or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kirketon Boutique Hotel

229 Darlinghurst Road, Darlinghhurst, Darlinghurst - Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior
Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/Lounge Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Reception Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel Interior Kirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Fu Manchu Restaurant
Hotel Area: Darlinghurst - Surry Hills Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (29)
Sort by:
Vincent G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
Great location friendly staff room needed upgrade

location, friendly staff, quiet
6.3
Bradley S. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2013
Great location hotel could do with an upgrade

Location, location , location
7
This hotel could do with a renovation as its defintiley due. Fantastic location and this is the best feature. You can hear alot from other rooms. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. There are no lifts.
Tim M. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2013
Wonderful experience

Service, bar downstairs, bed
8.7
It was a great stay. Friendly staff and easy check in and check out
Ryan C. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2013
Small, overused, dirty.

Employees were nice and helpful.
5.3
My initial room was so tiny it was insulting. Upgraded, but still the room was filthy. The cleaning staff half cleaned the room during the day. The shower had cracked tiles and a the "luxurious rain shower" was so small it was challenging to get washed off. Would not stay or recommend unless serious revisions were made to the space.
Ohoy W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 24, 2013
Many nice restaurants nearby

1. Many nice restaurants nearby 2. design of the room is good 3. fairly cheap
7.7
The location of the hotel is not very good, it is not close to public transport or any sightseeing spots. However, there are quite a lot of nice restaurants nearby. Some of them are just a minute away. Also, i think the design of the hotel is quite good. Its clean and fairly big.
Lauren B. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Lovely clean window room, great staff

Location, Window Room, Internet
8.7
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2013
Extremely Overated

Location, Manager is sympathetic to mistakes made by his/her staff, the hallways
5.3
The tone of my stay at the K started when I arrived and the person behind the desk said they did not have a bell person to me with my baggage.... so many problems with my room or rooms... since I had to move at 1AM because my TV and My A/C were not working properly. Bathroom was not very clean, various uncleaned spills on the tile and the shower curtain smelled like mold. This hotel tries to be a boutique hotel... The only thing that defines it as such is it's size. The staff does not offer personal service. No elevator! You can hear people in the adjacent rooms. I stain to think of good aspects of this property. .... Sorry but I can't think of any . I was truly disappointed with this hotel. I would recommend The Morgans hotel over this one any day! ... I rated my dining experience at "3" I really didn't not eat here at all but there is no "Not Applicable" box to check.
Stephen A. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Fantastic staff. Decent but small room

Great location in Darlinghurst
8.3
No lift, only stairs, but the excellent friendly front desk staff are more than willing to lug your bags up.
Hotel Feature Tip: The very nice cocktail bar was amusingly understaffed even on a quiet Sunday night. Standing, then sitting, at the bar I timed it. Over 20 minutes waiting to order. Not really the solo bartenders' fault as the small group that were the only other patrons had ordered cocktails but I found no reason to hang around after waiting 20 min. Plenty of other places nearby to drink, so not a quibble with the hotel itself.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Perfect location, wonderful downstairs bar

Location, downstairs bar,
8.7
Rooms are very small but comfortable and sufficient as a resting place - not if you want to hang out or loll around the room all day. This is the place you go for location3 ... with great restaurants and bars and sights and variety at the doorstep. I used to live in this area and knew of this hotel - but a very pleasant first stay nonetheless.
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2012
Nice boutique hotel in the perfect location

Great location, good wifi, friendly staff
9.3
I found that the staff were fantastic and helpful in all respects. Remembered who I was and were very forthcoming with information. Rooms are small but functional. Don't stay here if you want to hang out in your room ... indeed, don't stay in this area of Sydney if that's your goal because there is so much to do. Excellent bar downstairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kirketon Boutique Hotel SydneyKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - BathroomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - ReceptionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Hotel InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Fu Manchu Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05