or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel

16 Moo 1, Baan Haad Sai Ree, Sairee Beach, Koh Tao, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Sunset View Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae Restaurant Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Lobby Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Area Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Exterior Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Spa Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool
Area: Sairee Beach Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Conrado C. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2014
Perfect hide away

Room is huge
7.3
The resort is very known as the best in the area. The rooms are amazing and the entire property is a delight. Unfortunately, the rooms are quite far from the beach itself. Also the walk ways could have been properly lit up. It will be great as well if they have wifi everywhere. The signal is so weak inside our room which is quite essential for travelers.
Eloise M. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2014
Could do better

Cleanliness, location, room
7
Good surprise with a free transfer waiting for us on arrival at the pier. Our room wad unfortunately very remote and far from the beach, restaurant and reception. Try and avoid any room between 37 and 50 as there is a good 5 minutes walk up hill with many steps... Thankfully the staff carried our suitcases to the room. The hotel is building new rooms next to 35,36 so might be noisy during day. We were rom 45 just in front of a pond a so very very noisy at night time with frogs... The room was very clean and super spacious, also well made every day. Reception staff helpful to help rent a motorbike. We also rented a long tail boat for half a day from the private beach for 1500 bath to go where we wanted to snorkel very good! Breakfast was a but disappointing as Rim Lae is supposed to be one of the best restaurant of the island. A few cold stations and a choice of breakfast dish from a menu but poorly realised. No fresh juices...
Claudia P. Couples Italy, September 27, 2014
Favoloso

Location room view
9.3
Quentin M. Couples France, September 14, 2014
aM

Amazing room but poor location and aging facilities
4.7
The room was very nice, but the hotel looks quite old and sometimes in poor conditions. Fancy swimming pool but the color of the water was yellow! The breakfast wasn't very good. The hotel is located a the very end of the main beach of Koh Tao, and the water was pretty nasty even though there weren't too many people on the beach! Go for a more secluded beach instead.
William P. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2014
Great space and very serene

room size, beach, breakfast
8.7
Xiaodan C. Families with young children China, September 4, 2014
good

service is really good! i love the food in hotel restaurant. location is excellent. we lived in honeymoon vottage with pool, amazing!
8.7
Shanakan J. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2014
Not very impress with the service

Very nice room, nice pool, nice place to hanging on the beach
7
. With this price of the hotel we expected better service and breakfast . The rooms were nice and huge. the pool was very nice.
Shanakan J. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2014
Good location, Nice room, ok food, ok service

Location, Room
8
Nice room. It could easily fit the whole family in 1 room. The villa we stayed located right in front of the beach and close to the lobby which is very convenient and provides good view. The patios, on the other hand is located way up in the hill, very far from all facility. It takes one heathy person 7 mins walk to the room, carrying nothing. If you travel with elder or kids, please be considered. The hotel located 5-10 mins from the main pier. The beach was a little dirty at the time we visited. So we decided to dip in the pool instead. We werent impressed with the service. It was a little lower than our expectation.There was a shuttle service to pick us up from the pier and drop off when you departed on the time schedule only. Going to the downtown area during your stay is another deal. If you want to get some snacks and drinks from the nearby grocery store,you will need to walk up the hill and walking 15 mins heading back to the main pier. So we decided to rent 1,000 Baht private taxi back to the pier for food, snacks and drinks.The check-out time is 11 am and the boat back to the land departed at 14.45 pm. The shuttle bus service schedule to leave at 14.15 pm from the hotel back to the pier.On our last day, we asked if we could leave to the pier an hour earlier to grab some lunch around the pier area since there were 8 of us and we all fit in 1 shuttle bus anyway. The answer was " No". We asked if we could have a 2 hours late check-out on one of our room and we booked 4 rooms there.. the answer was " no" .. hmmm .. A breath-taking view restaurant. Food was limited. The breakfast is made by order. The quality of the food was just ok, if you arnt a big fan of nice breakfast. With this price of the hotel, I would expect better quality of breakfast. By our overall experience of spending 2 days and 2 nights there I would rate this hotel 7 out of 10. If you dont mind spending a good amount of money and need a castaway experience.
Rachel C. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2014
Mixed bag

Location, privacy, room decor
7
Beautiful spot, quiet end of Sairee Beach. The villas beautifully appointed and private however the beds are like rock and the day beds on the deck have no cushions therefore quite uncomfortable. No wifi in the room either. The food at the restaurant was very, very average. I wouldn't bother with it to be honest. Bring your mozzie repellant too, they are vicious!!
Patrick C. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2014
Can get better for your money on Koh Tao

Location, view...
5.3
We stayed for just one night in the honeymoon cottage (no. 17). First impressions weren't bad - nice location at the end of Sairee beach and our own pool overlooking the island. We liked how the hotel keeps things simple - outside bathroom and no wifi in the room - but this should be reflected in the price - you can get a lot more for your money on Koh Tao for what we paid. There area few notable elements visitors should note when staying here: - Altough not too loud, you can still hear the beach music from the room - The private pool is lovely overlooking the beach, but it's not exactly private as the cottage next door overlooks you Lastly, I was quite put off when checking out - we were 10mins past checkout time having taken a morning walk - only to be greeted by hotel staff who had gone into our room, packed our personal belongings and were already tak

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Koh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Sunset ViewKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Rim Lae RestaurantKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - LobbyKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Beach AreaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - BeachKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - ExteriorKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - SpaKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main poolKoh Tao Cabana Hotel Koh Tao - Main pool

Customer Reviews - Koh Tao Cabana Hotel, Koh Tao

AS-AGWEB-3B07