Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kodchasri Thani Hotel

54/3 Rajaphakinai Road T.Phra Singh, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation Fleet Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
685 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
David S. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2012
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This place was amazing. The location was right in the center of the old city, but once you walked in it was so quiet and serene.
10
i have no negatives for this place. the grounds were beautiful with amazing artwork all around. the room was also beautifully decorated.the staff was very friendly.the buffet breakfast was huge with lots of fresh fruits and a made to order omlet. somedays we didn't need to eat lunch. evening tea was a nice touch and the fruit plate in the room was too. i can't say enough about this place. i'd love to go back.
Gang B. Couples China, May 14, 2012
Very good hotel with excellent service

Honeymoon gifts, nice room decoration
9
I am happy to stay in the hotel. Hotel provides nice service, room is large and new decoration, big swim pool, nice honeymoon gifts for us. The only thing not very good is breakfast is little expensive.
Eric M. Couples Australia, May 10, 2012
lovely hotel great place to stay

very clean and close to good shopping
10
staff were very helpful,hotel very clean ,and the hotel was great
Jon S. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Very Good

Location, price, size of room
9
Very nice hotel in the middle of the 'old city' area, that is convenient to Sunday market, Night Bazaar and Walking Street Market. Staff are excellent, the rooms are generous size and the main feature is the swimming pool - just magnificent. The No 1 Trip Advisor restauarant 'Dash" is just outside the back entrance. Lost of great little restaurants, cafes and bars nearby although you should avoid the rooms along the rear wall as there is a big disco on the other side of the laneway. We very much enjoyed our stay here -
Restaurant Tip: Just outside the back gate is a small bar called the 'Lost Hut' .. its great for a couple of easy and relaxing predinner drinks.
Rodney H. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Clean

Not bad location,good staff
8.7
I was surprised at this hotel. I did not know what to expect. Very happy when I got there. It's a pretty new hotel as it was clean and good size rooms,the hotel itself is excellent in its set up.lots nice paintings and good areas to relax and use there computers for free.i had one problem as the air conditioner in our room seamed hot,the next day they gave us a new room no problems.breakfast was simple and good.i would stay again no problem,,quiet to.no clubs near by.
Travel tip: It's not far from night bazaar and any things..I hired a motorbike to get around but watch out,hard to find your way around sometimes. Walk out the hotel turn right and about 60 meters on the right hand side is motorcycle hire and good prices on all adventures,elephant rides,zip line,water rafting,heaps to do and good prices the lady gave us
Christopher H. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
Delightful small hotel

Location inside Old City wall
9.3
the relatively new (about twelve months old) kodchasri is a real find. my check-in was quick and easy - complete with cold towel and welcome drink and the room spotlessly clean with good work and reading lights. equipped with a good bed / bed linen and several items of antique furniture, it did not have a comfortable armchair for sitting reading / watching tv ... but a quick word to the reception staff and one was in my room when i came back from dinner. the in-room electronic safe was welcome - but too small even for a macbook laptop. in-room furnishing include several original "traditional" thai paintings of village scenes and a small writing desk. huge windows open onto the central courtyard but the pleasant trees give plenty of privacy even with windows and drapes fully open. bathroom is well-equipped and the evening "tea turn down" is a delight: at about 1900 staff arrive to turn down the bed (and empty rubbish bins and replace damp towels!) and to serve the hot tea of the day: lemongrass, bael or other, along with a small snack. fresh fruit was provided daily. in-room wireless internet (free) was quite fast. the hotel also has several bicycles which are useful for poddling around the area. the split-level swimming pool is also very nice - just large enough at about 15 m to do some serious lap swimming. my biggest criticism is the location of light switches. the switches for the two bedside lamps were easy enough to find, but the others are hidden discreetly and annoyingly inside a small cupboard beside the bed and almost impossible to find without getting out of bed to grope for them. why do "designers" not think of the basics of a person in bed in the middle of the night wanting to turn room lights on ...?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the immediate area are many wats, old houses, restaurants, a rather special roof-top herbal steam sauna and plenty of things to see and do.
Jacinta E. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Simply stunning

A stunning hotel located in a lively part of Chiang Mai - the pick of our Thailand trip
9
This fairly new hotel is simply stunning. From the moment you step into the foyer you can feel the serenity and this is reinforced as you walk through the lovely gardens and past the pool to your elegantly decorated room. There is no doubt that an artistic hand has presided over this hotel - it is a visual dream. There are a number of open and cool areas to sit in quietly and our room was spacious and cool and a delight to be in. Outside, Chiang Mai bustles past. It is a backpackers and young persons district with tour vendors at the door and a multitude of cafes, bars and small restaurants to choose from. The staff are young and wonderfully amiable and helpful. As is usual with hotels though, meals and drinks in the restaurant are expensive. Not to worry - venture outside and you have everything you could possibly need. This was the hotel of our trip around Thailand.
Nightlife Tip: Turn left as you leave the hotel and walk for 5 - 10 minutes to a reggae bar (can't miss it!) Let Missy (from Canada) make you the house speciality, a cooling Mojito:)
Xiao J. Solo travelers China, May 2, 2012
Gorgerious Hotel

Convenient, good pricing and wonderful services
10
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, it was a wonderful experience. Lovely staffs with warmly services, spacious and clean room and very thoughtful fecilities. Will continue to choose this hotel if we come to Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the inner city, can walk to the Suday market. And the "Dash! resturant" is just in the back yard of this hotel, you can't miss it.
Iryna D. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

The layout of the hotel
9.3
The hotel is located at a very convenient location within the old city. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is so nice. The reading area is very cosy. There are so many apple computers for the hotel guests to use.
Nightlife Tip: Not far from the hotel there is a pub and bistro named Tiger Kingdom In Town. The food is very delicious and reasonably priced. On top of that, the life band playing the whole night and the standard is rather good.
Patrice L. Couples France, April 18, 2012
Hotel charmant et agréable

le cadre de l'hotel est magnifique, le personnel est très souriant
9.7
nous avons passé 5 nuits dans cet hotel et nous reviendrons certainement. l'hotel est à la fois traditionnel et moderne, les chambres sont assez spacieuses, l'ambiance est très zen. le personnel est d'une exceptionnelle gentillesse. tout était parfait!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang MaiKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation FleetKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room

Customer Reviews - Kodchasri Thani Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05