Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kirketon Boutique Hotel

229 Darlinghurst Road, Darlinghhurst, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Fu Manchu Restaurant Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings Cross Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Entrance
Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Entrance Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Darlinghurst Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Zaida R. Business travelers Spain, July 14, 2015
Small room

Staff
5.7
Good location, nice staff but horrible mattress and no lift
Report this review
Cheryl G. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2015
Brilliant location - kitch boutique!

Location; FuManChu; Bed & Bedding
8.3
Brilliant staff, great location, accessible to everything! Incredibly generous staff, reception and room service where no request is too much. Massive room at the rear of the hotel's 2nd floor, extremely quiet with sensational bed and bedding.
Report this review
Heng S. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Clean, food, comfortable
9.7
Great
Report this review
David P. Business travelers Australia, June 23, 2015
short business stay

Location, bed, check in staff
9
The location is right in the heart of Darlinghurst with everything in walking distance. Emphasis on walking as parking is rare and expensive around here. I've stayed here before and the room was tiny. This time I booked the best of the 3 room types (was around $125.00 on special/room #304) and it was a good size, plenty of room with a separate sitting area and couch. Bathroom had a nice big clean bath. Would certainly stay here again at around this price point when available.
Report this review
Andrew J. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Short break

Location,price,dining
9
We met up with family for a three night stay at the kirketon, we were impressed with the ease of the checkin process alovely young gentleman took our bags up the stairs to our room( no lift as the building is heritage listed). The rooms are compact however we had plenty of space in the executive rooms. The hotel was so quiet it was hard to imagine that you where so close to the nightlife restaurants and entertainment of kings cross. We ate at Fu Manchu and also had a late night snack one night at Eau de vie the whole experience is wonderful.
Report this review
Joy W. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2015
Great place to stay

Clean, comfortable, and friendly helpful staff
9.3
The hotel was within walking distance of the train station. Everything was great and we would definitely stay there again. Although there was no lift the staff were immediate in their assistance with carrying suitcases up the stairs and likewise on request when leaving. Loved staying there. There were plenty of restaurant chooses very close by.
Report this review
Annette N. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
Not value for money

Location, staff, reception assistance
6
The premium room was small, the sachet window fell down on my friends shoulder bruising it, definitely an WHS issue, window sills dirty, leafy, would never stay there again as too many stairs, considering many people would stay there prior to hospital surgery following day.
Report this review
Joel M. Business travelers Australia, May 21, 2015
Syd

location
8.3
Report this review
Art A. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2015
N/A

Clean
6.7
Relaxing
Report this review
Kayla W. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Couples' weekend away for Sam Smith

Staff, close to train station, value for money
8.3
We stayed here for 2 nights for a concert. The staff were more then happy to help with anything, was close enough to walk to the train station, only a 10 minute ride to get to Circular Quay and is full of cafes so you'll never be hungry. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. Only bad thing to say is the bed wasn't very comfortable but it was bareable for 2 nights. Will gladly stay here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kirketon Boutique Hotel SydneyKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Fu Manchu RestaurantKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings CrossKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - BathroomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - EntranceKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - EntranceKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04