Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kiwi International Hotel

411 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
343 reviews

248 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Seong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2015
Good location, old hotel, limited free parking

Central Location, Free wifi, Free parking
5.7
Average cleanliness. Very noisy at night. Free parking but limited slots. Room condition quite ok though a bit old. Centralised heater which we couldn't adjust the temperature. Lift looked crappy but still working. Good for budget stay.
Report this review
Trevor O. Couples Australia, September 24, 2015
Enjoyable

Location, price, cleanliness
6.7
Very good
Report this review
Carol S. Families with older children New Zealand, September 20, 2015
Weekend away

Free parking Free wifi Location
8.3
I have stayed here before and although rooms are small have everything you need Having teenages with us was great that wifi is free All staff are very friendly and helpful Lady in dinning room was great Will stay again
Report this review
Christina K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Low price, cleanliness, staff
10
I was very happy with my stay there. My room was very reasonably priced and the shared bathroom was very clean. No problems and would recommend this place for other budget travellers
Report this review
Richard D. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2015
Value and location at a great price

Friendly staff, clean , well located
8.7
Great staff, great location, brilliant value for money.... Only negative may be the lift, but it worked
Report this review
Mr A. Business travelers Thailand, September 10, 2015
Average at best - BYO pillows

Cheap, easy to access, 24 hour check in
6
Pretty average. What you should expect from a crappy hotel. Pillow was the worst part. Felt about 20 years old. Friendly staff and easy to access. Great if you are on a (very) tight budget although you might as well choose a backpackers
Report this review
Stuart S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
above average

location, airport transportation fare, room cleanliness
7.7
Good on average. The room is a bit noisy as there are always people talking through different the rooms nearby. The shower is weak. My room is a bit far away from the front desk and I need to change lift too.
Report this review
Muhammad R. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2015
A nice hotel in the city

location, price and free parking
6.3
stay for two nights. The room was basic but in good condition. The lift is rather old. Near to Halal food, Restaurant warisan Uncle Man
Report this review
Trudi C. Groups New Zealand, August 16, 2015
Overnighter

Price, Location, Location
7.7
Pleasant enough
Report this review
Camille T. Solo travelers Philippines, August 5, 2015
Good hotel

It was very clean. My room was serviced everyday. The staff wereaccomodating. Will stay here again!
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 248 reviews Next page
Kiwi International Hotel AucklandKiwi International Hotel Auckland - ExteriorKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - InteriorKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LobbyKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Business CenterKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LobbyKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05