Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kirikayan Boutique Resort

88/8 Moo 3, Bophut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Entrance Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Interior Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Garden Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Entrance Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - View Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Beach Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - View
Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Reception Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Restaurant Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western Wedding Kirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western Wedding
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
310 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Asif B. Couples Canada, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel overlooking the beach

The rooms, and location.
8.3
very pretty hotel with funky rooms that made the stay interesting. we lounged all day at poolside over looking the beach it was beautiful. for the most part staff was helpful as well. this is also a hotel that is away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of chaweng st but you can still find stuff to do.
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Could be great

Beach side
6.3
I wanted this place to be great, but unfortunately it misses quite a lot.... We stayed in a boutique suite - first impressions were great, however the first night was very hard to sleep as the bedroom is upstairs and the airconditioning just doesnt cool it down (even though its freezing down below), i think if they put in a fan, it would make a difference. Also you can hear what your neighbours are doing probably because the roof is very thin. Breakfast was terrible, we got there at 9.30am and the food looked old, there was barely any juice available. We didnt even eat anything, and then didnt bother going back on the other days. Massages are great and cheap, you pay the same price as having them on the beach - not "spa" treatment but you are ultimately getting the same massage. I had a "pregnant lady massage" and it was wonderful! The pool is very small and hard to get into, its actually really weird, like you have to walk up steps, to then do a huge step down (mid thigh level) and then you have to step down again to get in the main pool - the base of the pool is also black so its hard to see what is going on and you can stub your toe easily (wasnt the easiest for me to get into being pregnant. Towels down by the pool are terrible, they are very old (if you can get them, i was told twice to just take towels from my room and then ask for fresh ones from housekeeping, bit weird..) Unfortunately there are not many sunbeds, and people tend to put there stuff on them in the morning and not come back till the afternoon, its really not fair for those who are acutally wanting to spend time by the sea or by the pool. The staff really need to manage this properly. They could also have more sunbeds for the beach area in storage just incase (and obviously they need to get nicer towels and more of them. Other than that, its in a nice location, the beach is lovely and clean, staff friendly, although it seems that they dont have much to do
Soon K. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2012
Cozy and conveniently located.

Nice beach front and centrally located.
7
Nice medium size hotel with reasonably good service. The staff try their level best with room for improvement.The duplex bed rooms that we stayed was very hot due to heat generated in the attic and the airconditioner is placed too far away. Other than that, the room is fine and the idea of having a large bath pool downstair is great.
Robyn W. Groups Australia, August 1, 2012
Good beach location but far from central town.

Clean rooms and friendly staff.
6.3
although the hotel had a good location on the beach and a nice spot to sit by the pool and observe the beach, it was very far from the main shopping area and you need to get a taxi every time. the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean.
Bianca S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2012
Good location for Chewang

Design, beach location
9
The hotel is in the south end of Chewang beach, so while still busy, is less hectic than the middle area- which is nice. The beach is clean, chairs are super comfy, the pool area is great and staff is attentive. Breakfast is decent, if standard. The layout of the hotel is great; a winding, hip looking garden. If you want to stay in a busy/touristy area, this is ideal. Front desk staff is very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Opt for a room that is on the 2nd floor and closest to the beach (therefore further from the street) because the hotel can be loud with street noise because of design. Although, then you may get late night firework noise from the beach. This is not a quiet area- there are many of those on Samui, but any part of Chewang is not quiet.
Jan V. Families with young children Sweden, July 16, 2012
Nice hotel, but difficult for families w infants

Great beach, nice rooms.
7
This place is difficult if you have an infant and a stroller. Stairs everywhere and the pathway between the buildings has some stone decorations which makes it hard to get around with the stroller. The rooms are nice, luckily we got one on the bottom floor. The beach is very nice, although a bit too crowded for our taste. The pool is nice too, although there's deep crannies between the tiles, I hurt my toe hitting a tile. The not so deep kids area of the pool could have some sun cover I think... we solved it by bringing the umbrella to the pool. The hotel didn't have enough pool/beach towels, so if you didn't come there before lunch, there's a good chance you didn't get any. The pool towels were very old and well used too. During our stay I needed to print an scan a few documents and the reception staff was very helpful, but the computer in the reception area was terribly slow, it was very painful to stand there an work with it in that heat. It took like 20 minutes to log in to Gmail, open a PDF and send it to the printer. "Free wifi". I think this comment goes for most hotels in Thailand. The wifi coverage is quite bad, you have to be in a certain area of the room go get a good signal... We had a small accident in our room where our one-year old son threw a coffee mug on the floor, and I was surprised at checkout to see the mug had being billed to our room. Sure, it's OK since we broke it, it's just the first time for me a thing like that has been put on the bill
Steven J. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Very Relaxing and Perfect Beach Location

Sunken Bath in the room, Beach on your door step, A walk to to nightlife
8.3
Superb place to go for a romantic break the walk along the beach is pure beauty, The staff are very helpful and Rooms are extremely well equipped. Would highly recommend this hotel its a winner !!!
Charlene C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2012
Nice large rooms, great pool overlooking the sea

Nice clean & large rooms, great pool overlooking the sea, great locations far enough from the crowds but walking distance to bars & restuarants
8.7
nice clean & large rooms, great pool overlooking the sea, great locations far enough from the crowds but walking distance to bars & restaurants. overall, a great stay!
Restaurant Tip: The Cliff Bar & Restaurant - just perfect!
Vincent C. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
ok for the area

cute design, good breakfast
7
the hotel was average and nothing to rant and rave about, but the design was cute. rooms are a bit small. i think the staff could use some customer service lessons. our room was very loud due to road construction and the front desk did not move us. it was in the middle of the week with minimal traffic and online stating rooms are available, but they refused. also, i had to repeated ask for towels during my 4 night stay to only get them replaced once. nice location on the quiet side of chaweng beach and nice beach view.
Veronika S. Couples Russia, July 14, 2012
Great hotel, very stylish

Hotel has beautifully decorated rooms, sculptures and other features. The staff is very polite and always eager assist. The food is very good too. And the beach is outstanding.
8.3
We stayed in a duplex, while my mother stayed in a boutique room. We found her room so much better that we downgraded our room in two days and were very happy with our decision. Boutique room are so much better organized, just more convenient and so much cosier.
Shopping Tip: There is a market close to the hotel but off the main road. We never knew about it until the last day, it was a shame.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kirikayan Boutique Resort SamuiKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - BeachKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - BeachKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - InteriorKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - GardenKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - GardenKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - GardenKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - EntranceKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - ViewKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - BeachKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - ViewKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - ReceptionKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - RestaurantKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Swimming PoolKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Thai WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western WeddingKirikayan Boutique Resort Samui - Western Wedding

Customer Reviews - Kirikayan Boutique Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C06