Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 383 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 383 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

William B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
I wouldn't stay here again.
Everything was paid in full prior yet this hotel wanted to swipe my credit card when I arrived. I expect some sort of welcome when I arrive even if its a surly one. Everything in the hotel is tired; there was a large tear in my sheet. There were plenty of tea bags and coffee in the room and the room was pleasantly warm; the shared bathroom facilities were kept spotless; the chamber staff was excellent. There is a good choice of eateries within walking distance and a bottle-o across the road. Centre of town is conveniently close.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Woh C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Single Room for 2 nights
Great location, bathroom and toilets are very clean, friendly staff, the room is slightly small and rundown, but it was good value for money considering all other factors.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Chia S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
location is good for food and queen street
the water heater is not function very well , pretty cold. staff allowed to keep luggage after check out. location is good. More like a chinatown area.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Gordon G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
basic budget
Definately budget. Stark unheated toilet and showers. But very clean. Hotel is run with few staff. Receptionist came with me immediately to help with a shower light problem. One light switch was behind an open door. We couldn't find it in the dark. The other didnt work . This wasn't resolved but the hotel was quiet so that didnt matter. We paid $85 for double with shared bathroom after following a discount web site. We did have a good nights sleep in a clean comfortable bed and we had a sink and a kettle tea and coffee. No TV or air con or but midweek with the window open that was no problem. We paid an extra $20 each for full breakfast. This was good value and the choice and quality were good in a pleasant atmosphere.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Ingrid W. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Room was not what I booked and was very uncomforta
Would not go there again for the cost it is a low budget backpackers not a Hotel. Also pictures are not exactly what you get.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

YIN C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not too bad value for money
Nothing more to share. Cause not a good experience to stay here.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

andrew L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
The only downfall was the limited on-site parking
The room, staff and general facilities were great. Just be aware that there is limited on-site parking and you may have additional costs should the on-site parking be full and you have to use a car park.
Reviewed May 01, 2016

jeslyn C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Overall satisfied
Everything is ok with good wifi and spacious room enough for 4 person
Reviewed April 29, 2016

KAH T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Location
Good location. Very convenient to get bus to airport, bus stop just opposite the hotel. Air bus stop in front of the hotel. The room are basically clean.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Scott S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great stay
Value for money. Great location near a park for the kids and right near the CBD. Walking distance from Sky Tower and shops. On a hill so great for exercise.
Reviewed April 21, 2016