Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kintamani Backpackers

Jalan Raya Penelokan, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia 80652

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 39 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Emma W. Groups New Zealand, April 22, 2016
Satisfactory
3
Was a great view and staff were friendly but the bathroom facilities were definitely on the dirty side and the down stairs could've done with a good clean. The staff however were friendly and helpful with sorting out activities around the area 😊
Report this review
Maros K. Solo travelers Hungary, March 23, 2016
BEST VIEW
6
Best view, best breakfast, wifi did not work, no hot water.
Report this review
Watit K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 13, 2016
Good location and nice view

Location, view, breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Anna M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Good value

Value, food, friendly
8
We stayed for one night in a shared room. The room smelled damp, but was okay for a short stay. The pillows and sheets were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. No view from the room, but it was just a few short steps away from a lovely view of the mountain and lake. The breakfast was delicious (shared with the adjoining hotel), especially the bubur!
Report this review
Georgios K. Solo travelers Greece, August 19, 2015
Economic place to stay

Location,value for money
9.3
Report this review
Tobias Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 16, 2015
amazing breakfast

The amazing breakfast, the view, free tea all day long
8.7
Especially considering the limited offer of backpacker hostels in kintamani, I was positively surprised by the great service they offer. The staff is very freindly and helpful and the breackfast buffet just amazing.
Report this review
Markus H. Solo travelers Germany, June 30, 2015
Amazing View

Amazing view and great buffet breakfast.
10
Report this review
Chungchun W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 26, 2015
Great view

Great view for Lake Batur. Cheap price.
8.3
Report this review
Liane G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Mostly fine but no wifi and mouldy smelling room

Location, views, comfy beds
7.3
We had no wifi the whole stay as it was 'down' yet we could see it on our devices, the rooms smelt damp and the showers were a bit... Quaint, but the people we met were nice, there was free tea and coffee and a nice communal area, breakfast was so big and very nice and they gave a 30% off voucher for the buffet lunch which we used and was very worth it. The tours with the hotel itself are very exy so go elsewhere but otherwise it was really quite nice for the price.
Report this review
Antonius H. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2015
Worth a lot!

great room standards, great food and great view.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Kintamani Backpackers BaliKintamani Backpackers Bali - Lake and Mountain Abang in the MorningKintamani Backpackers Bali - View from Backpacker private roomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Lake Batur from roomKintamani Backpackers Bali - RestaurantKintamani Backpackers Bali - Best view from RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Volcano Batur from RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - BathroomKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04