Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort

211/1 M00 2, Tambon Libong, Amphur Kangtang, Koh Mook, Trang, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
647 reviews

212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (647)
Sort by:
Shakthivel M. Couples India, January 9, 2016
Very nice resort

The villas, staff and access
7.3
It is a very good resort. The beach is not that good. The peninsula looks much better in the pictures than in real life.
Report this review
Marlene O. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2016
Fantastic located resort

Location, quiet, bungalow direct on the beach
8.3
We had a lovely holiday on Koh Mook, the resort is perfectly located on the island. The bungalow is clean and decorated in Thai style. Two bottles of water are included daily but the fruit platter just once. The breakfast buffet is various such us thai, intercondinental, egg station, salad, fresh fruits etc. The restaurant for dinning is quite pricey. However there are some other options around the resort with delicious food to resonable prices. All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday just watch out for mosquitos.
Report this review
Sandrine K. Families with young children Netherlands, December 21, 2015
Location is superb, but ambiance & food is average

Location on white private beach with great views
6.7
The resort lacks a bit of nice atmosphere and a more tasteful kitchen. But the location and views and comfortable cabins are great. It's easy to walk to the village and experience more of koh mook. Also take a bike to see more of the island and easy to take longtail boat to other nearby islands and caves for snorkeling.
Report this review
Dirk L. Couples Germany, December 20, 2015
Doubtful pleasure

Location, Bungalow, Spa
7.3
Location: nice beach but not so quiet (Longtail noises all the time from 5:30 a.m. to 7 p.m.) Surrounding: nice view from the resort to the ocean, islands and coast of Trang area Bungalow: good, spacey and clean Restaurant: unmotivated staff / management, no smile (if they smile it seems to be false). As a guest you feel not very welcome there. Spa: good value for the price. I highly recommend thai or thai oil massage by Aoi or Si. Both have magic hands, some of the best massages I had in Thailand so far since many years travelling (during that, I reveived hundrets of massages...).
Report this review
Nathathai C. Families with young children Thailand, December 13, 2015
Good location but not a good place to stay

Only Location and atmosphere
6
Food and beverage was awful, we plan to go there for relax and enjoy all the time in the resort. However our first dinner, the Thai food was very bad, tastelesss, no sense of thai at all. Then we thought, they might good in western food. We had breakfast, the buffet also awful, even simple food like fried egg, omelette or scramble. We have to go out to a small village every meal. Such a pity for this resort. Cleanliness in the room was good. However the maid never look at your terrace. We had a coffee since the second day, the coffee cup stay there for another 2 days the we have to take it inside our room and clean. We leaf some trash on a terrace but when they came to sod turn down service, the trash is still there until we call them to clear.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Switzerland, November 19, 2015
Fantastic resort with wonderful staff!

Great location, very friendly staff, fantastic bungalows. All in all: a wonderful resort to relax!
10
Report this review
Hannele L. Couples Finland, November 16, 2015
Nice resort in a wonderful place.

Location,nice villas and friendly staff.
10
The staff was friendly and helpfull.The surroundings is like Pacific ocean island with coconut palms.Nice sunrise and sunset.
Report this review
Tammy S. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2015
Starfish and crabs

Location location location
8.7
We had the ocean front room and the location was fantastic. The peninsula is a truly stunning. The beach at different times of the day was home to starfish, jumping fish, hermit crabs. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The food including the breakfast was between average and disappointing. Try the Hilltop restaurant. 50 baht/ head by taxi
Report this review
John K. Families with young children Denmark, November 9, 2015
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, nice food
10
Very good!! Nice bungalow right on the beach.
Report this review
Kit L. Couples New Zealand, October 28, 2015
So unhelpful

View location spa
6.7
In a beautiful spot on Koh Mook. The resort seemed a bit run down but we expected that based on price and photos. Our big problem was the front desk staff who were incredibly unhelpful the whole trip. One of them also lied to us when we asked what restaurants they would recommend on the island. She told us that there are no restaurants on Koh Mook, only the resorts. However there are actually around 10 fantastic restaurants on the Island. We wonder if they are trained to give this answer so you eat at the resort. Also I recommend booking long tail tours in town as they are half the price. Mayong & Boon chu are both amazing restaurants worth checking out on the island.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 212 reviews Next page
Koh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort TrangKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - SurroundingsKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - ViewKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - ExteriorKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - ExteriorKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Recreational FacilitiesKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - VillaKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - VillaKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Golf CourseKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - ViewKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Guest RoomKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - InteriorKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - SurroundingsKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - BeachKoh Mook Sivalai Beach Resort Trang - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02