or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street

98-100 Gaya St., Kota Kinabalu, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sarangnova Hotel
KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Exterior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Dedicated Multilingual Tour Desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance Facade KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - In-house Transport and Tour KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella Italia KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi and Breakfast KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hall way
KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour desk KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Exterior KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-Fi KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interior
Area: Kota Kinabalu Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
658 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (658)
Sort by:
Tony L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Good Location and Easy Access to Food

Strategic Location, Easy Access to Food, In town area.
8
Woei L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Tarnished by heedless staff

location, sandwich, lift
7.3
Woei L. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Tarnished by heedless staffs

location, sandwich, lift
7.3
Finding a reasonably priced hotel in the middle of KK has never been easy. I was lucky to find this particular deal on Agoda, a family room (3 person) for only RM180/night. Overall, I've always like this particular hotel. They have lift inside and that sets them apart from the other hotels situated along Jalan Gaya. Jalan Gaya being one of the busiest street in KK offers varieties of food operators one can easily find. The hotel also provides breakfast - a sandwich and coffee. Their sandwich is whole meal bread sandwich and quite tasty too. The only comment I have is really their staff's attitude and service quality. I made a mistake when I did the booking, I thought there were only 3 but it was actually 4. So upon arrival, the counter girl was so concerned of our number that she kept asking it. I asked whether it was possible to add an extra bed or gave me an extra single room. All answers came back negative. I was in fact still looking for hotel but went up to take a shower around 8 at night. She rang the room and said that I had to leave before midnight otherwise they will impose a surcharge. Till then, I was quite annoyed. Why didn't they offer the solution in the beginning? We reasoned with them and we paid the surcharge. I wasn't very happy because I felt the counter girls had not been helpful and courteous, something weird for all good Sabahans that I've known so far.
Shairi K. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Strategic location

Love the location that exactly at Gaya Street for Sunday Gaya Street Market. It's the best thing for shopping.
6.7
The stay was okay. Besides the morning market, we think the room air-con was awefull. It badly needed to be serviced. We had to wait for an hour to feel comfortable and it was horrible feeling. The toilet does not have place to put our toiletries and the pipe was leaked as well. Tue hotel mgmnt should pay attention to this issue as its so much hassle to change the room. I rather stay at other hotel on next visit.
Tony L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Good Location and Easy Access to Food

Strategic Location, Easy Access to Food, In town area.
8
Kok T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
not happy

ear to town
4.3
Bad expirience
Tony L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2014
Good Location and Easy Access to Food

Strategic Location, Easy Access to Food, In town area.
8
Er Y. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Great Location

Good for short stay
6
Good and friendly staff and service
Mohd R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Great budget hotel

location, new/clean/comfy room
7.3
great.
Ivan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Clean and comfortable

Location,
7
It was OK. The location is great - only problem is car park if you have a car. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable for solo traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota KinabaluKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Dedicated Multilingual Tour DeskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main EntranceKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Main Entrance FacadeKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - In-house Transport and TourKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Breakfast at Bella ItaliaKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BreakfastKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-Fi and BreakfastKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hall wayKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interiorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour deskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Lobby with Wi-Fi and Tour deskKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Bedroom with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Double Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Family Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Suite with Wi-FiKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BathroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Stylish interiorKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - BedroomKK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street Kota Kinabalu - Hallway

Customer Reviews - KK Suites Hotel @ Gaya Street, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3B04