Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kintamani Backpackers

Jalan Raya Penelokan, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia 80652 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Breakfast with view from upstairs room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Pool table in Lobby Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Lake and Mountain Abang in the Morning Kintamani Backpackers Bali - View from Backpacker private room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Lake Batur from room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - View Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Best view from Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Volcano Batur from Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Bathroom Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Interior Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Interior Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room
Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Interior Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Interior Kintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Tobias Z. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 16, 2015
amazing breakfast

The amazing breakfast, the view, free tea all day long
8.7
Especially considering the limited offer of backpacker hostels in kintamani, I was positively surprised by the great service they offer. The staff is very freindly and helpful and the breackfast buffet just amazing.
Report this review
Markus H. Solo travelers Germany, June 30, 2015
Amazing View

Amazing view and great buffet breakfast.
10
Report this review
Chungchun W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 26, 2015
Great view

Great view for Lake Batur. Cheap price.
8.3
Report this review
Liane G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2015
Mostly fine but no wifi and mouldy smelling room

Location, views, comfy beds
7.3
We had no wifi the whole stay as it was 'down' yet we could see it on our devices, the rooms smelt damp and the showers were a bit... Quaint, but the people we met were nice, there was free tea and coffee and a nice communal area, breakfast was so big and very nice and they gave a 30% off voucher for the buffet lunch which we used and was very worth it. The tours with the hotel itself are very exy so go elsewhere but otherwise it was really quite nice for the price.
Report this review
Antonius H. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2015
Worth a lot!

great room standards, great food and great view.
8.7
Report this review
Yustini J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2015
Find another better hotel if you have more money

Nice view to the lake and mountain
5.3
The location and view is very good, but I wouldn't stay here again next time. The building is very old and many bugs around, not very clean. I was the only one staying in the hostel so I don't feel very safe. The lighting is not very good. I couldn't sleep well here and I wore jacket while I was sleeping because I have skin allergy and I am afraid of bed bugs.
Report this review
Adrian E. Couples Switzerland, August 31, 2014
One of the better choices in Penelokan

Incredible view, rich breakfast buffet, overpriced (150'000 Rp one night in dorm)
5.3
Report this review
Harvey D. Groups Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Great place for retreat from busy Bali

view, weather, coffee
6.3
Excellent for relaxing or if you need to spent energy, lots of activities to do. Too bad the village closed down after 6pm, so if you looking for a nightlife in Kintamani, its not gonna happen.
Report this review
Olivier F. Solo travelers France, February 23, 2014
Very good

breakfast view room
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Apiwat S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 20, 2013
Nice view and cheap ! I luv it

Staffs are friendly and you can enjoy the view here all day long
8.7
Kintamani lake view hotel and Kintamani backpacker are the same hotel but they just have different room type for backpackers and couples. Not many ppl were there or maybe i was on the low season. If you love mountain and lake , you should come here and you will enjoy this great view all day long.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kintamani Backpackers BaliKintamani Backpackers Bali - Breakfast with view from upstairs roomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Pool table in LobbyKintamani Backpackers Bali - Lake and Mountain Abang in the MorningKintamani Backpackers Bali - View from Backpacker private roomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Lake Batur from roomKintamani Backpackers Bali - ViewKintamani Backpackers Bali - Best view from RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Volcano Batur from RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - BathroomKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest RoomKintamani Backpackers Bali - InteriorKintamani Backpackers Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05