or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kirikayan Boutique Resort

88/8 Moo 3, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Entrance Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Interior Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Entrance Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - View Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - View
Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Reception Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
303 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Bianca S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
Good location for Chewang

Design, beach location
9
The hotel is in the south end of Chewang beach, so while still busy, is less hectic than the middle area- which is nice. The beach is clean, chairs are super comfy, the pool area is great and staff is attentive. Breakfast is decent, if standard. The layout of the hotel is great; a winding, hip looking garden. If you want to stay in a busy/touristy area, this is ideal. Front desk staff is very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for a room that is on the 2nd floor and closest to the beach (therefore further from the street) because the hotel can be loud with street noise because of design. Although, then you may get late night firework noise from the beach. This is not a quiet area- there are many of those on Samui, but any part of Chewang is not quiet.
Jan V. Families with young children Sweden, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel, but difficult for families w infants

Great beach, nice rooms.
7
This place is difficult if you have an infant and a stroller. Stairs everywhere and the pathway between the buildings has some stone decorations which makes it hard to get around with the stroller. The rooms are nice, luckily we got one on the bottom floor. The beach is very nice, although a bit too crowded for our taste. The pool is nice too, although there's deep crannies between the tiles, I hurt my toe hitting a tile. The not so deep kids area of the pool could have some sun cover I think... we solved it by bringing the umbrella to the pool. The hotel didn't have enough pool/beach towels, so if you didn't come there before lunch, there's a good chance you didn't get any. The pool towels were very old and well used too. During our stay I needed to print an scan a few documents and the reception staff was very helpful, but the computer in the reception area was terribly slow, it was very painful to stand there an work with it in that heat. It took like 20 minutes to log in to Gmail, open a PDF and send it to the printer. "Free wifi". I think this comment goes for most hotels in Thailand. The wifi coverage is quite bad, you have to be in a certain area of the room go get a good signal... We had a small accident in our room where our one-year old son threw a coffee mug on the floor, and I was surprised at checkout to see the mug had being billed to our room. Sure, it's OK since we broke it, it's just the first time for me a thing like that has been put on the bill
Steven J. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Very Relaxing and Perfect Beach Location

Sunken Bath in the room, Beach on your door step, A walk to to nightlife
8.3
Superb place to go for a romantic break the walk along the beach is pure beauty, The staff are very helpful and Rooms are extremely well equipped. Would highly recommend this hotel its a winner !!!
Charlene C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Nice large rooms, great pool overlooking the sea

Nice clean & large rooms, great pool overlooking the sea, great locations far enough from the crowds but walking distance to bars & restuarants
8.7
nice clean & large rooms, great pool overlooking the sea, great locations far enough from the crowds but walking distance to bars & restaurants. overall, a great stay!
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff Bar & Restaurant - just perfect!
Vincent C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
ok for the area

cute design, good breakfast
7
the hotel was average and nothing to rant and rave about, but the design was cute. rooms are a bit small. i think the staff could use some customer service lessons. our room was very loud due to road construction and the front desk did not move us. it was in the middle of the week with minimal traffic and online stating rooms are available, but they refused. also, i had to repeated ask for towels during my 4 night stay to only get them replaced once. nice location on the quiet side of chaweng beach and nice beach view.
Veronika S. Couples Russia, July 14, 2012
Great hotel, very stylish

Hotel has beautifully decorated rooms, sculptures and other features. The staff is very polite and always eager assist. The food is very good too. And the beach is outstanding.
8.3
We stayed in a duplex, while my mother stayed in a boutique room. We found her room so much better that we downgraded our room in two days and were very happy with our decision. Boutique room are so much better organized, just more convenient and so much cosier.
Shopping Tip: There is a market close to the hotel but off the main road. We never knew about it until the last day, it was a shame.
Monika H. Families with older children Switzerland, July 10, 2012
cozy hotel

nice location on the beach, very peaceful
9
stayed here for two nights with older children. we really loved the hotel, nice pool and garden, good food, great location on the beach, helpful staff, clean rooms with nice decoration and cozy atmosphere. the children 13, 15 and 17 loved it as much as we did. will definitely come back.
Janet L. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice service

Jacuzzi, sea view, cheap Thai massage
8.3
Love the room so much!! We stayed in jacuzzi suite. There are only 2 suites in this hotel. The one we got is more privacy due to part of the view been block by a tree in front of our jacuzzi. But we don't mind about that since we were on our honeymoon ;) Another suite has a better seaview but whatever the guests who stay there is doing.. It is definitely can be seen from the suite where we stayed. The breakfast selection is not that variety. But for a boutique hotel like this, it can be still acceptable. Overall, it's a lovely hotel with good view, good location and good service!!
Kok G. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel in serene environment

Very very nice landscaping, inside & outside of rooms are nicely decorated, lovely wash room, comfortable bed, feel comfortable to stay, serene
8.3
Our duplex suite is modernly designed and nicely decorated. The landscaping of this hotel is just amazing. We love the wash room in our unit, it is very clean & beautiful. They also provide good quality Shampoo, Conditioner, Shower Gel and Body Lotion to hotel guest. However the sleeping place, which is located at upper-floor is very hot during day-time because it is near to the roof. Cold air will accumulate at lower place so a powerful air-conditioner does not help much. The sofa seat is too soft to sit on. My wife and I are thin persons and we feel hard to sit steadily on it, feel sliding down easily. Most of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our unit include free breakfast, which is delicious and above average quality. This duplex suite is suitable for couple but not for small family or a group of friend.
Mathias B. Couples Germany, June 15, 2012
Good beach location, low room and service quality

Good beach location
5
Good location with direct beach access from hotel, medium quality breakfast and huge DVD selection. Unfortunately the room (duplex suite) was below our already quite low expectation, only to recommend if you do not intend to spend any time in your room. There is only one couch to sit at the side of the TV and no table. No usable balcony. The big bathtub is nice if you intend to use it, but its size is in no relation to the otherwise small room. Worst thing was the noise from neighbours preventing you from sleep. You could hear every word from both adjacent rooms until 1 - 2 AM. Staff at the reception are of no help as they could not even explain us how to reach the closest supermarket and did hardly speak English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kirikayan Boutique Resort SamuiKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - BeachKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - BeachKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - InteriorKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - GardenKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - GardenKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - GardenKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - ViewKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - BeachKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - ViewKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - ReceptionKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C02