Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel

16 Moo 1, Baan Haad Sai Ree, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao -  Patio Villa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Surroundings Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Surroundings
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1414 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1414)
Sort by:
Manabu M. Business travelers Japan, August 16, 2015
Suwai Suwai

*room,restrantPool
7.7
Very good
Report this review
Hedi S. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2015
.

.
8.3
Report this review
Katrin M. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2015
Great if you like mosquitoes and centipedes

OK location in a beautiful island
3
We expected rustic, but waking up with centipedes next to our face on the mosquito net was a little too rustic. Staff kept leaving balcony door open after cleaning so the room was always full of mosquitoes. Some rooms were tired and in need of update. Customer service at the main office was very unsympathetic and rigid. Beach was not good for snorkeling at all, and noise definitely traveled from bars to the rooms.
Report this review
Jeroen W. Couples Netherlands, August 5, 2015
good hotel

location, rooms and staff
8
Report this review
Megan M. Groups United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
loved it!

Beautiful view in the tree tops, amazing location right beside sairee beach and cool quirky outdoor shower
9.7
The stay was amazing. Never wanted to leave!
Report this review
Lizette V. Families with older children Netherlands, July 31, 2015
great location, very friendly staff

location, terrain/rooms, staff
9.7
We had a very nice stay at the Koh Tao Cabanas. The location was perfect for us: not amidst the partying students, but still a short stroll away from the village. All staf we met, from the gardeners to the receptionist and waiters, were extremely friendly. We also liked the design of the cabans and terrain very much: original and well maintained.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Badly in need of a refresh

Location, staff, ambience
7.3
Koh Tao Cabana is in an exquisite location at the end of Sairee Beach. The bungalows and gardens show a great deal of consideration went into the planning of this resort, however the overall effect is let down by many things being run down, damaged and worn out, eg the soft furnishings in the room. The staff were very helpful and charming. No wifi at all in the rooms, but there are plenty of public areas to access it.
Report this review
Lalita C. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Lovely stay

Location, interior, exterior
9.3
We stayed for a week and overall it was a lovely stay. The location was perfect for us as it was right at the end of the main Sairee beach and it was the most beautiful and exclusive part of the beach. The walk to the main part of Sairee beach was only 10-15 minutes walk and it was far enough that we did not get disturbed by all the beach bars. The hotel itself is rather large and our room was right at the end so it can be quite a tiring walk, especially after a bucket or two. So if you're not so keen on leg days, perhaps ask for a room closer to the front. We stayed in a Terra Patio room and it was beautiful! It was very spacious and clean! Everyday the staff came in to change the bed and clean the room and I must say they were really lovely and friendly! The hotel's restaurant had a beautiful view although we only had breakfast there, the food was good with a good selection of Thai and western breakfast. However, my only negative comment is that the Thai section of the breakfast were cold as there were no heatings underneath the pots. Other than that, the food was delicious and the service was good. Overall a lovely stay and would definitely recommend!
Report this review
Inna S. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Stunning! Friendly! Top location! Pure bliss!!!!

Perfect location, 5 minutes walk to all the restaurants yet far enough away not to hear the noise of the clubs, shops. Beautiful beach at front of hotel. Staff were so welcoming!
9
Perfect 5/5 We got upgraded to Chum Poo as the original Sala room had been overbooked. This room was better than any 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in (and we travel a lot). Super friendly staff! The room had 2 luxurious bedrooms, 2 huge bathrooms, massive living room and a large deck overlooking the sea The only small negative was the breakfast - hot dishes were cold by the time we came to bfast at 9am as they were not in food warmers. No refills on coffee nor juices. The A La Cart Dishes were tasteless - but this is a very small issue. Overall we could not fault this hotel! Thank you to all the staff!!! And we definitely recommend this place
Report this review
Grahame H. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Nice Thai experience

Staff, pool,traditional room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Koh Tao Cabana, only downsides were the hike to our cottage and the breakfast was disappointing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming PoolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao -  Patio VillaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming PoolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming PoolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SurroundingsKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Koh Tao Cabana Hotel, Koh Tao

AS-AGWEB-3B01