or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park

Kinabalu Park, Kundasang, Kinabalu National Park, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Guest Room KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Kitchen KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - 3 Single Bed KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Bathroom KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Bathroom KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Living Room KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Kitchen KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Dining Table KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Interior KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Exterior KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Exterior KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Exterior- Local Fresh Vegetable Stalls KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Balcony KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden - Insects of Borneo KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Organic Vegetable Farm
KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Organic Vegetable Farm KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Organic Vegetable Farm KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Front View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Entrance - Jungle Path Leading to Main Villa KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Front Entrance KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa Trail - Mount Kinabalu View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - View KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Main road entrance leading to Villa
Area: Kundasang Number of Rooms: 2

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Sundara R. Families with older children Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Beautiful place, beautiful holiday

Location, privacy and view
8
it was a really nice place if you have a big group and would like some privacy. we stayed up all night, had a bbq and made a lot of noise without having to worry about other tenants. extra pointers do bring a good car because the drive up to the place was rather steep (i doubt a fully loaded kancil or viva could have made it up since my fully loaded exora faced a little difficulty), bring your own wire mesh for your bbq (the ones provided were rather rusty)and do not hesitate to ask the caretaker for help in starting a fire (he started a fire in under 5 minutes when i failed miserably for almost an hour)
Restaurant Tip: Go to Nabalu Lodge (just before the Kundasang Market) for lunch or dinner. Best food you can get in Kundasang. Prices are a little bit higher than KK.
Samuel N. Families with young children New Zealand, October 15, 2012
The owner should be ashamed

Lounge area to relax in when children are asleep, lovely grassy area above the hotel.
3
We do not have unreasonably high expectations of hotel accommodation. We know basic. We live in Cambodia. However KK-suites went beyond basic. It crossed a line into providing an unreasonable standard of care and facilities and the owner should be ashamed. 1. It is not possible to self cater there - with expectations that we could self cater, we were taken by surprise that the advertised microwave was not there (we had to eat cold), that there was one fork and no spoons, that the one hot point only worked on occasions and that the kitchen was unclean. 2. The suite had clearly not been cleaned - there was an empty toilet roll in the bathroom, dead insects in the fridge, white toothpaste marks all over the bathroom, peoples hair in clumps on the lounge floor, and mould growing in the chopping board. 3. The place is hard to find - we spent an hour trying to find it, WITH google maps. It turns out you go down a driveway to another hotel and then there is an A4 sized sign 50 metres down that road. 4. You will need to bring your own blankets - if we had not read that feedback from someone else, we would have been very very cold. We were also somewhat surprised that the beds were made so that they were short-sheeted. We had to remake every bed so that there would be sheets over our feet. We needed the blankets when we spent time in the lounge as there was no heating. 5. The walls are paper thin with the next suite - we were woken in the middle of the night by a late arrival who spent 30 minutes sorting themselves out, and then woke again around 5am to head up the mountain. Thankfully the kids slept through it, but with earplugs in it still disturbed our sleep. I do not wish to cause a crisis for the business, however they really should not be in business if this is the standard of care that they provide. It is shameful.
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Place very far away and quiet

fresh air
5.7
1st day we check in the hotel at night, a bit scary because the road was dark and quiet. the room set at the middle of the hill, its hard for us to carry out our baggage to the room. The room very suitable for family or group stay. the surrounding is nice with fresh air. During night time was very cold. However, the heater not really function,so when we take bath, just like we bath with ice water. So, we have to cook hot water ourselves to take bath.
Nightlife Tip: you can BBQ or steamboat at here.
Gaddafi M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 1, 2012
Nature is there

good for money
6.3
good looking Mount Kinabalu from top hill, green but bite quiet. So for good accomadation provided...
Hatta M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Cozy, very clean and complete.

Private and nice place
8.7
The best place i should recommend for gateaway. A private villa and well equiped. It has a kitchen where you can cook. I would like to come again and stay here someday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the kinabalu park. It has a deck with a breathtaking view of kinabalu peak.
Su H. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great hotel with very beautiful scene

Green, natural, fresh air around the hotel. Have a nice viewing deck behind the hotel.
7.3
The hotel is nice. But it is very cold during night and early morning, so dont forget to bring jacket. Suggest to bring some foods because the nearest shop is few km away.
Erica N. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Fantastic value and location!

Beautiful location and views...a must stay, though very basic inside.
8.3
this was a great location and an excellent place to stop. you're very near the entrance to the park.
Siew M. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Not quite suitable for family

Great KK mountain view
5.3
The hotel has a private KK mountain viewing deck and the view is fabulous.There have everything but it is just not enough. For example: there is water heater but it is not working. Toilet flush is not working. Blanket is too thin and not warm enough. No proper signage leading to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visiting Poring hot spring is totally not advisable.The tubs are dirty and you need wait for more than 30 mins to get your tub 1 quarter fill with hot spring water.
Khalidah S. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
no on welcome us upon arrival.. so sad

good view
4.3
good view but no body welcome us upon arrival.. also,please put signboard at in front road bigger then as present now.. tq
Poh L. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Passable but rather run down

Close to Kinabalu National Park, Reasonable price
6
After the descent from Mt Kinabalu, we were glad to have accommodation booked close by - rather than driving back to KK town. There are many steps to access the property, and the facilities are rather old. However it is clean & accommodates 6 people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Perkasa Hotel (Kinabalu Heritage Hotel) has good dinner & nice views of Mount Kinabalu on the outdoor viewing deck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

KK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa Trail - Mount Kinabalu ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Guest RoomKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - KitchenKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - 3 Single BedKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - BathroomKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - BathroomKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Living RoomKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - KitchenKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Dining TableKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - InteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Exterior- Local Fresh Vegetable StallsKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - BalconyKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden - Insects of BorneoKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Organic Vegetable FarmKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Organic Vegetable FarmKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Organic Vegetable FarmKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Front ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Entrance - Jungle Path Leading to Main VillaKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa - Front EntranceKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Villa Trail - Mount Kinabalu ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ViewKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Main road entrance leading to VillaKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Entrance leading to VillaKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden - Wild PlantsKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden - Wild FlowersKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Hotel ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden - Jungle TrailsKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden - Vegetables fresh from the foothill of Mt KinabaluKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - ExteriorKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - SurroundingsKK-Suites Residence @ Kinabalu Park Kinabalu National Park - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C02