or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kinuya Honkan Hotel

6-8-11 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Reception Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Transport Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction
Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction Kinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Bao C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Right at the heart of Ueno

Location, value for money, convenience
8
The hotel is old, however the room and balcony is clean. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to Ameyoko, Ueno Zoo, Ueno Train Station, Museums. However, the shared bathroom is very small and would be a problem to bath during peak season.
Jariya V. Groups Thailand, November 26, 2014
Good Location

Location
6
Yu C. Solo travelers China, November 16, 2014
good place to sleep

easy, clean and quiet
7.3
Mariam I. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
short stay

location, cleanliness and accessibility
8
Although the place is old and run down, it is still being well maintained.
Maria F. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
great location

location, value for money, cleanliness
8
stay was great, the moment you step out of the hotel there are so many things to do.
Spencer Q. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2014
Whole hotel was smoky

excellent location, staffs are polite, equipped with wifi
6.7
without bath room and toilet in the room, we found it was inconvenient, and we found the whole hotel is full with smoking smell which caused me woke up at night even thought I am a smoker. unless we have no choice, or else we will not stay in this hotel in the future.
Panchan A. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2014
Great location and value for money.

Location, price, conveniece.
7
Hotel locates in great location. Very convenient, close to subway station, shoping area, market and great restaurants. Only thing to imporove is is to set smoking area.
Panchan A. Solo travelers Thailand, September 15, 2014
Value for money

Price,location,convenient
7.3
Great for solo traveler. Inexpensive for its location. Close to every thing you need for traveling in Tokyo.
Kwangtae P. Solo travelers South Korea, September 1, 2014
Good location from Ueno station

Location, Price, Quiet
4
I stayed for 3days. Location is good from Ueno station but a little confused because of narrow road. Room was so clear despite it was old house. I can reccomend for experience. But long time is not good if you have to spare.
Low M. Families with older children Singapore, July 27, 2014
great location

location, cleanliness, comfort
8
great location in the middle of everything good wifi room is clean & towels change everyday

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kinuya Honkan Hotel TokyoKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby TransportKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby AttractionKinuya Honkan Hotel Tokyo - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C06