Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Knightsbridge Apartments

101 George Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 55 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Muhamad H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2016
5star
6.7
Good service and nice room
Mark L. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Would recommend
5
Short stroll to the MCG and half the price of other hotels in that vicinity.... Would recommend
Rosalind M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2016
Great location
4.3
The only good thing this place has going for it is it's location!! Cleaning standard poor, rooms need an update and sound proofing as we had very mousy neighbors who had no consideration for anyone else.
Shah A. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 19, 2016
pleasant stay
5.3
Good Location near famous Garden.
Adam S. Couples Australia, March 18, 2016
Pleasant

Location, Staff
6.7
Pleasant Enough. Not a four star hotel. 3 star. Staff were lovely, room was clean. Bed was good. Location was GREAT for trams into city, and if your into sports, youd be crazy not to stay here for its promixity to stadiums. Downsides included scungy kettle, shower head built for 4ft tall people, and someone went a little crazy with the yellow paint in the bathroom and painted half the tiles as well as the walls. Also the shelf was above the toilet for soaps, and toiletries, so had to be careful things didnt end up down the loo, had a couple of VERY near misses. Would stay here again though 100%.
Esh S. Couples Australia, September 26, 2015
The pictures were definitely edited! Worst place!
3.3
It was the worst stay, We booked the hotel of agoda and on the site it looked like a clean, spacious very modern lovely place. When we arrived it looked not to bad from the outside as soon as we stepped into the room there it all was. We were fooled. It was dirty, the kitchen had the worst cooking appliances. The bathroom - we had to literally kneel in the shower as the shower head was to short. the shower sliding door kept coming back so we had to hold that. The bed- one of the worst i should say, had restless sleep as it was so uncomfortable. I feel they should not be rated that high as once me and my partner got in we checked out the apartment on the internet for reviews and most of it all was so negative. But it was to late for us as we had already payed for our 2 night stay and bond. The pictures of the apartment online were very deceiving as well.
Sebastian W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
knightsbridge apartments review

good easy location outside city, good service, affordable price.
8.7
Comfortable and easy stay. Good service. The power generator is very noisy at night, not sure if it is from the hospital next door. The room stayed was facing hospital.
Francis H. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Clean and value for money

Cleanliness of room. Friendliness of the staff. The service provided.
8
The staff were very accommodating and helpful through out my stay. The room was clean and tidy and well prepared each day. The staff knew the area and were able to guide you to locations easily. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Vanessa P. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2015
good location

Location
6
Stay was ok but when you say a king bed a king bed is what is expected not 2 single beds pushed together with a king size sheet spread over them.
Jen T. Couples Australia, May 2, 2015
Excellent location

Location, convenience and fab service
8.7
Would definite stay again
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Knightsbridge Apartments MelbourneKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Flagstaff GardensKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Flinders St StationKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Guest RoomKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - ExteriorKnightsbridge Apartments Melbourne - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07