Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.1

Tiffany T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Clean and comfy
kitchenette was good the bed was good and the proximity to where I wanted to be was good
short stay but was clean didn't like the whole shower over the bath thing though
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Vanessa W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great value for money
cheap, close to the city, parking
We enjoyed out stay. It's not fancy by any means so if you're super fussy you may not love it but if you want something well priced right near everything then you'll be happy. It was quiet and staff were friendly.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

rondell B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
overnight mum n daughter
friendly reception, locality to rod laver arena and very peaceful n quiet considering being so close to cbd
Very quick, but pleasant, will come again
Reviewed November 20, 2014

xueli X. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Close to the city, beautiful garden.
environment is Ok.
Just so so.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Kylie W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Didn't enjoy it at all. Only liked the location.
Location
"King size" bed was 2 singles put together, mould in Window tracks, heater didn't work properly, felt like we were climbing a mountain to get into shower, kept finding black hair on bedding, our room and hallway reeked of cigarette smoke from other guests. Parking was disgraceful. Over all will never stay here again.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Emma H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Basic accommodation
Close to public transport Quiet area Inexpensive
It was as expected for the price paid, basic and simple
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Ksenija H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
pleasant and convenient
quiet, close to sport complex & business
Reviewed June 06, 2014

Cheryl I. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
disgusted. left the next day
none
Family suite was not at all.....contained one bedroom with another bed in lounge room. Had filthy linen, pillows were so disgusting they could have walked by themselves,tap kept falling off in shower, bed cover had marks all over, only stayed that night because flight got in so late.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Daniel T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good hotel
Close to transport and the MCG
Good hotel close to public transport and the MCG. Fairly cheap price
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Cecil H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Had a great time.
Close to MCG, Quiet and Friendly.
It was close to the MCG which was why I selected it. There was a problem with our room before we arrived and we were upgraded and the staff were friendly. The only issue I had was the parking. I have a large car which I warned them about before my arrival and I was allocated a back carpark which was a little difficult to manoeuvre in and out of. A side car park where the smaller cars were put, would have been easier.
Reviewed April 13, 2014