or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel

16 Moo 1, Baan Haad Sai Ree, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Sunset View Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Area Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1228 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1228)
Sort by:
Frances H. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Tropical seaside hotel

Location, friendly staff and layout
8
very enjoyable
Leah H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2015
Beautiful hotel

Loved the open air outdoor shower
9.7
No internet/wifi EVER worked at the restaurant and they do NOT provide Internet in the rooms. Other then that no complaints!
Sam C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Staff very helpful, Great location

The staff, location was brilliant and the cottage trees was great for a 'jungle feel like'
9.7
Jason S. Groups United States of America, January 10, 2015
Enjoyed stay!

The hotel was very nice and hotel restaurant was great
9
We really enjoyed our stay at Koh Tao Cabana. The room was very nice and we felt like it was a great location on the island. It was far enough away from the night life on Sairree but plenty close to walk to. If you are looking for a quite get away this might not be the best spot bc you can hear the bass bumping at night from the club a short 5 min walk down the beach. The hotel restaurant is great! It is perched up on the foothill that makes for a great view and it had some of the best food that we ate in Koh Tao. I also highly recommend eating at the Gallery, which is in town. It is owned by a cool guy named Chris, who moved to Koh Tao for treasure hunting and opened up a photography studio and great Thai restaurant. Koh Tao is my favorite island in Thailand and Koh Tao Cabana is my favorite hotel on the island.
Tatiana R. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2015
Stuff needs more training

Beach, resto, location
8
Felt like we invaded them. Don't do this, don't do that. Paid a lot of money and we treated like we lived there for free. Not a W attitude unfortunately.
Daniele G. Couples Switzerland, January 5, 2015
Swiss couple

Location, view
6
Nice place but unfortunately the party on thd beach makes you holiday become an imnsonia. Go there if you are not willing to sleep.
Rebecca D. Groups United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Paradise

The location at the quiet end of the beach, our tree top cottage was out of this world. The views were amazing
9.7
Would highly recommend this hotel, we didn't want to leave. It's literally paradise. The hotel was spotless. The only down side was the wifi was only in reception but it was nice to not to be able to use your phone sometimes. But to be honest the wifi isn't the best on the island. Definitely my favourite island and i'll be staying here again next time.
Tatiana R. Families with young children Australia, December 30, 2014
1km hike to villa uphill at 40C sucked

Location, territory, the beach
7
As a family with toddlers, hiking a kilometer uphill to the villa was awful. Amount of insects on villa premises & sometimes not working shower didn't make our stay better. Reception staff always pointed out what we gotta do and triple-asks if we sure there is a huge spider in the room that needs to be taken care of. (Like we can't see). Sick of being schooled. Maybe it's just a small island's mentality though Gilly islands' atitude was different towards families with toddlers on vacation.
Stephan S. Couples Finland, December 29, 2014
Very nice hotel!

We had a great stay. Beutifyl hotel, great beach.
9.3
Nick T. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Fantastic setting, friendly staff, very spacious accommodation (Ma Kham)
7.3
Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Great location for those with young families that want to be slightly away from the activity/noise and the staff were fantastic with our 11 month old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Sunset ViewKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach AreaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool

Customer Reviews - Koh Tao Cabana Hotel, Koh Tao

AS-AGWEB-3B03