Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kirketon Boutique Hotel

229 Darlinghurst Road, Darlinghhurst, Darlinghurst, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 165 reviews

151 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (165)
Sort by:
Jamie W. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2016
Cockroaches
4
The room was infested with cockroaches. I killed 10 small cockroaches and complained twice to reception, however I did not get a response. The bathroom was not clean with lots of hair on the floor.
Report this review
Edward W. Couples Australia, April 23, 2016
Week away
6.3
Will come again
Report this review
Leanne M. Business travelers Ireland, April 19, 2016
Great value
6.3
Small rooms but modern and well appointed - excellent value for money
Report this review
Tony D. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2016
Not what was expected - Stay away not recomended
3
The Good (a short list unfortunately) Clean towels every day Good location close to bus routes and Kings cross The not so good. Depressing dark dreary foyer ***Room***303** The bed is worn out and need to be replaced The room feels dirty due to paint splatter on furniture room phone and carpets. The only place to hang clothes is small and then filled with bar fridge, ironing board, kettle, safe. There is not even one draw to put anything in. Shower is in the bath. Bathroom is also tired. There are other options in this location. Give this place a skip until it is renovated. "Free WiFi" works intermittently if you are lucky The furniture and décor Very tired.
Report this review
Matthew C. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2016
Ordinary
3.3
Unbelievably, no lift! Room was supposed to be an executive room, but really run down, air conditioning sub-standard, most channels didn't work on TV, and desk was tiny.
Report this review
Joanna D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2016
Has seen better days
4
I found this hotel disappointing for the price. The first room I was given smelled awful, was completely bare and neither the TV nor the phone worked. When I opened the windows to try and get rid of the smell they were filthy and covered with cobwebs. I asked to change rooms and the second one was better but it just looks rather tired and as if all of the fixtures were put in cheaply which makes it look a bit tacky rather than stylish. It was clean however, and the bed was comfortable. The shower gel hadn't been changed since the last guest (half empty, lid loose). The wifi was slow and the aircon made strange noises due to being covered by a metal slatted guard. I struggled to sleep well as the floorboards above me were very noisy and I could hear people moving around above from 6am. There was a minibar menu in my room but the minibar was empty. When I queried this at reception they said it 'could be stocked on request'. I think they are missing the point of a minibar. I can't compare with other hotels in Sydney as this was my first time and I did like the location, but I will look for another option next time. On the plus side there is a great cocktail bar attached to the hotel in case you need to numb the disappointment of this 'boutique' hotel.
Report this review
Clayton P. Couples Australia, February 21, 2016
Poor

Location location location
3.7
Poor
Report this review
Luong A. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 12, 2016
Nice hotel

night entertainment, nice staff & clean
9
Report this review
Jaewon H. Couples South Korea, February 1, 2016
It was okay

Cleanliness, Location
7.7
It was at good location and clean but my stay was just okay. Room was tiny and I could hear the traffic in the morning.
Report this review
Stavros A. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2016
Great location hotel

Location cleanl
9.3
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 151 reviews Next page
Kirketon Boutique Hotel SydneyKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Fu Manchu RestaurantKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - InteriorKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Surroundings - Kings CrossKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Pub/LoungeKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - BathroomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - EntranceKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - EntranceKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby AttractionKirketon Boutique Hotel Sydney - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08