My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kiwi International Hotel

411 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International Hotel Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Entrance Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby Area Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Lobby Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Lounge Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Internet Access Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Twin Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Single Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - One Bedroom Apartment Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Triple Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Single Room
Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room with Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite - Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pool Table Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Emily W. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2014
Centrally located and convenient for the family

Family apartment with room for the kids, economical, central
7
Muhmad H. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2014
confortable and good location

locality, value for money and internationally guests atmosphere
7.7
Pleasant and hardworking staffs especially the receptionists.
Angela A. Solo travelers China, April 3, 2014
a not too bad choice

easy access to city bus stop, close to the main street, and quiet surroundings
6.3
- easy access to city bus stop, close to the main street, and quiet surroundings - free wifi available, but the signal at 2/F is very weak
John J. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Well located and good value for money

Location, value, spacious
7.3
This is rather a quirky hotel; it is a huge building with wide corridors, shared bathrooms on each floor and spacious bedrooms. It is quite run down, but it is by no means unclean. It has rather a feel of a boys' dorm in a boarding school! The hotel is at the top of queen street - which is one of the main streets in Auckland - although it is quite a steep climb back from the city centre! Not really a problem though. It is only a ten, fifteen minute walk to the sea front through the main shopping and transport areas. It is also fairly close to Sky City, the tower of which is a must-do in my opinion. The wifi, as in most places, was not free and ran out really quickly - this is more a complaint about the general standard of wifi in NZ, which is expensive and temperamental - miles behind even the south-east Asian countries who at least provide it free of charge. All in all, no complaints about the hotel- it was not the Ritz, but we didn't pay Ritz prices. Comfortable and convenient for the two nights we stayed - probably wouldn't do more than three or four though.
Kenneth W. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Very Happy with our 3 nights - Room & Bed A+++

Location is great - Room with bathroom was clean and comfortable
9.3
We enjoyed our 3 nights stay, The room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was super good with lots of hot water, Parking is based on first there first served, Last night some loud come back to there room drunk made allot of noise, yet that can happen any where. We would stay again :)
Cindy H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 19, 2014
great value for Auckland,great location

location, price,front desk staff
7.7
Easy stay. Close to everything, airport bus stop at door. Front desk staff helpful and friendly. This place is very basic,however better value than a lot of share/dorm rooms in backpacker lodging. Old but clean. Bit noisy with the old doors slamming. Also a very loud housekeeping supervisor waking me up on every one of my stays!!
Lorraine W. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
SHort and sweet

Location, cost
6.3
Good: It was quite comfortable, with the basics I needed and expected. Poor: The room was hot with no cross ventilation or ceiling fan. The dry-floor area in the women's shower was very narrow and cramped. I found I had to dry off and dress in the shower recess itself (still wet) which made it difficult to keep my clothes off the floor.
Rod C. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
A good hotel with some adjustments it would be gre

Cost, location and staff
9.3
No issues staff were friendly at all times. An area of improvement would be a refrigerator and a ceiling fan in the room.
Tim G. Couples New Zealand, March 9, 2014
Nice family budget hotel

Close to the restaurant we were visiting, reasonably priced, easy walking distance with parking
6.3
Pleasant stay, great family hotel. Good bar. Easy walking to Queen St shops
Roger L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2014
Good clean budget hotel

Clean with good location and free internet
7.7
Fine, n problems other than it was noisy in the night sometimes when people were arriving/ leaving, but to be expected as it is used for airport purposes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International HotelKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International HotelKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby AreaKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LobbyKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Internet AccessKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite TwinKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy SingleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite SingleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - One Bedroom ApartmentKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Triple RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Single RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room with BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pool TableKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BarKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C05