or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kodchasri Thani Hotel

54/3 Rajaphakinai Road T.Phra Singh, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation Fleet Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Jon S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Pool,
8
Second time to this hotel and this stay was as good as the previous. The rooms are spacious, bed was comfortable and air con works well. The location is good for the old city as its about hafl way between the main gate and teh Saturday walking street market. The pool is great but woul benefit from a few more umbrella's and the room itself would benefit with some comfortable outdoor lounge chairs. Overall though a good stay and a good location.
Jon S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Pool and Room Size
8
Hotel is well located within the old city area making it quite easy for exploring the area on foot. Its surrounded by some great small bars, cafes and restaurants - try the Lost Hut out the back for a cheap cold beer and some layback music. The hotel staff are great and we were always greated with a smile. The pool is great especially at the end of a long day and breakfast in the Hotel is adequate. Overall a good stay and recommended if you can get the room at a reasonable price.
Quayne S. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2013
Good spot for temple visiting, helpful staff

Great pool, beautiful furnishings, helpful staff
7.7
We had a great stay here - the staff were very helpful and we were well looked after for people to take us around Chaing Mai and surrounds - at good rates too. The shower in our room was not the best we've had but the rest of this hotel made up for it. This hotel is a great fit for Chaing Mai......
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Smart, friendly hotel with some unique features

Easy access to shops, facilities, pleasant and helpful staff, good restaurant
8
Overall very pleasant. A nice change from the larger hotels with predictable features. Interesting collection of furnishings, ornaments etc. Food in restaurant much better than that in surrounding restaurants. Easy walking access to the old town's wall and moat and numerous impressive temples. Small but practical fitness center. Small but pleasant garden with range of tropical plants and trees. Overall good value for money.
Zdenek F. Solo travelers Austria, August 11, 2013
Centrally located nice boutique hotel

Nicely decorated hotel, beautifull garden, lounge
8.3
Nice decorated fairly large room with garden and mountain view (3rd floor), special tea+ cake every afternoon, beautifull garden with swimming pool, large open under roof lounge with comfy seating and nice view, easy walk to restaurants, temples, easy access to attractions nearby Would absolutely return again
Paal S. Couples Norway, August 8, 2013
A very nice stay

Central location, nice room and a friendly staff
9.3
For a lot of reasons this is a hotel I liked very much. The facilities are great, location outstanding and you feel home. Breakfast could have been better and I would love free weights in the gym, but all in all my wife and I were very pleased with our stay and we would love to go back.
Ross M. Families with young children Canada, July 31, 2013
Great stay. Beautiful gardens and overall fantasti

Breakfast, location, gardens/pool.
8
Very nice. We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We have a 5 year old boy and he loved the gardens, the pool and the friendly cats in the lobby. The staff were. Very friendly and we could find some with good English skills.
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
Lovely big hotel, nice garden, koi pond, quiet.

Pool, bed, staff/
7.7
Great stay. All was top-notch except for breakfast buffet: Get there early or get scraps. Internet was slow and I could not connect from my room. Pool is nice but very cramped with lounge chairs blocking access on rear side. Clean the spider webs in the lobby!
James B. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2013
Overpriced!

clean, comfortable, beautiful
7
When we travel, we are usually only in our hotel room after sunset. So from about 7pm to 10 or 11 is our down time to watch TV, talk and look at pictures we have taken while we were out. The handle to flush the toilet broke at 7:30, and a maintenance guy came to repair it (30 minutes of our quality time gone). The same handle broke again at 8:15 (the first time the toilet was flushed after it was 'fixed'). This time it was well over an hour to get fixed, and no real quiet or down time to be had. Other than that the hotel is nice & beautiful. The pool is nice, but small. There are shower stalls, but no tubs. The mattresses in some rooms are quite thin as well. For the price, I expect to be wowed... I wasn't.
Suzanne S. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
Enjoyable.

Well positioned,clean, nice setting
7.3
Pleasant. It was very easy to get to and from although we had to show a few tuk tuk drivers where it was. Staff were relatively friendly. One young man in particular was very smiley and personable. Beds at first seemed a bit hard to lie on but we actually had no problem sleeping .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang MaiKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation FleetKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room

Customer Reviews - Kodchasri Thani Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04