or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street

98-100 Gaya St., Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sarangnova Hotel
KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Exterior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Dedicated Multilingual Tour Desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Facade KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - In-house Transport and Tour KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi and Breakfast KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hall way
KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Exterior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Dena T. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Fair, not bad nor good.

cheap, fair.
6.3
I was ok, with this price, nothing much to complaint.
Robert D. Couples Canada, February 8, 2014
Central and Good Value but tired

Central location, nice staff, and good value for money
6
This was our second stay at KK suites - this time on our way our of Sabah after a week-long trip. This stay was not good. The bed was comfortable and the staff were nice, but we arrived to a musty smell in the room and water flooding the bathroom floor. We asked them to clean it up, and staff did. The next morning, the water would not come on. We asked staff to help and they came to our room straight away, promising it would be fixed. After 20 minutes we called again reporting the water was still not working. Yet again, they came right away to our room to work out a solution, and realized the water was simply not going to be fixed in a reasonable time and offered us to shower in a dirty room. In our opinion, the staff at this hotel did the best they could given the circumstances. However, if you're weary after a long trip and just need to have a bed to sleep in and a warm shower, this place did not do the trick for us this time around.
Miuking C. Couples Hong Kong, February 6, 2014
good especially water activities

near city centre and many restaurants near by
7.7
we lived on 3rd floor but the shower and wifi are very weak.The price is very reasonable and there are many eating places near by and very easy to go to Asia city .Breakfast options is very limited (only same three choices everyday).I suggest anyone who choose this hotel reserve the room without breadfast.
Mohamed B. Solo travelers Egypt, February 6, 2014
Unorganized management and service and over priced

Location, bed,
4.3
As we arrived to the hotel we were supposed to meet our friend there who arrived one day before us. The staff sent us to the wrong room which was for another people, we stayed there for about 30 mins, when our friend texted us that he is still waiting for us in the room, in the same time other people who are staying in that room popped up, they were surprised and angry, we were embarrassed, we assured them that we didn't touch anything and we were sent by a terrible mistake of the staff. Then they sent us the right room
Robert D. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Standard and dependable, but tired

Breakfast, Great staff and good value
8.7
KK Suites was recommended in Lonely Planet and so we thought it would be a sure bet. The hotel is unfortunately looking tired from years of wear. The room smelled musty, and the bed was uncomfortable. However, having said this, at the price we paid it is a good standard plain hotel, especially if you're trying to save money for onward journeys to other more expensive parts of Sabah (scuba diving or rainforest adventures). The hotel is excellent value for money and good for a one night stopover, and perhaps a few days jaunt in KK. I would not stay here if you're looking to hunker down for a few nights and treat yourself. It's a bit more rough and ready than that.
Hao W. Solo travelers China, January 27, 2014
value hotel

worth the value/clean room/center location
6.7
the room was bit smaller than expected but acceptable; wifi is bit slow and when your room is off the centre the receiption is really weak; location is perfect and within walking distance to all kind of restaurants and bars (although a bit warning, kota kinabalu is definitely not a good place for vegatarians...); staff are very warm and friendly, although they kind of differ - 1 of them was super helpful, directing me to all types of places and even ran out of the front door to give me directions and reminding me to keep an eye on my stuff, another was kind of off... he couldn't even point me to the nearest place to get postcards... and on the 1st night I arrived, I asked for a nice bar, and he pointed to the opposite of where I later discovered to be packed with bars...
Yat L. Couples Hong Kong, January 26, 2014
Convenience and good budget hotel

good location, just nearby the Sunday market, many local restaurant near by
6.3
Peck G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Small

Nothing
6.3
Ive booked a single room. The room was extremely small
Wei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Nice Design & Comfort but Poor Wifi Service

Nice room Design, Fresh New Aircorn, In the town
6.3
Staying for 1 night at a single room. There's table provided but no chair.
Khairol A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 18, 2014
Quaint, hassle free

Quiet, promixity to the shopping area, strategically located in the China Town part of KK
6
Check in was easy, room is clean, white washed wall. It has a bird name for each room. Pillows were flat, over used and mattress is slightly worn out. Bathroom flooring needs to modify as water tend to pool on the floor. Hotel staff is okay and friendly. Too bad there was no standby generator when we were there as KK had a blackout for few hours. Check out was very easy, just hand over the room key. The location and price are the best for a budget traveller.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota KinabaluKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Dedicated Multilingual Tour DeskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance FacadeKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - In-house Transport and TourKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BreakfastKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi and BreakfastKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hall wayKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interiorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour deskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour deskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interiorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hallway

Customer Reviews - KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A04