Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KL Apartment Times Square

A23-04, Level 23, Times Square Serviced Suite East Tower, No 1 Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 204 reviews

1444 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with older children (204)
Sort by:
Argentina E. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Family escapade

room was big enough, close to mall and mrt
7.7
great
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Good
4.7
just agak mahal sket la... lain semua ok
Report this review
Mohd K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Great location

Walking distance shopping, center of kuala lumpur, easy access for public transport
7.3
The room is rate as ok...need to do maintenance.
Report this review
Lee T. Families with older children Singapore, November 23, 2015
Good location & spacious room

Good location, tight security, spacious room
8.3
This is our 2nd stay at this apartment within 3 months, we spent 2 nights in KL for this trip, to attend a relative's wedding dinner during the weekend. We like this hotel because of its location. Our coach from Singapore stopped in front of the hotel's West Wing, and we just need to walk a short distance to the East Wing for check-in. With monorail n taxi, it's easy for us to travel around in town too. The check-in procedure was pretty easy & fast, probably becos during booking, we already informed the owner about our estimated time of arrival at the hotel. The owner's representative waited for us at the East Lobby, upon arrival, the rep verified our identity against the booking details, we paid RM$200 refundable deposit, and we were given a receipt, lift access card and our room access card. The whole check-in procedure only took us about 5 minutes. We were given a 1-bedroom apartment on Level 34, our apartment was very spacious. The cleanliness was good, and it's comfortable & relaxing inside our apartment. The only small issues will be, the furniture & curtains are quite old and with some stains & scratches, the shower's heater is not hot enough (although i did switch on the heater 15 mins before using). We felt quite safe even when we went back to hotel at late hours after the wedding dinner, bcos we saw 24-hour security guards at the entrance and lobby area, and access cards also raised the security standard. The check-out procedure was equally easy, we called up the rep, waited about 5 mins for the rep to come up to our room & return the deposit to us, and we returned the access cards to the rep. In conclusion, we appreciated the room since there are more advantages than disadvantages, we will come back to this hotel again, if the rate remains attractive. Thank you.
Report this review
Lee T. Families with older children Singapore, September 21, 2015
very good location, huge room, good security

near monorail station, good security, very spacious apartment, huge mall below hotel with many eateries n shops
8.7
We stayed 1 nite in KL to attend my cousin's wedding dinner. We arrived early, contacted and met up with the apartment staff at East Tower Lobby, followed him to the office at Level 23, paid RM$200 deposit and we were given a room on Level 42 before 12noon, as per our request made during the booking. We were very happy abt that. Minutes later, I found that i have forgotten to take back my ID card, I rang up the office and another staff helped to bring it to our room. All resolved within half an hour, thumbs up for that !! The room is very spacious, cleanliness is ok, security is very good because u need a door access card and lift access card to get to your room, meaning, outsiders cannot come in n loiter around the premises. But the furnitures are with many old scratches, and the air in the room was with cigarettes smell probably due to the previous occupants. The smell became lighter after we switched on the 2 aircons and opened the main door for abt 10mins for better air circulation. We have to do this whenever we came back to the room after our shopping and dining in the huge mall below the hotel. More pros than cons, so we will come back to this hotel again, if the room rate remains attractive, thanks !
Report this review
Afiqah J. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2015
3D2N Stay @ Times Square Brooklyn 2-Bedrm Apt

Best things probably are the location (easy access to shopping, entertainment, dining, public transport) and spacious rooms enough for big family.
6
Stayed here thrice and have always loved it but coming back for the fourth was disappointing. New policy, return deposit of RM 400 for hotel access card is too high the amount. Wifi is no longer free and even after paying for it, connection is very slow. Had to call maintenance twice before they came. Standard got worse as we encountered so many small cockroaches in the room. Hopefully management are working to improve the condition so regulars will stay.
Report this review
Ida W. Families with older children Singapore, August 9, 2015
3 Days Stay in Berjaya

Near to amenities, very accessible and convenient
5.3
The room was very unkempt, carpet and sofa were soiled and bathrooms looked like they havent been scrubbed for months! We stayed in an another apartment around that vicinity before and we were provided with the basic coffee and tea in satchets but not in Berjaya. The housekeeping people came to clean but didnt do a gd job! All they did were to change the towels and rearrange the pillows. There wasnt any wifi connection in the room and we were not able to do any form of work there. The security was good though with lots of guards manning the carpark and guarding the lobby.
Report this review
Caroline C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2015
GOOD LOCATION BUT ...............

LOCATION, SERVICE AND SPACE
8.7
INDEED BEST AND GOOD LOCATION TO ALL SHOPPING MALL. JUST THAT I CAN'T STAND THE AIR PRESSURE WHEN FROM GROUND FLOOR TO FLOOR ABOVE 30th :) GOOD STAFFS. SATISFY SERVICES.
Report this review
R S. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2015
no wi-fi connection. TV signals not clear.

location.
6.7
Not bad except for minor hiccups. No wi-fi connection, TV signal poor. No water hose at WC. Lightings inside bedroom very dim.Cupboard placed too close to the bed with little space to walk.
Report this review
Fong C. Families with older children China, April 3, 2015
It was quite a pleasant stay, good location!

good location, convenient, value for money
8
No lobby, house keeping provided daily for basic n general cleaning only. Reception staff is very efficient n kind.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1679 reviews Next page
KL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Berjaya Times Square Kuala LumpurKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn Suite KL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - BathroomKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - BathroomKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - BathroomKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn Suite - KitchenKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Roof-Top Swimming PoolKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - SaunaKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Squash CourtKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Locker RoomKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - PlaygroundKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - PlaygroundKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 2 Bedroom Brooklyn SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bedroom Superior SuiteKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Berjaya Times Square Theme ParkKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Berjaya Times Square Shopping MallKL Apartment Times Square Kuala Lumpur - Berjaya Times Square Theme Park


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03