or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Mook Resort

384/80 Hoyyod Road, T. Tabtang, Koh Mook, Trang, Thailand 92000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Mook Resort Trang - Location Koh Mook Resort Trang - Beach Koh Mook Resort Trang - Beach Koh Mook Resort Trang - Beach Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming Pool Koh Mook Resort Trang - Restaurant Koh Mook Resort Trang - Restaurant Koh Mook Resort Trang - Restaurant Koh Mook Resort Trang - Restaurant Koh Mook Resort Trang - Buffet
Koh Mook Resort Trang - Buffet Koh Mook Resort Trang - Buffet Koh Mook Resort Trang - Buffet Koh Mook Resort Trang - Buffet Koh Mook Resort Trang - Buffet Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood Koh Mook Resort Trang - Seafood
Area: Koh Mook Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Sabine M. Solo travelers Germany, December 8, 2014
...

Pool, Kajakverleih, ruhige Lage
4.3
ok
Sathapron H. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2014
Koh Mook Resort

pool
2.7
Pieter S. Families with older children South Africa, April 2, 2014
Disappointing.

Location
4
Very disappointing, the location must count as one of the best in Thailand but the resort itself is not well cared for, staff plays games and surf internet (facebook) whilst guests are around, general service is not up to standard either through attitude or lack of training, management appears to be non-existent. Breakfast was included but fruit was old/ not well prepared. There were ants and we suspect also ticks. Domestic animals are allowed to roam freely among visitors - should not normally an issue, but these are not well groomed animals, and when it rains, one would prefer not to have the smell around the table.When asked for one of the dogs to be removed from underneath the table, staff requested us to change tables because the dog did not obey ...??
Andreas W. Families with young children Sweden, March 21, 2014
Nice, calm place

pool, playground, quite
7.3
It wasn´t so many people there, so it was calm and quiet. The pool and pool area was great. In the ocean you could only swim a few hours a day, else it was far away due to the tide.
Chong H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Worst hotel ever

Nothing is good
3.7
Worst hotel i ever stayed. Bad service and feel like being cheated. The 1st day was told that no room available and they rented other cheaper hotel for us to stay.
Lucy C. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Nice hotel + pool but a bit far from everything

Pool, the staff, our taxi man
7
The bungalows here are spacious and the pool is lovely - you can see the sea too and the hotel is right on the beach. The beach is completely the opposite side of the island to Charlie Beach though and its doesnt have the white sand as the other beaches. Its lovely and quiet here though and you can get a taxi bike to anywhere on the island for 50THB so its not a problem getting around to places. Reception will call a taxi bike for you. Rooms are fine and pool is lovely and a nice change to the sandy beaches.
Johanna S. Couples Finland, December 29, 2013
Nice small resort, quit enviroment, poor beach

Nice staff, cheap taxi to other parts of Mook and pool
6.7
Be sure to take ants poison with you. In rooms might be several small "friends" in your bed and they pite! But Koh Mook in genaral is nice place to stay if you are looking for quit place. There's few bars in Charlie beach but that's it. Beach in front of the Koh Mook Resort is very poor and one can not swim there. In the other hand taxi to other beaches like Charlie is very cheap (50 baths per person) so it's not a issue. But if you are planning to go snorkling to Koh Rok (I would say that's it's almost as good as diving there), it's better to stay in Koh Ngai or Kradan
Jordan K. Families with older children United States of America, September 4, 2013
Paradise

Helpful, free breakfast, nice set-up
8.7
It was magical. We had like the resort and the island to ourselves. I would most definitely go back here it was the highlight of our trip, the resort, the island the tours everything. The internet was not good in the rooms, and the pool was a little dirty and the staff probably less on top of things since it was super low season and like no one was there. We loved it! If you walk through the dirty village a ways, next to the ocean you will see another smaller resort that has good, affordable food, and the lady that runs it is so nice. We had a pleasure speaking with here. There were 4 in our group and we had two bungalows. It was a very nice resort and trip, minis the little mishaps. They were so nice and woke up early and even made us a sack breakfast since we had to catch an early flight.
Pi Y. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Great Place for vacation and relax

Good service
8.3
-the hotel management very good, polite. room is very clean & tidy. -there provide service for us from trang town to koh mook. (van and board). for 1st timer to koh mook is very easy. -all place can reach by walking or taxi. -koh mook emerald cave is the main purpose for my trip. emerald sea and white sand which achieve the world fame.marvelous natural surroundings, white clean sandy beach, emerald colored sea where every group of tourists will spend some time admiring after swimming through the cave's entrance.
Susanna K. Families with young children Sweden, February 2, 2013
Beautiful Hotel and Friendly staff

Pool, views and food
8.7
great hotel with beautiful views of the ocean and mountains. staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests. we only missed an ac in our room otherwise it was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Emerald Cave

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Mook Resort TrangKoh Mook Resort Trang - LocationKoh Mook Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - Swimming PoolKoh Mook Resort Trang - RestaurantKoh Mook Resort Trang - RestaurantKoh Mook Resort Trang - RestaurantKoh Mook Resort Trang - RestaurantKoh Mook Resort Trang - BuffetKoh Mook Resort Trang - BuffetKoh Mook Resort Trang - BuffetKoh Mook Resort Trang - BuffetKoh Mook Resort Trang - BuffetKoh Mook Resort Trang - BuffetKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - SeafoodKoh Mook Resort Trang - Sports and ActivitiesKoh Mook Resort Trang - Sports and ActivitiesKoh Mook Resort Trang - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Mook Resort Trang - ReceptionKoh Mook Resort Trang - ShopsKoh Mook Resort Trang - Business CenterKoh Mook Resort Trang - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Mook Resort Trang - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Mook Resort Trang - PlaygroundKoh Mook Resort Trang - Nearby AttractionKoh Mook Resort Trang - Sports and ActivitiesKoh Mook Resort Trang - SurroundingsKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Resort Trang - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05