or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kodchasri Thani Hotel

54/3 Rajaphakinai Road T.Phra Singh, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation Fleet Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double Room Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Bathroom Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 39
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Said S. Groups Australia, November 8, 2013
cats in dining & reception a problem for allergies

location & friendly staff
7.3
pleasant though we were constantly on the watch for cats being in the vicinity for a member of our group highly allergic to cats. This is typically Thai but not acceptable in hotels of this standard.
Shun O. Families with older children China, November 6, 2013
Great Location, Exquisite Hotel

Location, Beautiful Yard, good breakfast
8.7
The location is the priority when you chose this hotel. Locate in the center of the downtown, walk distance to the old wall and weekend night market. The room is clean and spacious, and service, especially for the front desk service is just average compare to other hotels I have stayed. My mom and I arrived in front of the lobby and no one helped us with our big suitcase. The attitude is also average. However, the room service is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. Front Desk service need to be improved. The pool is small but beautiful. I like the yard so much, small but sooo exquisite, even got so many collections here, like a small Thai Museum. The price is a little bit high but reasonable consider all the devices. Anyhow, it is a good hotel but should improve their services. PS: the cat in the garden is sooo cute, follow you anywhere in the hotel, named Tom Yim
Henning W. Couples Denmark, October 24, 2013
relaxing

kindness - location - garden
6.7
Beatriz L. Couples Colombia, October 21, 2013
Dream hotel

Beautiful hotel, location, amenities
10
This hotel has an excellent location, it's nice with traditional decorations and a very nice pool. Staff is very nice and they have tea at the aftrnoon deliver to your room, internet through all the hotel, swimming pool and other nice areas. Its located on the old city and near the walking market.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Adequate hotel with no major defects

In room WiFi was fast and stable, Breakfast choice was good, Staff were very friendly
6.3
In room dining was limited by the lack of a decent table, although the food was very tasty. Car park was small and I suspect would always be full in high season. In general the hotel was an average 3 star budget hotel. Nothing really great but then again nothing in any way bad about it.
Aranzazu S. Couples Spain, October 17, 2013
Comfortable and well located in the old town

Comfortable, well located, traditional decor
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Kodchasri, the traditional decor of the hotel, although my partner found it overdecorated, and the comfort of its rooms. It is well located in the old town of Chiang Mai. It is a pity though that the swimming pool had been split into two parts.
Pascal H. Couples Canada, October 13, 2013
Everything was ok for me

It's convenient, nothing is wrong. Well located. The breakfast was better than expected for an hotel of this size.
8
I liked it, I might go back if the Shangri-La is too expensive.
Norman K. Couples Hong Kong, October 10, 2013
Comfortable room and nice buffet breakfast

The room is large, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is very good. Swimming pool is nice.
10
Welcome afternoon tea dessert is served for the first night. Fruit plate is served for 2 nights during our 3-night stay; perhaps, it is missed. Shower gel is not replaced. Despite some careless flaws, the rating is still very good.
Primo Q. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Great everything, but uncomfortable bed.

Beautiful rooms, great staff, great location
9
Awesome! They even brought a cake for our honeymoon! However, after a long day of travel and sightseeing, we were disappointed to lay down on a very hard uncomfortable bed. Everything else was A+ except for that :/
Lin O. Families with young children China, September 18, 2013
very relaxing stay in Chiang Mai

convenient, great garden with swimming pool and great breakfest
10
very relaxing and pleasant stay. My family liked it very much, will choose to stay again next time, already recommended to friends who are going to Chiang Mai to spend their holiday with kids

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang MaiKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Library corner Kodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Transportation FleetKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive BathroomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomKodchasri Thani Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room

Customer Reviews - Kodchasri Thani Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04