or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kiwi International Hotel

411 Queen Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International Hotel Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International Hotel Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Entrance Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby Area Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Lobby Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Lounge Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Internet Access Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Twin Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite Single Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - One Bedroom Apartment Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Triple Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single Room
Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Single Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room with Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Double Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite - Bathroom Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pool Table Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Bar Kiwi International Hotel Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Tessa S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 12, 2014
Nice stay

Proximity to downtown.
7.3
The noise level from Queen street was really high. I had trouble sleeping because there were lots of late-night partiers. I could also hear others in the halls. The wifi didn't work well. I had an important Skype call to make and I was unable to do so because the wifi wouldn't work. Staff were helpful and tried to help me solve this. They gave me additional wifi vouchers without charging me and I really appreciated this. Restrooms were clean. I appreciated having a sink and mirror in the single room I stayed in. I really enjoyed having the hot water heater to make coffee in the morning. There is a desk and hangers as well.
Wissanu P. Couples Thailand, October 9, 2014
Kiwi International Hotel

Good Location
5.7
Seow F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Value for money

Great location, value & goos services
6
Overall this hotel was good, staff friendly. is just we have limited wifi use. will stay over agin. nearby CBD area.
Yee H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Great location

location, clean, friendly staff
8
The room was great but there's no heater which is a shame. Also the table for the tea/coffee is so tiny and so is the shower room, water is not hot for early Spring. Wifi is not working in the room. Needs to use it in the public area. Otherwise perfect for a budget hotel like the location.
Vaciseva B. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Great budget hotel

Customer service, food, clean and close to city
9.7
Awesome
Meor M. Groups Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Good Value for Money

Location, Cleanliness
7
This hotel located in Queen Street, close to many shops and restaurant which is within walking distance. The room condition was good and well maintained. The only issue with this hotel is limited parking area for car. You probably need to pay for the parking if you cannot get empty parking space provided by the hotel.
Sebastian N. Business travelers Sweden, August 31, 2014
Central hotel

Location, staff and price
7.7
The Kiwi international hotel is located central, its just a close walk to everywhere, the airport bus also stopps just outside the door! The staff very friendly. It is a very affordable hotel, almost back packing. The rooms did not have own toilets or showers. In the winter the shower and toilet area was quite cold. The breakfast had some cerials and bread with fruit for 15 NZ dollars. If you are on a budget this is a great choice, if you dont mind showering outside your room. Convenient locations as well. I would stay again but would prefer summer so the shower room would be warm...Bed comfortable too!
Lai Y. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2014
Good location and excellent limited wifi per day

Location, wifi and service
7.3
Free wifi of 200 MB per day per guest is provided which is far better than many others that provide no or only 30 minutes wifi a day. A plus point for those who need it to communicate with family back home or plan trips online etc. Location is along queen street and you can easily access a lot of restaurants along queen street by walking straight ahead. Staff at reception would also gladly help with any enquiries. Satisfied stay.
Clare C. Business travelers New Zealand, June 25, 2014
Great location great value for money

price, location, airport bus stop across the road
9
excellent
Philip M. Solo travelers Ireland, June 24, 2014
I had an excellent time there.

Room, staff and decor of hotel
9.7
Very enjoyable.The whole experience was very memorable. I would definitely return to the Kiwi International Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kiwi International Hotel AucklandKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International HotelKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Kiwi International HotelKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Hotel Lobby AreaKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LobbyKiwi International Hotel Auckland - LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Internet AccessKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite TwinKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy SingleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite SingleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - One Bedroom ApartmentKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Triple RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy Single RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Single RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double Room with BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Economy DoubleKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Twin RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Double RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Ensuite - BathroomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pool TableKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BarKiwi International Hotel Auckland - BarKiwi International Hotel Auckland - ReceptionKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeKiwi International Hotel Auckland - EntranceKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomKiwi International Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06