Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kobos Hotel

13-12, Yeouido-dong, Yeouido, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Kobos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Kobos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Kobos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Kobos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Kobos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Kobos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Kobos Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kobos Hotel Seoul - Entrance Kobos Hotel Seoul - Corridor Kobos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Kobos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Kobos Hotel Seoul - Hot Tub Kobos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Kobos Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kobos Hotel Seoul - Golf Course Kobos Hotel Seoul - Reception
Kobos Hotel Seoul - Night View
Area: Yeouido Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
239 reviews

121 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Anh Q. Couples Vietnam, October 25, 2015
Good value

Location, Price, cleanliness
Report this review
Son T. Couples Vietnam, August 11, 2015
Great location - room is clean but quite old

Location, location, clean room
I love the hotel location , very easy to get subway/bus and Staff can understand English. Good for money
Report this review
Helen G. Business travelers Philippines, March 21, 2015
value for your money..near restaurants and parks,

near railway station and bus stops, near restaurants
good, but the did not change the bedding during my stay
Report this review
Dong K. Business travelers South Korea, December 7, 2014
Cozy bedroom

accessible location, exterior and room
It was good though, location was just fine with other areas
Report this review
Chris L. Business travelers United States of America, September 29, 2014
Good Location and Good Staff

Price, Location and Staff
This was my second stay at the Kobos hotel in 3 years. It has continued to be a good cheap place for me to stay on business trips. There are several hotels in the area of a similar level, but Kobos is one of my favorites as they have better rooms and the staff are especially helpful.
Report this review
Jenna P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Pretty Good

It was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Near a subway station but not the best line to be located on so had to do a lot of transferring. Hotel was clean and quiet. Some of the things in the room were broken such as the steam shower but all of the necessities were in working order. For the price of the hotel, it was a good place to stay.
Report this review
Melissa S. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2014
Comfortable Place to Stay in Yeoido

Bathtub, Room size, Location
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. If you want to be near IFC Mall and bike around Yeoido, this is a very relaxing hotel. I would come here again because they have a big bathtub, steam shower, and the bathroom and room are a good size compared to other places in Seoul. It isn't new, but it was clean, so I didn't mind. The location is near many restaurants, bars, and the IFC Mall. You can watch a movie there, go shopping, or eat at lots of restaurants (Chinese, Burgers, Mexican, Ramen, etc). If you want to be in the heart of Seoul, this location might not suit you as it is near to the National Assembly Building subway stop. There was a slight glitch with the energy in the room, but the staff was very helpful and was able to fix it pretty quickly. Also, a lot of tour groups come through, but I didn't find it to be a problem. I didn't eat in the hotel, but there is a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts right outside if you want to grab a quick breakfast. Overall, I had a very relaxing and nice stay in Seoul. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Tanairat M. Solo travelers Thailand, May 22, 2014
Everything is okay.

Room, To access for the transportation easily and Free WiFi.
Everything is okay. It was a comfortable to access for a transportation to go anywhere in Seoul.
Report this review
Minho P. Families with older children South Korea, April 27, 2014
Value for money

location, room size, subway
It's value for money hotel for traveler. Room size is OK for tow adults plus one child. Subway station near hotel makes you access any region of Seoul easily.
Report this review
Marcella Z. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2014
Hotel near subway and bus station

near subway, near the park and Han river, many restaurants around
The hotel is near to National Assembly subway station (exit 1). Once going out of Exit1, walk straight until you found the gas station, turn right, the hotel is on your left next to Benher Hotel. The airport Limousine bus stop is also in front of exit1, and in front of Lexington Hotel nearby. Very near to the park along Han river, nice view. Many restaurants and coffee shops near the hotel. The IFC department store is at Yeouido station, 1 station far from National Assembly station. The 63 building to see the night view of Seoul is also at Yeouido station and you can take a bus from Yeouido station only 2 stops to reach the building. The hotel room is very big and comfortable, the double bed is also very big (king size), the couch in the room is also big and comfortable. Large bathroom with a big bath tub. The breakfast was OK but the dishes and glasses were not clean enough. The hotel staffs are kind but cannot understand English well. In conclusion, comparing to the price, the size of the room, and the convinience of transportation, I like this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 121 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kobos Hotel SeoulKobos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomKobos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomKobos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomKobos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomKobos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomKobos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomKobos Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeKobos Hotel Seoul - EntranceKobos Hotel Seoul - CorridorKobos Hotel Seoul - BathroomKobos Hotel Seoul - BathroomKobos Hotel Seoul - Hot TubKobos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesKobos Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeKobos Hotel Seoul - Golf CourseKobos Hotel Seoul - ReceptionKobos Hotel Seoul - Night View

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.