or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kinuya Hotel

2-14-28 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Single Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Twin Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Triple Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Twin Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Single Room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Amenities in the room Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Public Bath Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - Public Bath Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - View Kinuya Hotel Tokyo - The city view at night
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
530 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Siraves V. Families with young children Thailand, March 26, 2015
close to ueno and skyliner

near sktliner to nrt and ueno park and jr/mrt
6.7
Weena S. Groups Grenada, March 9, 2015
best location

location services reasonable price
9.3
Hotel's location near subwayandskytrain
Sirikanya T. Families with young children Thailand, March 3, 2015
nearest skiliner

best lacation
7.7
Comfortable and good location
Pariya C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2015
Super location,nice staff,clean room.

Location. Staff. Clean.
7.7
Nice. But my room smell some one smoking. Noisy elevator at night.
Lim D. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2015
good location.

good location × 3
8
Good.
Aubrey N. Couples Guam, February 20, 2015
Convenience is #1

Hotel is conveniently located at the exit of keisei Ueno station which is the main line from Narita airport. The hotel is clean. And just literally 5 minute walk away, there is the main Ueno station w
10
Second time staying here. And would stay here again the next time I come to Japan
Yutthakit C. Groups Thailand, February 14, 2015
Kinuya

Best location and services
6.7
Location and service from Kinuya' staff are very good, but my bathroom is the worst.
Raymond T. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2015
Good location

Location, Price, environment
9
This is my second time staying in Kinuya Hotel. As the location is very convenient since the JR and Keisei line are just within walking distances. In terms of finding food and shopping, Ueno had abundances of choices to make. Even if this is a old hotel with old facilities, but we enjoy the stay here. The ueno park and Zoo is also nearby if families want to have a morning strol by the quiet and peaceful park or a walk in the Zoo. Good place, if I'm travelling back to Tokyo again. This hotel will be in my choice.
Luzviminda D. Families with older children Philippines, February 10, 2015
Great choice for no-frills tourists like us!

Location, Staffs, and Over-all stay
9.3
I stayed here for 5 nights in their Triple room together with my mom and brother. Just like with any of our travels, I primarily consider the location of the hotel that we should be staying in and Kinuya Hotel was right on the spot on that category. From Narita Airport, you just need to take the Keisei Skyliner bound for Ueno (first stop is Nippori then Ueno. I highly recommend that you book your tickets online as it is discounted) then just look for the Ikenohata Exit and Kinuya Hotel is literally in front of that exit. To explore Tokyo, the JR Ueno Station (Shinobazu Exit) is a mere 5-min walk and from there, expect a hassle-free Tokyo exploration thru the JR Yamanote Line with the use of either a Suica or PASMO card. Check-in and check-out procedures were also done with ease. The staffs speak conversational English and they are very accommodating and welcoming. We didn't pay any refundable hotel deposit since we already booked at Agoda, as their policy, which is surprising but is a nice touch since other hotels we've stayed in HK and SG requires a hotel deposit despite booking in Agoda. As for the room, at first I was anxious about the smell of cigarette leaking in the room as reviewed by other guests but in the duration of our stay, we didn't encounter any cigarette smell inside our room! We did, however, smell it at the hallway once or twice but not in our room. Our room is pretty decent but quite cramped, but we understand due to limited space in Japan. The door also is not of standard size and people around 5'8" up should duck before entering the room. Toilet is also small but hot and cold shower worked pretty well, with Shiseido brand as our toiletries. TV, however, only offers one English channel which is BBC news and the rest are 4 or 5 channels of NHK. Housekeeping is done every day with new set of towels, yukata, and bathroom essentials. Mini fridge and heater are also working just fine. I will definitely stay here again once I get back to Tokyo...
Kittipong S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 7, 2015
very old

not thing
2

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kinuya Hotel TokyoKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Single RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Twin RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Triple RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Twin RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Japanese Style Single RoomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Amenities in the roomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - BathroomKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Public BathKinuya Hotel Tokyo - Public BathKinuya Hotel Tokyo - ViewKinuya Hotel Tokyo - The city view at night


AS-AGWEB-3C08