or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel

58 Moo 1, Koh Chang Tai, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aunchaleena Beach Front Resort Koh Chang
Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet Chomnapha Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet Chomnapha Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet Deluxe Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet Deluxe Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Only Chom Napha (Suite) Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chom Napha  Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chom Napha ( Suite) Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony Seaview Villa Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chom Napha(Suite)-Terrace Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Activities zone booking Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Bike for guest in house Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant by night Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalets Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior
Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Fire show on the beach Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet Chomnapha Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Sport on Beach Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Sea View & Relax zone Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Garden zone Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Beach front Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Breakfast Near beach Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chill out beach
Area: Koh Chang Tai Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Suravit S. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Good

Nice
6.7
Niruwan O. Groups Thailand, April 6, 2014
Private beach

Private area
4.3
Need new management as soon as they can
Anna M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 19, 2014
Awful I would not recommend

The beach is the only good thing about this hotel
2.7
Awful stay, would not recommend. The staff were rude, unfriendly and very unhelpful. The food was very un-Thai and incredibly average. The hotel is ageing badly, my room was noisy, the shower only worked on cold and there was an old half drunken coke can in the fridge. I checked out after one night as could not bare to stay another, I said this at reception and wasn't even asked why.
Joyce A. Groups United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
The hotel was very outdated and needed work doing

Near the beach
3.7
We couldn't use the swimming pool as it was green and unkept The windows were falling out in many rooms The whole place needed revamping and some money spending The Beach bar closed at 7pm and the music was SO loud in the restaurant you couldn't talk to the person next to you even tho we asked for it to be turned down
Valentine P. Groups India, October 25, 2013
Not so good experience,

Location, Beach,
5
AS we were in a group, we enjoyed, but if it was only our Family, we would have come back next day, the phones from the rooms were not working, No operators were present, Room was not the one which was showed on the internet, and the reply was irresponsible and causal - that was a mistake in the website. The restaurant staff was bit friendly, but reception staff were ...
Vipul S. Couples India, April 16, 2013
Great Place, Private beach, bad b'fast

Good beach bar, Private and clean place, great for couples
9.7
Aunchaleena Beach Front Resort was at the end of a west coast Koh Chang Island which was a very lonely road and quite far from any other beach, 7-11, city life, nightlife, shops, restaurants etc. If you want to go out from this resort, you must have your own car, otherwise you have to spend all your time and money at this resort. Well we knew this, so we had arranged all our food, drinks etc. The food and drinks were overpriced, and the whole place shut down around 10pm. But I must say great place for couple. Resort has their own water fall, which is 200 meters from the resort. You have to go through the jungle to reach to the water fall. Water fall was nice, beach was great, breakfast was terrible. No milk, cornflex etc. Beach bar was nice, but it should open till mid might. Beach Restaurant was good, price was a bit high but ok. Over all the resort was very good if you have your own car.
Watcharapong S. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2013
nice with the forest but far from city

quiet and sun and beach
6.3
like its cause have private beach and easy to go to more island but a bit far from city
Jun Z. Groups China, April 13, 2013
good condition, restaurant not good, no choice

beach, condition, quiet
6
Soros D. Families with young children Thailand, April 8, 2013
พักเอาบรรยากาศก็โอเค

วิว บรรยากาศ ความสงบ
6.3
บรรยากาศดีคับ สงบดี ภายในห้องพักจะมีกลิ่นอับผู้บ้าง
Suthatip S. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Old smelly hotel..

Nice place if you want away from back packers.
3.7
Make sure you have a car as it's at the other end of the island. If you are staying for a day or two and need away from the back packers this is the place as it has a nice beach.. Just beware that you get what you pay for If you don't mind living in a smelly boat for a few nights and swarmed with Russians in Spedos then this is the place to be. My pillow was also made of concrete and didn't have hot water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh ChangKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet ChomnaphaKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet ChomnaphaKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet DeluxeKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet DeluxeKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Only Chom Napha (Suite) Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chom Napha  Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chom Napha ( Suite)Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony Seaview VillaKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chom Napha(Suite)-TerraceKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Activities zone booking Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Bike for guest in houseKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant by nightKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat ChaletsKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Fire show on the beachKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Boat Chalet ChomnaphaKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Sport on Beach Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Sea View & Relax zoneKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Garden zoneKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Beach front Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Breakfast Near beachKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Chill out beach Koh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - BeachKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - BeachKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - Sign of Entrance ResortKoh Chang Boat Chalet Hotel Koh Chang - View


AS-AGWEB-3A06