Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel

16 Moo 1, Baan Haad Sai Ree, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao -  Patio Villa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming Pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Surroundings Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Surroundings
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 1389 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1389)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples Australia, July 30, 2015
Badly in need of a refresh

Location, staff, ambience
7.3
Koh Tao Cabana is in an exquisite location at the end of Sairee Beach. The bungalows and gardens show a great deal of consideration went into the planning of this resort, however the overall effect is let down by many things being run down, damaged and worn out, eg the soft furnishings in the room. The staff were very helpful and charming. No wifi at all in the rooms, but there are plenty of public areas to access it.
Report this review
Lalita C. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Lovely stay

Location, interior, exterior
9.3
We stayed for a week and overall it was a lovely stay. The location was perfect for us as it was right at the end of the main Sairee beach and it was the most beautiful and exclusive part of the beach. The walk to the main part of Sairee beach was only 10-15 minutes walk and it was far enough that we did not get disturbed by all the beach bars. The hotel itself is rather large and our room was right at the end so it can be quite a tiring walk, especially after a bucket or two. So if you're not so keen on leg days, perhaps ask for a room closer to the front. We stayed in a Terra Patio room and it was beautiful! It was very spacious and clean! Everyday the staff came in to change the bed and clean the room and I must say they were really lovely and friendly! The hotel's restaurant had a beautiful view although we only had breakfast there, the food was good with a good selection of Thai and western breakfast. However, my only negative comment is that the Thai section of the breakfast were cold as there were no heatings underneath the pots. Other than that, the food was delicious and the service was good. Overall a lovely stay and would definitely recommend!
Report this review
Inna S. Couples Australia, July 11, 2015
Stunning! Friendly! Top location! Pure bliss!!!!

Perfect location, 5 minutes walk to all the restaurants yet far enough away not to hear the noise of the clubs, shops. Beautiful beach at front of hotel. Staff were so welcoming!
9
Perfect 5/5 We got upgraded to Chum Poo as the original Sala room had been overbooked. This room was better than any 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in (and we travel a lot). Super friendly staff! The room had 2 luxurious bedrooms, 2 huge bathrooms, massive living room and a large deck overlooking the sea The only small negative was the breakfast - hot dishes were cold by the time we came to bfast at 9am as they were not in food warmers. No refills on coffee nor juices. The A La Cart Dishes were tasteless - but this is a very small issue. Overall we could not fault this hotel! Thank you to all the staff!!! And we definitely recommend this place
Report this review
Grahame H. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Nice Thai experience

Staff, pool,traditional room
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Koh Tao Cabana, only downsides were the hike to our cottage and the breakfast was disappointing.
Report this review
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2015
Koh Tao Cabana was amazing!!

Location- Koh Tao Cabana is situated at the northern most end of the popular Sairee beach, which keeps it very quite while being walking distance from the bars/party. The staff was incredible too!!
9.7
We stayed at Koh Tao Cabana for our honeymoon and it was everything we could have asked for. Extremely friendly staff, who are always willing to help, and the best location on Sairee beach. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone staying on Koh Tao!
Report this review
Matthew W. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2015
Idyllic Location & Exceptional Service

Location, Facilities, Value for Money
10
The Koh Tao Cabana Hotel is absolutely incredible. We had spent a significant time journeying upon our arrival and the hotel staff were very quick to please, offering tea and popcorn at our early check-in, baggage collection and complimentary 15 minute massages at the attached spa. We stayed at a White Sand Sala villa and I must say the room had everything - The pictures really don't do it justice. We were lucky enough to be located in one which had direct access to the pool. We also didn't realise before going that the room also came with all-inclusive breakfast every morning from 7.30 - 10.30. They have a huge array of fresh fruit and veg available, in addition to the hot food you can order with the chef. We were lucky enough to pay for the room at a hugely discounted rate through Agoda and, to be honest, I would have probably paid the original rate to stay here. We would rate this hotel 4.5*.
Report this review
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Nice Location

Location, Private Beach & Staff
9
Report this review
Gianfranco A. Couples Australia, June 29, 2015
Probably the reception building should be improved

Location, room and staff
9.7
Really great.
Report this review
Holly P. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2015
Lovely stay!

Location, Accomodation, Staff
9.3
We stayed here, as a couple, for 4 days and had a great experience! The hotel sent a pick up to meet us at the ferry for free and after that things just got better! We loved the Cabana in the trees that we stayed in, it was so tropical with a lovely outlook and the furnishings were great. I particularly loved the outdoor bathroom! The Cabana Hotel is about a 10 minute walk along the beach from all the action at Sairee but it's far enough away that you can get a good sleep. :)
Report this review
Luke W. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
Staff is EVER SO RUDE!!!!

The view
6
We booked the honeymoon suite since we're on our honeymoon and honestly the room is really beautiful it's all made of wood and if you're like me and like original homemade things then you would like the room. It's not modern at all and you shower litturaly outside. The views are good but I guess not for all the rooms. The staff is incredibly rude, especially in the restaurant, you talk to them and they just walk off, when we arrived for breakfast they refused to give us coffee and milk even though breakfast was included and asked to pay for the milk. The way they ask to remove your shoes and sit down is just chocking!!! Also we went to the pool for a quick dip and walked of with the provided towels as we were dripping and one member of staff was shouting: "Hey Hey you, the towels" we asked if you could walk to the rooms and bring them back but they refused...so we had to walk in soaking swimware, it was really awkward! Anyways I would recommend the room only for sleeping and stay away from the staff as much as possible.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming PoolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao -  Patio VillaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming PoolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Swimming PoolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SurroundingsKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Koh Tao Cabana Hotel, Koh Tao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01