Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street

98-100 Gaya St., Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sarangnova Hotel
KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Exterior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Dedicated Multilingual Tour Desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Facade KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - In-house Transport and Tour KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi and Breakfast KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hall way KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Exterior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom with Wi-Fi
KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom
Area: Central Business District Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 859 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (859)
Sort by:
Annabelle D. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
Great hotel, exactly what we needed

Room comfort, location,
9
Great hotel, rooms are small but we didn't need them to be any bigger. Great location, clean, comfortable, modern facilities and good breakfast.
Report this review
Geeta P. Solo travelers India, July 22, 2015
Best vakye for money

Location, price, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
My stay was comfortable and I will gladly recommend solo travelers to stay here. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean. WIfi connectivity in the rooms is limited, but wifi in the lobby was fast.
Report this review
Syazwan M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2015
Simple

Simple, comfort, location
9
Good
Report this review
Francis J. Families with older children Philippines, July 8, 2015
Surrounded by great Malaysian food!

Food around the hotel, walking distance to a lot of places, very friendly staff
9
Great Staff! Very helpful... I had an incorrect booking and they let me adjust/cancel them without any additional fee (even if the note in agoda says no cancellation). They also arranged all the tours we wanted. They were in constant communication with us on these things so we know what to expect before and during our trip. Our seawalk tour gave us the wrong video; we found out when we're back home. Once I told the hotel (via email), they immediately contacted the guide and she promised to follow up with the tour operator and send over the video via email. Hopefully, we can still get them. I'd stay here again when I come back to KK... and i will!
Report this review
Sarah T. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
KK Suites Good Value and Good Location

Location, staff friendliness, location
8.3
We only stayed one night at KK Suites. It wasn't especially nice by any means but for the money we spent, everything was more than adequate. The staff were exceptionally friendly, and the location of the hotel is the best thing about it if you want to be within walking distance of the main attractions that are central to KK, like the night markets, the Sunday Market on Gaya Street, and many of the other shopping centers and malls. I think this hotel is best for people on a budget that want a little more privacy and better accommodations than a backpacker lodging or a hostel would provide.
Report this review
Maria E. Solo travelers Philippines, July 6, 2015
Just ordinary

only one---location
6.3
Arrived at the hotel around 11:45 am but waited for more than an hour before front desk allowed me to check-in. For a budget hotel like this, don't expect something outstanding. The only thing great about this hotel is its strategic location and accessibility to everything----malls, markets, money changers, restaurants, convenience stores, airport bus boulevard etc. Breakfast is fair enough; it is served at a next door resto w/ 5 sets of choices. Wi-fi connection is slow and unstable; oftentimes the toilet wouldn't flush (problem with water rationing/reserve)and every time you take a shower, bathroom floor gets flooded. Bring extra supply of toiletries because theirs is only 2 tiny bottles of body soap and shampoo ( wouldn't be enough if you are a big person or has long hair);they will not change the sheets even if you requested them to (Hotel policy)so be careful not to soil it until you leave. Do not expect to have cable tv----they only provide 3 channels--all Malaysian. Do not avail of the airport transfer---the charge is RM30 whereas the airport bus is only RM5 and the terminal is just beside Horizon Hotel, a 3-5minute walk to KK Suites. The only people who are nice and accommodating are the cleaning ladies and the guy who fixes the internet and Mr.Chong, the manager. Sunday market is just outside the hotel
Report this review
Ann S. Solo travelers Denmark, July 1, 2015
Good value for money

Clean, location, friendly
7.7
Report this review
Tomas M. Couples Australia, July 1, 2015
Stayed a week

Awesome location, great staff, great value
9
The location was perfect for exploring KK, very central, with most of the CBD within walking distance. Personally walked everywhere between Centrepoint Mall and Suria Sabah Mall comfortably. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and built a real rapport with us over the course of a week. Any extra requests we made were cheerfully met. The provided breakfast was for the cafe next door, Fong Ip Cafe. There are definitely better foods available within a 2 minute walk, but it is hard to argue with directly next door convenience.
Report this review
Pacharaporn N. Couples Thailand, June 26, 2015
Very best Location

Location, Location, Location
5.7
It's ok.
Report this review
Jason Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Value for money

Good location, cleanliness, accomodate to request
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota KinabaluKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Dedicated Multilingual Tour DeskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance FacadeKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - In-house Transport and TourKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BreakfastKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi and BreakfastKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hall wayKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour deskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interiorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hallway

Customer Reviews - KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02