
Hotels in Phi Phi island are pretty and still more expensive than in other places in the region. Kinnaree was very OK - clean small room with AC, TV, fridge, warm shower, helpful administrator. Location is perfect - it's right in the middle of the island so everything is reachable within ca 10 minutes (basically everything is close in Phi Phi): the pier, the beach with parties, access to the viewpoint. In the beach it's probably impossible to sleep as there is loud music. In Kinnaree you can sleep in piece after coming home from a beach party. There's also nice Stockholm bar just 3 minutes away, so you don't have to go far, if you wanna party. Right next to the hotel there's a 7/11 and pharmacy, 5 minutes away 2 Papaya restaurants (most delicious Thai food I ate), street market, bucket sellers (150-200 baht, you'll understand what I mean when you reach Phi Phi), ATM & bank. They don't have a restaurant but at nights you can get tasty chicken just in front of the hotel. They didn't have any glasses in the room but when I asked, the guy in the reception instantly gave me these. The guy also gave us an overview about the island and activities - helpful guy. You should definitely visit the smaller Phi Phi (where The Beach was shot) and monkey beaches on the way there (beware of the sneaky monkeys - they can attack you in gangs to get some food), go snorkeling. Maybe one downside was, that they didn't meet us in the pier with a trolley to carry our bags to the hotel, but probably just a few hotels do and it's a really short walk (5-10 min).
Eelco V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 14, 2014
Great location, not the best room in Thailand

location, friendly staff
5.3
The location is great you are in the middle of the action/party. This comes with the cost of noise in the night but it's not too bad. The room was on the ground floor next to the reception and smelled like an old moldy basement (not good). For one night it's fine for longer stays it would try to find a better place.
Muhammad K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 22, 2014
Decent stay at Kinnaree2

Cheap room, decent location and quiet.
6.7
It was just for 2 days but it is good enough for those who travel solo or in twos. Room though was small but the price makes up for it and it is at a decent location which is not too far from the beach and the pubs. Staff is always available throughout the day at the reception.
Samuel C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
nice location

location, beach and fun
7.3
its was a good experience, near the beach bar and lot of fun while i stay at phi phi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi PhiKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - InteriorKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - FacilitiesKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - InteriorKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BathroomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BathroomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BathroomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BathroomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - BathroomKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - RestaurantKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - SurroundingsKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Room InteriorKinnaree House Phi Phi Koh Phi Phi - Reception

Customer Reviews - Kinnaree House Phi Phi, Koh Phi Phi

AS-AGWEB-3C06