or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Chang Lagoon Resort

7/5 White Sand Beach. Koh Chang, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Bathroom
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Restaurant Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Lobby Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Reception
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Ivan P. Couples Kazakhstan, February 23, 2014
Very goog hotel

location, nice beach, good breakfast
8.7
It was our first visit Koh Chang island. I'm very like the island. Nice hotel, beautiful beach,very good location, good breakfast. We are not very prejudicer for the hotel, because we always have a good mood, when we go to beach vacation. I can not remember negative impressions from the hotel.
Ivan P. Couples Kazakhstan, February 23, 2014
good price

location, beach, nice territory
8.3
Good hotel for Pattaya beach vaction
Ervin O. Solo travelers Israel, February 13, 2014
great fun

swimming pool, location, beach
9.3
it was very good, it was very good, it was very good, it was very good
Peter L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Great location, old facilities

Location, restaurant choices, beach
6.7
This resort has a great location in the heart of White Sand Beach. The beach area in front of the resort is fantastic, with great restaurants (Cookies but NOT MAC) and a great bar (Sabay) adjacent to the resort. The recently redone pool is also quite nice, though some local Thai kids seem to spend every afternoon there and can be a BIT tiresome. Nothing against local kids playing about, but these two were a bit energetic and seemed to negatively impact on the playtime of the visiting guests' children. The main drawback about the resort is the state of the rooms. To be honest, they look like they haven't been remodeled since the resort opened 15 or 20 years ago. Complicated shower set up meant we needed someone to come around and explain how to turn on/off the shower, and lighting in the room went beyond "mood lighting" at night. Also the only option seemed to be two twin beds, and sliding them together didn't really equal a queen/king bed as the beds are on VERY roll-y wheels. In-bathroom toiletries were awful. Bring your own shampoo/soap/body wash. Wifi was good in lobby but very poor in-room. We stayed at the Gajapuri a few years ago but chose this place because we were paying for another couple and wanted to save a bit of money. However, I think we will go back to Gajapuri and take the extra hit to the wallet because the two places are really worlds apart. Breakfast buffet was decent but not extraordinary. Certainly enough on offer to keep us going through lunch, but it's the same fare every day. Also, pancakes have arrived, but syrup has not. Little thing, but for me important. Admittedly we were there after the peak season, but the hotel is NOT noisy at night. We were very pleased that most nights sound from the beach died down by 10pm.
Ottar G. Couples Norway, January 16, 2014
God beach

Beach,
6.7
I Get a rom without Windows,no balcony.That was very bad.After a discusion I Get a windowroom,but still no balcony.Day 2-4 I Get balcony too.The boss did not want too speek with us abort These problems,which I do not feeling god abort.We behave as normal people,no using alkohol.The problems get fixed in the end,but it schould not be nesseserry to spend so much time on that.The staff did as good as they cood,not The BOSS.
Bjorn C. Couples Sweden, January 10, 2014
Nice hotel, but the room we had no window!

Pool, bar and restaurant.
7.3
Terje K. Families with older children Norway, January 10, 2014
Good value for money

On the beach, swimmingpool, nice bungalowes on the beach
7.7
Koh Chang Lagoon Resort is locate on the beach with a swiming pool close to the beach, nice and quiet. Locatet in the heart of white sand beach with bars and resturantes behind the reasort and beach in the front of resort. Good value for money.
Elena S. Families with older children Russia, December 22, 2013
locations is great

hotel has a newly built swimming pool on the beach
6.7
breakfast is very plain, they have to improve it. We stay quite often in this hotel and noticed that they increased the number of the room but the quality of the food and staff go down
Mingming H. Solo travelers China, March 25, 2013
the staff is wired.

The resort has their own beach,many restaurant and bars near by
5.3
The resort has the own beach,,but its in the busiest beach in koh Chang island , so many people in there,especially in the evening,so many desks and chair are setted on the beach,like the temporary restaurants ,the beach becomes a crowed street,so many bars are opened also,sonoisy even in the midnight .sounds like I was living in a city,not an island.
Zuzana H. Couples Czech Republic, March 7, 2013
Very nice place

nice room and garden
7.7
good place, nice room, garden and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh ChangKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - BathroomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - BathroomKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - LobbyKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ReceptionKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorKoh Chang Lagoon Resort Koh Chang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02