Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kodchasri Thani Hotel

54/3 Rajaphakinai Road T.Phra Singh, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation Fleet Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
792 reviews

338 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (792)
Sort by:
Mark F. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2012
Good Location. lovely small boutique hotel

Location . lovely Boutique small Hotel
8.7
Nice hotel. Great location. They double booked our executive room for 2 nights of our stay but made up with it with a Standard room that was still very good and free dinner. lovely small hotel. Quaint and one of the best. great feel about it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good massage place a few doors up that reforms ex woman inmates Its a real good success story and great place to get a full body oil massage at about 6$ per hour.
Report this review
Melissa P. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Great location, lovely staff, clean room & beautifully decorated inside & out
7.7
Close to the Sunday Walking Street Market and many temples. We enjoyed our stay at Kodchasri. We will look at staying here again next time we are in Chiang Mai.
Report this review
Steven A. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Amazing hotel with great staff

Turn down service with tea, nice swimming pool
10
Had an amazing time. The staff were so lovely and everything went well. Especially loved the turn down tea service
Report this review
Eduardo D. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Great Location - Serene Atmosphere

Well Equipped Room, Nice Pool, Friendly Staff
9
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel - nice retreat after a long day of walking the Chiang Mai streets and visiting temples; easy access to Sunday walking market, nearby market and good street food!
Restaurant Tip: Walk a little to east some great street food opposite the market near the river.
Report this review
Jenny S. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Central to everything! Amazing and attentive staff

The location, the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms
8.7
The stay at Kodchasri was simply amazing. It is at the heart of Chiang Mai city and is a mere walk from everything you need in the city. In particular, the Walking Street Markets and Weekend markets are a walk away. However the Bazaar Markets might require a tuktuk or, in our case, a scooter hire (a shop which was a 100m walk from the hotel's entrance). The Deluxe rooms are stylish, private and great value. They include high ceilings and all the usual extras you get including an entire wall-size window overlooking the outside square. THe only thing we could fault is the air-con which took a while to get down to 'Sydney' temperatures. The staff are amazing, attentive and very affable. If you're tavelling with children, ensure you make the little Thai elephant keychains at reception. They even provide a wake up call every morning. Other facilities include a buffet (which we heard wasn't too great), a sizeable pool, gym facilities. But the best was a free airport shuttle which was clean, A/C'ed and quick. Would definitely return here once we have children in future. Hopefully it'll be around by then.
Report this review
Sean P. Couples Australia, July 19, 2012
Great hotel in central location

Friendly service, nice rooms, good swimming pool, good location
8.3
this is the second time i've stayed at kodchasri and i wasn't disappointed. the location is good (in the old town), the swimming pool is quite nice, and the service is friendly and attentive. we were upgraded to the very spacious executive suite, but the deluxe rooms are also very nice. the gym is small and basic. this is the only hotel i have stayed at that has its own "museum", which is a small room tucked away at the back of the hotel containing a few old items. the large common area towards the rear of the hotel has some nice sofas to read a book or surf the net. highly recommended.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2012
Beautiful 4 Star hotel with outstanding service

Service was tremendous, rooms gorgeous and immaculate
9.7
We initially booked for two days but extended for four. My wife and I went budget for most of our 3 week Thailand adventure, but splurged here on our last 4 nights. Excellent price for such great services. I highly recommend it.
Report this review
Kerry R. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
Best Service in Thailand

NIce pool, Staff were amazing and rooms were very clean
9
The service at Kodchasri was great. All staff were friendly and seemed to take there jobs seriously. They were always smiling and happy to help. Hotel is located in the old city, great location near weekend walking market and old temples. only 20 min walk to night bazaar or short taxi drive. Beautiful details and furnishing throughout the hotel. I would stay at the Kodchasari again. Only recommendation to them would be to add a day bed or comfortable seat in the rooms. It would also have been nice to have a balcony.
Report this review
Monika H. Families with older children Switzerland, July 15, 2012
very atmospheric hotel

great location, friedly staff, very clean rooms
8.7
stayed here for two nights with older children. we really loved the hotel, nice pool and garden, good food, great location in the old town, helpful staff, clean rooms with nice decoration and cozy atmosphere. the children 13, 15 and 17 loved it as much as we did. will definitely come back.
Report this review
Neil R. Couples Australia, July 12, 2012
lovely hotel ,great service and really good pool

big comfortable rooms ,nice staff ,good position
8.7
we had a nice ground floor room overlooking the pool and garden,the hotelis in a central position and easyto walk to many sights and ashort ride in tuk-tuk to central Chang-Mai. The pool is great after a day out sightseeing or shopping ,staf where very friendly and helpfull.
Travel tip: Ginny,s cafe just up the road has very good meals ,curryies are especially good.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 338 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang MaiKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation FleetKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08