or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kiwi International Hotel

411 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International Hotel Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International Hotel Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Entrance Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby Area Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Lobby Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Lounge Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Internet Access Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Twin Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Single Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - One Bedroom Apartment Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Triple Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single Room
Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Single Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room with Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite - Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pool Table Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
good location

you can walk into central Auckland in less than 15 minutes. Lots of restaurant choice nearby. Wifi was available
7.7
Location was very good. Central Auckland one way and an easy walk to Ponsonby the other. Very convenient for the airport. The link to taxi offer to the airport for 35 dollars is very good value. Room was clean and reasonable size. Very good bathroom and shower. Overall very good value for money
Melissa A. Couples New Zealand, February 20, 2015
kiwi hotel

location, cost, parking
7
stay was good, only stayed one night. Found the bed a bit uncomfortable and not enough pillows. Room was very clean. Did not dine at the hotel so unable to comment on food.
Kiri P. Solo travelers France, February 19, 2015
Low cost hotel but clean

Low cost hotel but clean
6.3
Low cost hotel but clean
Kiri P. Solo travelers France, February 18, 2015
Cheap, small room at the end of queen street

It is a low cost hotel for those who do not have enough money to pay a correct room in Auckland.
6
I have stay 3 nights in this hotel, the first night was a single room with 1 small bed next to the restroom which generated a lot of noise and I couldn't sleep well. The second day, I have talked to the receptionist who accepted to change the room far from restroom, It was better but for The 3rd night, I decided to book a family room with bathroom which cost 3 times more expensive, yes I started sleeping well. I Would not stay There again if I would have choice. The reason is that it is very hot in the small single bed rooms without fan. I have to open the window in permanent to make sure that the temperature remains comfortable.
Hamish M. Business travelers New Zealand, February 12, 2015
hotel is old needs refurbishing. bed needed repl.

convenience. service. price
6.3
Reasonable staff were nice not the type of hotel I normally stay at..convenient for one night
Huia P. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

cleanliness and standard of room, 24 hour receptionist, price
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. Reception were helpful and the room was clean and of reasonable standard. Only three things could improve: 1) The bar could have a bell to ring when you wish to order. There was no staff insight, I had to ask Receptionist what to do when You want to order. Also staff at the bar can Greet customers and ask Can I get you anything or Can I help you? Its good hospitality to ask any customer that question, so they feel valued or seen to need attention. 2) My bed was ok but it sank after laying on it for 30 minutes but overall my stay was good 3) They need a Welcome sign at the front door so its obvious thats the entry point, or a Receiption sign out front. I walked past the door I thought it was a side entry but then realised its the front entrance. Thankyou.
Michael T. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Great for the price

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
The room was small but clean and comfortable. The shared bathrooms were surprisingly new and clean all the time. Location is great, close to all the shops and fast food places, etc. Taxis arrived within 1min of me calling them.
Mervyn D. Groups New Zealand, February 2, 2015
value for money

food,staff,comfortable room s
8
Only one small issue was the plumbing on sunray
Karen C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2015
Kiwi International

cleanliness, helpful staff, good mattress!
8
very good. it was clean, very reasonably priced, the staff was very helpful. it is a very tight squeeze (in our room layout, anyway) between the bed and access to the bathroom. nothing fancy, but perfectly fine for the traveler who is out most of the time and just needs a place to sleep.
Laxman P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 14, 2015
great location

great location, friendly staff and enough free parking
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kiwi International Hotel AucklandKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International HotelKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International HotelKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby AreaKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LobbyKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Internet AccessKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite TwinKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy SingleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite SingleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - One Bedroom ApartmentKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Triple RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Single RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room with BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pool TableKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BarKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BarKiwi International Hotel Auckland - ReceptionKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04