or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel

16 Moo 1, Baan Haad Sai Ree, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Sunset View Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Area Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1129 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1129)
Sort by:
Anna F. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2014
Luxury villa, lovely restaurant, quiet end beach

Evening food in restaurant, end of beach (quieter) and gorgeous villa!
9.7
Gorgeous villa - lagoon feel with decking and lovely facilities. Paying more for luxury amid the hostels and beach bars but at the end of the beach so quieter and more relaxed.
Yaohan L. Couples China, August 8, 2014
nicest hotel I've stayed in Thailand

view, location. quality
7.7
We stayed there for 2 nights. I absolutely fell in love with the hotel. we had a villa, and looking out from the room, it was beautiful.you could see the ocean, trees, and everything from a top angle...I wish we could stay a few more nights..It was the most expensive hotel we booked though...
Natnawin Y. Solo travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
Great time on my vacation

Service, private and convenience
8.3
Lois S. Families with older children Canada, July 25, 2014
Beautiful beach and resort

The beach and the rooms were great
10
We had a great time here at the end of our month in thailand. More luxurious than other places we stayed - we enjoyed that near the end of our trip. The rooms are beautiful. The beach and view are beautiful. The outdoor bathroom is a treat. The hammock with. The view so wonderful. Snorkelling from the beach is also great of calm days. We loved our stay here "!
Denis R. Couples Russia, July 20, 2014
Nice hotel with real sence of nature

Nice breakfast a la carte, great room, very polite personnel
8.3
Hotel staff picked us up at the pier though we were 3 hours late because of ferry delay. The room was wide and personnel were really polite. As for inconveniences - salty water in shower and tap, toilet room not separated from main room.
Teemu M. Families with young children Finland, June 17, 2014
Remote hotel with stunnig views

Pool, beach and rooms
8.7
Coming back as soon as possible. Great place for snorkling.
James M. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
so much potential

location, transfer service from boat, great service from some staff
6.3
OK, lets start off by saying this place could be really good with some basic improvements. It all started so well with an unexpected greeting at the ferry terminal with a FOC transfer which was fantastic. On arrival at the hotel we were treated with a warm welcome and fresh drinks and cold refresher towels and some complimentary discount vouchers. All good so far.. but things did slip away a bit from here on.. Now I have a few ideas that may improve future travelers stays.. 1. Whilst we were there the pool was waiting on water before it could be open but I did sneak thru the gate to take a look and WOW what a great pool area. This would have dramatically improved our stay and I would have been happy with paying what we did to have had the use of this.. Maybe you can combine the water from the two pools to at least get 1 operating? It may take a little bit of work and a bit of money but that would come back in drinks etc.. from the pool bar in no time.. 2. Our TV was broken and we had to complain before being offered the use of DVD's. If we had been advised of this on arrival it would have been much nicer. 3. Have the room cleaners collect guests washing that they want done rather than ask them to drop off - I think anything that makes things easier for guests is good and more money for you.. 4. Whilst pool is out of action you could set up a service for guests to get drinks etc from the beach daybed area, otherwise it is just easier for them to go down the beach 2 mins and spend their money somewhere else. Also it would make the place look nicer if the daybeds were already set up in the morning with mattresses and towels waiting for guests and maybe remove some of the damaged ones. 5. Have the Spa and Restaurant menus available in the rooms to make it easy for guests to see what is available. This is something I always check out on arrival in my room, again just makes things easier when there are so many restaurants/spas to choose from.
Alexander W. Couples Canada, May 28, 2014
Sweet location

Location. Cute cabins. Nice views
7
Excellent location at end of sairee beach. Hotel built into rocky boulder mountain side. Very cool. Cute arcitecture. Outdoor bathroom was fine except for the mosquitos waiting at the toilet for a taste of your bottom :) breakfast limited. Wasabi wrap was best.
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Nice view beach hotel.

1)Friendly and attentive staffs 2)Nice beach view 3)Beach is clear & easy access to snorkeling
8
The friendly atmosphere in hotel really inspired me.
Brian Q. Couples Ireland, May 25, 2014
Great holiday but disappointed with hotel

Location, breakfast and staff
5.3
Great holiday but disappointed with the hotel. The swimming pool was under construction and closed and there was daily maintenance on the restaurant which was also closed during the day. Having no swimming pool was really disappointing as the tide is out daily and water not very deep on the beach. Also there was no staff on reception after 10pm. One night we had a problem with our room and could not get any assistance. Disappointing. Had a great holiday overall but was just disappointed with the communication from the hotel about these points. I would definitely say there is better value for money on Koa Tao.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Sunset ViewKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach AreaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool

Customer Reviews - Koh Tao Cabana Hotel, Koh Tao

AS-AGWEB-3C05